Page 2 of 4«1234»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Categories management (catalog categories and sections)
Categories management
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 16 | 10:06 PM
werallelitecod6.ucoz.com - doesn't exist.
[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
Arguntom
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1

Message # 17 | 11:33 PM
Sorry I keep forgeting its werallelitecod6.ucoz.org sorry again I just changed the design back to normal to see if there is any change but nothing has happened the have 7-8 modules on the page and only 4 are showing. I know login form isnt suppose to show if you are logged it. The ones that are missing are Site Friends, and Categories

Added (2009-12-04, 5:33 Pm)
---------------------------------------------
Alright I have compared block 1 to block 2 and I will post the CSS code for each I want you to notice that the Span Style is missing in block 2 wich happens to be my missing categories block. Dont worry Im not revealing any wesite secret because I redid the template. I have no clue how to replace the missing Span Style or if that is even the problem, however I think it is because of the word 'Span'.

Code
<!-- <block1> -->
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="border:1px solid #352E2C;margin-bottom:2px;" width="180">
<tr><td height="23" style="background:url('/.s/t/986/5.gif') #252525;color:#DAD397;padding-left:40px;font-size:10px;"><b><!-- <bt> -->Site Links<!-- </bt> --></b></td></tr>
<tr><td style="background:#C0B281;padding:5px;"><!-- <bc> --><SPAN style="COLOR: #ff0000">$SMENU_1$</SPAN><!-- </bc> --></td></tr>
<tr><td><img src="/.s/t/986/6.gif" border="0"></td></tr>
</table>
<!-- </block1> -->

<!-- <block2> -->
<?if($CATEGORIES$)?>
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" style="border:1px solid #352E2C;margin-bottom:2px;" width="180">
<tr><td height="23" style="background:url('/.s/t/986/5.gif') #252525;color:#DAD397;padding-left:40px;font-size:10px;"><b><!-- <bt> -->Categories<!-- </bt> --></b></td></tr>
<tr><td style="background:#C0B281;padding:5px;"><!-- <bc> -->$CATEGORIES$<!-- </bc> --></td></tr>
<tr><td><img src="/.s/t/986/6.gif" border="0"></td></tr>
</table>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block2> -->
Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 18 | 4:39 AM
Arguntom, I can perfectly see the categories block on your site. Categories won't appear on main page. If you can't see site friends, add it via builder http://www.forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-5862-1
"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
Arguntom
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1

Message # 19 | 11:04 PM
Well thats weird I cant see it at all. It is suppose to be right bellow my site minks menu but It isnt there I have no idea how you can see it and I cant. I have site friends added as a module but it doesnt appear.

WHat is going on here?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!??!?

Site Friends is on the bottom of the right side.

UPDATE!!: After changing the backround categories now appears however there is no content.

Post edited by Arguntom - Monday, 2009-12-07, 1:14 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 20 | 1:42 PM
Quote (Arguntom)
I have site friends added as a module but it doesnt appear.

What do you mean by "as a module"? Use Builder ( http://www.forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-5862-1 ) to add site friends.

Quote (Arguntom)
After changing the backround categories now appears however there is no content.

The content will appear on pages of the modules that have categories. Check File Catalog for example - http://werallelitecod6.ucoz.org/load


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
AdminGary
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 21 | 0:30 AM
I made some news entries (or articles) and when I click on categories, I have a list of them on the drop-down menu but there is no bullet/button for other topics/categories. Can anyone help me on this? I am pretty sure many had this problem!
NTP
Posts: 292
Reputation: 10

Message # 22 | 3:23 AM
Show us a picture of the problem.
Web design and film == my 2 passions.

Genesis Inc. ~ New Horizons, New Beginnings
AdminGary
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 23 | 1:32 AM

This is my problem!
I hope this helps!
Attachments: 0424912.jpg(74Kb)
Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 24 | 6:27 AM
AdminGary, I think you have created section instead of categories. Are you sure you have created categories? Please check once again in CP.
"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
AdminGary
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 25 | 10:34 PM
How to apply category menu in the middle? I chose the Windows 7 template and in the builder, it only allows me to pout the menu on the left or right of the page. Does anyone know how to put a menu ion the middle of the page?
Another question, hwhen you go into the Publisher page, does it have to show your articles? Can it say something else such as see category/section menu on the right (this question probably does not need answering if it works, the menu in the middle)
Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 26 | 6:12 AM
AdminGary, if you want to show the categories code in the page, then paste the code on the page.
"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
FRY82
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 27 | 0:23 AM
Hallo,

i have a newbie-problem.
I'm looking what I must do to divide the Publisher into two or more Categories.

for Example:
"Home" > "Software"
"Home" > "Hardware"

and NOT:
"Home" > "Articles" > "Software"
"Home" > "Articles" > "Hardware"

I'm looking forward to Help.
Thx.

Sorry for my bad english.

mfg. FRY82

Post edited by FRY82 - Tuesday, 2010-02-23, 0:24 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 28 | 2:18 PM
FRY82, you cannot do

Quote
"Home" > "Software"
"Home" > "Hardware"

but you can change "Articles" into whatever you want.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
FRY82
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 29 | 3:17 PM
@Sunny:

but other sites at ucoz have it, too. for example "filme.ucoz.de".

i know, that i can change "Articles". but i need more than one.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 30 | 10:30 AM
FRY82, they are using different modules as far as I can see. But I think I was wrong and you can do what you want - try to delete "Articles" from the corresponding Publisher templates.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Categories management (catalog categories and sections)
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Search: