Page 7 of 9«1256789»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Online Games Module
Online Games Module
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 1 | 2:36 PM
ONLINE GAMES MODULE

To start working with this module you need to install it. The module can be installed in the Control Panel of your website -> "Inactive" tab.

When installing the module you will see two options:

Without content and Online games set

If you select without content you will have a full-featured module that you will be able to use as you like. Module name by default will be "Online Games" but it can be changed in Control Panel in module settings; there you can also customize fields for adding of new entries. Default phrases for the module can be changed in the "Substitution of default phrases" section on the main page of Control Panel.

If you select Online games set you will not only get a full-featured ready-to-work module, but also content with the possibility of its regular updating (the option "Update game database automatically" during installation). The default set includes games of various genres and categories – online games, downloadable games, mobile games.
You can edit/delete all default content and add your own games.

The new module "Online Games" is one of the most general-purpose modules. It has such possibilities as adding of sections, categories, filters; a lot of additional fiends; new features added by default.

Module templates have the new rating system by default (in the form of stars).

It has the following code in Page with entry full text and its comments template:

Code
<?$RSTARS$('30','/.s/img/stars/3/30.png','1','float')?>

There are 12 different image sets, each of them is available in 4 sizes.

$IMGS_ARRAY_JS$ is realized in the module – in the form of screenshots on the page with entry full text and its comments.

When adding an entry, you fill the field "Images" by means of uploading your images which are then displayed as thumbnails on an entry page. After you click on such thumbnail, an Ajax window with all images of this entry will open.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171
Message # 91 | 8:52 AM
IndexForums, you need to understand that if uCoz Terms of Use are violated at your website, the only responsible person for that is you. So it's better if you keep track of the entries posted by your users. I suggest you allow only Checked group of users to post entries at your website. Another option is to set "Pre-moderate new entries (must be verified)" option in CP-> Users » User groups » Set permissions for all groups->Online games. In this way you will be able to check users entries before posting them on the website.
Remember
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1
Message # 92 | 8:06 PM
Hello, how could I make on the first page (of online games module) to appear a random set of games? I tried with the informer but I don't like it because it shows the date when the game was added, and no thumbnail.

Could you help me please? smile


Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19
Message # 93 | 9:02 PM
Remember, You can allways edit Informers template as you like..
CodeResolution
Posts: 1570
Reputation: 58
Message # 94 | 9:36 PM
Remember, as Jan said, you can edit an informer template.

To do this go to Control Panel -> Informers -> Beside the informer you want to edit click the link '[Informer template]'.


Kind regards,
Elliott.

"The best uCoz" critic since 2007.
Qualified website, branding, print & user interface designer.

I'm on Behance and Twitter.
Remember
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1
Message # 95 | 9:36 AM
Thank you guys, now I know how to do it, but still, I don't know how to edit the template to show thumbnails of those games fool
Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19
Message # 96 | 10:09 AM
Remember, add this:
Code
<IMG src="http://Your_Image_URL">

Your_Image_URL - replace with your own..

Notice: You can use codes under "Informer" editing page..

Also, please continue discussing about Informers In this thread


Post edited by Jan - Sunday, 2011-04-17, 10:28 AM
Rising
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Message # 97 | 12:14 PM
How ca i put games on the site? I have done everithing(link, photos) put when i click "play game" it doesn't start (blank)
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171
Message # 98 | 12:33 PM
Rising,
Quote (Rising)
How ca i put games on the site?

You can insert the game like this:
Upload .swf file to the File Manager. (Admin bar: Multimedia->Uploade video (swf)). Insert the script code ([script] button) on the page.
Quote (Rising)
I have done everithing(link, photos) put when i click "play game" it doesn't start (blank)

If it doesn't work, please provide a link to the game on your website.
wash91
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0
Message # 99 | 9:53 AM
I need a way to add games, is there any web site that give swf links to add
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171
Message # 100 | 10:06 AM
wash91, I have answered your question partially already. As to the websites: http://www.heyzap.com/
http://www.mochimedia.com/games/
Keedo420
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Message # 101 | 7:18 PM
Hello. I'm working on creating a Free MMO directory for my site, but I'm having a small problem. I've added the entry and everything looks correct to me. I've even compared it to a similar entry in the default content (OGame for this example since it is also a browser game). When I click on "Play Online" for Ogame, it takes me to the Ogame website. However, when I click on "Play Online" for this new entry I'm adding, I get a blank pop-up window.

Here is the entry as it is now:
http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/9722/de1z.jpg

And here is what I get when I click "Play Online":
http://img812.imageshack.us/img812/8425/de2hc.jpg

What am I doing wrong?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 102 | 4:06 PM
Keedo420, you need to paste not the link to the website but to the game .swf file to be able to play it online on your website.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Keedo420
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0
Message # 103 | 10:01 PM
I think you are misunderstanding me. Take OGame. It is a browser game. It does not use an swf, yet when you click on "Play Online" in its entry, it takes you to Ogame's official website.

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/4866/ogame2j.jpg

And if you look at Ogame's entry, you'll see that it has that game's website in the field for entering the swf instead of a link to the swf and 0,0 for the dimensions.

http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/2043/ogamebm.jpg

Yet when I try to do the exact same thing for a different browser game that is not listed in the default games, I get a blank pop-up window.

EDIT: OK, I figured out what is allowing those entries to do that. They each have a code like this attached to the URL: ?kid=c-00107-57707-1109-c0713144
The codes all start with "?kid=", but the exact numbers are different for each entry that is not an swf link. I'm not sure what the numbers signify, but I tried adding the above code from the Ogame entry to the url of the new game I was trying to add, and it works. Now when I click "Play Online" for the new game, it correctly takes me to the new game's website instead of opening up the pop-up box. All I have to do now is change the default phrase of "Play Online" to something like "Official Website". Still, those numbers bother me. While copying the code from one to another might work for my purposes, if the numbers are different for each entry, there must be a reason. Any ideas on that?

Added (2011-12-29, 4:01 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Well, it seems that adding the code from Ogame's url only worked the first time. So I'm just going to have to put the url in the "Download For PC" field, change that text to "Official Website", and if possible, change the icon for that button.

Post edited by Keedo420 - Thursday, 2011-12-29, 0:11 AM
carloscompu
Posts: 246
Reputation: 1
Message # 104 | 8:14 PM
Is there a way to embed ucoz games directly to the website
bodbreed
Posts: 311
Reputation: 1
Message # 105 | 7:11 AM
Is there a size limit in terms of the .swf file you can put play on your site?
I linked to an .swf file that was about 12 mb big, then when I went to play it, it took me to the linked source, instead of playing on my site.
(I am using the direct link to the .swf file through dropbox)
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Online Games Module
Page 7 of 9«1256789»
Search: