Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Problem with selecting blog as homepage
Problem with selecting blog as homepage
donyusufahmed
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 5:36 PM
Good day everyone. I am trying to make my blog module my home page and i know to do that i have to
CP -> Settings -> Common settings -> Find 'When opening the main page, redirect to:
but when i select blog, my blog page also become my homepage.
When i click on blog, i see the blog contents
when i click on home page, i see the blog contents.

I would like the site address to go straight to the blog page. thank you.

Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 2 | 6:50 PM
donyusufahmed, if you do as you discribed then you will get blog as your homepage..
You can customize blog page any way you want.

rebelion
Posts: 130
Reputation: 4

Message # 3 | 9:42 PM
donyusufahmed, if you still haven't gotten it provide a link to your website to see exactly what your problem is.
project-implement.com join rsps 508/525
donyusufahmed
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 9:48 PM
okay, here is the link
http://blackrockscans.ucoz.net/

And i also made my homepage my blog page.
Please click on the button button and blog button and you would see what i am talking about

rebelion
Posts: 130
Reputation: 4

Message # 5 | 9:53 PM
donyusufahmed, so you don't want the blog button just the home button?

If it is go to your control panel >> design >> site menu builder
and delete the blog link.


project-implement.com join rsps 508/525
Post edited by rebelion - Friday, 2011-04-15, 10:02 PM
donyusufahmed
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 0:10 AM
I see, thank you very much for the help.
Post edited by donyusufahmed - Saturday, 2011-04-16, 0:21 AM
rebelion
Posts: 130
Reputation: 4

Message # 7 | 0:23 AM
donyusufahmed, ohhhhhhh okay I got you so just delete the blog one in the site menu and change the name from main page to blog
than add a link to the other page you want. I'm pretty sure this is not what you want but I've been trying my best and can't figure out how to do it :|.

project-implement.com join rsps 508/525
donyusufahmed
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 1:00 AM
Thats okay, you have been very helpful. I don't know if this is the right place to ask but i have another question.
On the forum page, i created a download section. But i want people who have made specific number of posts to be able to access the contents within that page.

Here are pictures.
I created this
http://s661.photobucket.com/albums/uu334/donyusufahmed/?action=view¤t=why.jpg

When they click "download,"
i want them to have at least 10 posts before they can see the link in this
http://www.imagedoll.com/show.php/21713_thread.jpg.html

rebelion
Posts: 130
Reputation: 4

Message # 9 | 1:04 AM
donyusufahmed, you can probably do that with conditional operators http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-471-1 by adding a group or rank that automatically adds you to the group or rank when you get 10 posts.
project-implement.com join rsps 508/525
donyusufahmed
Posts: 17
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 1:17 AM
Alright, thank you very much.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Problem with selecting blog as homepage
Page 1 of 11
Search: