• Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Re-sizing Images (Site News)
Re-sizing Images (Site News)
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 1 | 3:56 PM
Hi.

I think it is possible to re-size images on site news.I know images can be re-sized by Attaching Image but for that first , we have to download that image and then we have to upload that , But in my site many users doesn't want to do that , so is there any way to reduce image size automatically in Site News?

If any EASY SCRIPTS need then please provide and if any Big scripts need to do this then please give me some hints and tips

Regards

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
CodeResolution
Posts: 1570
Reputation: 58

Message # 2 | 4:40 PM
You can use HTML to re-size images. For example:
Code
<img src="address" width="100px" height="100px" />

Kind regards,
Elliott.

"The best uCoz" critic since 2007.
Qualified website, branding, print & user interface designer.

I'm on Behance and Twitter.
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 3 | 4:43 PM
CreativeCollusions, Great Sir. I think this code will 100% work but where to put it?
If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 4 | 4:58 PM
Susmoy, put the image URL instead of address and put the image where you want
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 5 | 5:04 PM
Blazer, Bro, I want a code which I will add on CP and Users post images will automatically re-sized!

I mean for example take a look at this code:
Users have to paste this code and have to put their Image Link on address so Many users won't do that.

So i want a script which Will Automatically Generates Image Size!

and CC thanks for the code Sir.

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 6 | 9:34 PM
Susmoy, maybe this will help

if you use Screenshot:

Code
<img src="$SCREEN_URL$" width="110px" height="110px" alt="$TITLE$" />


if you use Images:

Code
<img src="$IMG_URL1$" width="110px" height="110px" alt="$TITLE$" />

To busy building a passive income online ;)
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 7 | 6:49 AM
Animorph, Sir, Thanks For your reply in my thread.

But one question , Sir should I have to put this HTML code during posting news or I have to paste this Script on CP?

Please Reply Sir,

Regards,

Added (2011-06-24, 0:49 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Animorph, Sir Please Tell Me where to put this


If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 8 | 8:44 AM
Susmoy,
Quote (Susmoy)
Sir Please Tell Me where to put this

The code should be put in CP->Design-Design management (templates)->Site news->Appearance of entries and Page with entry full text and its comments instead of the image code that is there now
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 9 | 8:57 AM
Natashko, Thanks Ma'am !

But Ma'am you said to put that code instead of of the image code

But in 'Appearance of entries' and 'Page With entry full text and it's comments', I didn't find any codes about Image so ma'am Where To Put it? (Sorry For Disturbing You, Actually I really need the code working,So Ma'am Please Understand)

Thanks Again

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 10 | 9:02 AM
Susmoy, provide the codes of the templates and we will tell you what to changed. Make sure to use spoiler
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 11 | 9:05 AM
Natashko, Sure Ma'am,

Here is the code of Appearance of Entries:


Code Of Page with entry full text and it's comments:


If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Post edited by Susmoy - Friday, 2011-06-24, 6:32 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 12 | 9:20 AM
Susmoy, I see. Then go to CP->Design-Design management CSS->add:
.eMessage img, .eText img {
max-width:700px;
width:expression((this.width>700) ? "700px" : true);
}


700 may be substituted
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 13 | 9:30 AM
Natashko, Ma'am Thanks for the code but in CSS there are lot's of codes so Should i paste this code wherever I want or There is a place in CSS to paste that?
If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
redhead
Posts: 113
Reputation: 9

Message # 14 | 10:18 AM
Susmoy, It can be put anywhere. And for the future, Sir, I suggest you try first and then ask questions.
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 15 | 10:46 AM
Natashko, Thanks Ma'am , Your Code is 200% Working , You're The Best.

Really Thanks Ma'am. smile

Added (2011-06-24, 4:46 Am)
---------------------------------------------
One More Problem ,

The Code that "Natashko" Ma'am has given me is working but that code is re-sizing my whole site Images.

For Example : look at my site ads. Those ads are re-sized for that code.(All the images in my site are re-sized)

Please Help Me Ma'am and To All , if you know how to fix then please tell

Regards,

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Post edited by Susmoy - Friday, 2011-06-24, 10:47 AM
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Re-sizing Images (Site News)
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Search: