Page 5 of 13«12345671213»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Help on Site News
Help on Site News
Unique
Posts: 421
Reputation: 35

Message # 61 | 1:23 PM
Quote (Ere-Eye)
Can the users also use Visual editor when adding entries?

No, but checked members can. ( CP -> Users -> User groups -> Click on -> Site News -> Allow HTML tags when adding entries )

Administrator
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0

Message # 62 | 8:10 AM
Hello:
Why?:(
All pages is okay but news not working: When I'm enter news page viewing only 2 news: not have right block and ucoz copyright:

How can fix this error? This conflict?

http://www.bezgrima.com/
http://www.bezgrima.com/news/

---------------------------------------------
Sorry for my english, I'm Armenian


Post edited by Administrator - Thursday, 2010-07-08, 8:10 AM
HeinLay
Posts: 126
Reputation: 0

Message # 63 | 2:27 PM
Go to Control Panel Main page » Customize design.
Search Site News
Click > Page of the entries archive
And click restore default template (right top of page)

uCoz forever user from
atkhenz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 64 | 5:29 PM
admins and other coders there who knows this one, i need help..i want to see my links like this one..without the date in them

http://i28.tinypic.com/xpod1.jpg

i want to delete that date on it..

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 65 | 7:16 AM
atkhenz, it is not possible.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
yojo
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 66 | 9:13 PM
PLEASE HELP ......
on my web page says add new entry in russian ....
How to fix that ?

Thank you

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 67 | 8:15 AM
yojo, Control Panel -> Page Editor -> Pages management -> click "Edit information" near the main page.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
yojo
Posts: 7
Reputation: 0

Message # 68 | 2:36 PM
Sunny, Oh thanks it was that easy
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 69 | 10:55 PM
Hello,

On the main page, "Site News" it only shows up if your logged in. When you are logged out of the site none of the posts made show up anymore. I went to,

"CP>User Groups>Guests>Site News>Checked View Entires>Save"

But it still does not work. This only started to happen yesterday, and I did not change really anything at all. Can someone help me?

-- Mark

Site URL: http://www.runesync.com/

Post edited by Bloodyboy450 - Monday, 2010-09-13, 10:56 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 70 | 7:53 AM
Bloodyboy450, check also Control Panel -> Page Editor -> Pages management -> Main page -> Groups that have access to the page.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 71 | 11:39 AM
Sunny,

I did what you said, but it didn't work. I went to,

"Control Panel -> Page Editor -> Pages management -> Main page -> Groups that have access to the page. -> Made sure Guests was checked"

But it still doesn't work, it still has a blank page for a visitor, any other ideas?

-- Mark

Site URL: http://www.runesync.com/

Post edited by Bloodyboy450 - Tuesday, 2010-09-14, 11:40 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 72 | 10:45 AM
Bloodyboy450, at the moment I can see the main page just fine. Did you solve the problem?
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
incman
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 73 | 3:10 PM
help me!
how i exactly display number of news have read.
($READ$) this code just display how many times click on READ MORE>>
in my opinion number of news have read that is all clicks on read more and news title!!!
so how i display it...
Sanjay_149
Posts: 212
Reputation: 5

Message # 74 | 5:07 AM
incman, I think u have wrong information. $READ$ code works for both READ MORE>> and news title!.

1 user + 1 clicks on news title/read more= 1 view
1 user + 10 clicks on same news title/read more = 1 view


Unlike computers, no human brain has ever said:" Hard drive full."
Post edited by Sanjay_149 - Thursday, 2010-09-16, 5:07 AM
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 75 | 9:57 PM
Sunny,

Sorry for late reply, and no. It's not fixed. The only way I found, so members, and vistors can see the site news is if I make them all able to post something on the front page of the site.

"CP>User Groups>Guests>Site News>Checked Add new entires"

This is then the only way I can have them see the site news.

Any idea how to fix this?

-- Mark

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Help on Site News
Page 5 of 13«12345671213»
Search: