Page 7 of 13«12567891213»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Help on Site News
Help on Site News
khen
Posts: 436
Reputation: 13

Message # 91 | 2:12 PM
Vin7353, you need informers. This might help you on how to create informers: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-457-1
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 92 | 10:33 AM
Vin7353, further discussion goes here http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-457-1
pro
Posts: 50
Reputation: 0

Message # 93 | 6:24 PM
I want to code button in new entry codec panel . How i can i do this ? please help! sad
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 94 | 6:29 PM
pro, please be more specific what code ? and what does it have to do with the control panel ?
pro
Posts: 50
Reputation: 0

Message # 95 | 6:44 PM
code button [code] [/code]
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 96 | 11:36 AM
pro, i'm sorry user but you are unclear , at first i asked what code do you want and then you write [code][/code]
so what do you exactly want the Add Entry Button code ?

pro
Posts: 50
Reputation: 0

Message # 97 | 4:25 PM
I am explaining here what i want please help.

When user add a new entry in news then there is option for image insert,link insert,bold,underline but there is not code button present by which user can add link in code like below

Code
http://kjkjdjf

I want this option. I hope this time i explained better.

Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 98 | 8:13 PM
pro, it is impossible to add other bbcodes wihout scripting i'ms sorry i cannot help you with scripting
pro
Posts: 50
Reputation: 0

Message # 99 | 7:56 AM
but i saw this feature on ucoz sites.

can i change "add new entry" to "submit post"?

Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 100 | 9:39 AM
pro, yes , what module an design number are you using ?
TuckingFypo
Posts: 19
Reputation: 0

Message # 101 | 8:24 AM
I have a new question! :O

Is it possible to replace the Site News (which is located in the home page of a site) with the Blog module? Like...if you post new entries in your blog, it'll show directly on the home page? I don't really need the site news. Or is site news and blog just the same? o_O

If it's possible, can someone please teach me how to do it?

Lots of thanks in advance! biggrin

Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 102 | 9:12 AM
TuckingFypo, yes you can use the blog module on your home page

go to CP ---> Settings ---> Common Settings ----> When opening the main page, redirect to: ----> Blog


TylerDurden
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 103 | 2:17 PM
Q: Is it possible to display a news entry, by means of additional fields,
in the form of several parameters: date; time; place; entry text?
A:
Yes. By means of editing the template of entry appearance you can
form up news on the main page in any way you like.

I found only this info about what i need, and i can't understand how do i do this and where.
I want the news archive to show daily archive, instead of monthly archive.
BAsicly i want to add a block $ARCHIVE_LINKS and to show me dailyor weekly links and not monthly.
Is this possible? And how do i do this?

Post edited by TylerDurden - Tuesday, 2011-03-08, 2:23 PM
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 104 | 7:43 PM
TylerDurden, you can use Informers to provide links to the recent added entry's
pro
Posts: 50
Reputation: 0

Message # 105 | 9:21 AM
Hey Animorph

I am using design#982

Added (2011-03-09, 3:21 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Is it possible that when user paste a link in site news it convert in download button and when user click on it , he redirect to link page?

If yes please tell me I will be very greatful to you.

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Help on Site News
Page 7 of 13«12567891213»
Search: