Page 14 of 16«121213141516»
Forum moderator: Eriko 
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
redhead
Posts: 113
Reputation: 9
Message # 196 | 9:57 AM
cro-ipbox,
Quote (cro-ipbox)
how to make when I enter the subforum that is not visible "chat box"
Try to use conditional operators and page variables. These links might be helpful: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/31-2189-1#8691 , http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-471-1
ExGAssass1n
Posts: 32
Reputation: 0
Message # 197 | 4:53 PM
Is there a way where can delete entries in our chat box, preferebaly when all members have logged off the site.
Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19
Message # 198 | 7:07 PM
ExGAssass1n, click on icon on tag board and there you can delete entries by clicking redX.
Also: CP - tag board - entries

Post edited by Jan - Wednesday, 2011-11-23, 7:07 PM
johndire1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Message # 199 | 8:00 PM
Can someone tell me how to change the size of textarea where must write text in tag board.
This one:
Code
#mchatIfm2 {width: 500px !important; height: 500px !important;}

Is for place where text shows. I need to change textarea or how it calls i don't know! But i think you uderstand me

P.S Sorry for bad english!

Added (2011-12-09, 2:00 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Can someone tell me how to change the size of textarea where must write text in tag board.
This one:

Code
#mchatIfm2 {width: 500px !important; height: 500px !important;}

Is for place where text shows. I need to change textarea or how it calls i don't know! But i think you uderstand me

P.S Sorry for bad english!

Added (2011-12-09, 2:00 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Can someone tell me how to change the size of textarea where must write text in tag board.
This one:

Code
#mchatIfm2 {width: 500px !important; height: 500px !important;}

Is for place where text shows. I need to change textarea or how it calls i don't know! But i think you uderstand me

P.S Sorry for bad english!
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 200 | 8:55 AM
johndire1, what is your design number?
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
marioxavi
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Message # 201 | 4:14 AM
Quiero poner el chat estilo ucoz en mi pagina web pero no se como me ayudarian a hacerlo porfavor me gusta su chat porq mantiene los mensajes guardados por mucho tiempo
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 202 | 10:48 AM
marioxavi, the forum language is English. Please ask you question on our Spanish forum at http://foro.ucoz.es/
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
EMINEM1817
Posts: 41
Reputation: 0
Message # 203 | 1:32 AM
My background is transparent...



How to put a black background ???

Not transparent...
Transparent to black color...
Attachments: 8858098.png(304Kb)

http://www.BollywoodSrbija.com
Paradox
Posts: 3231
Reputation: 145
Message # 204 | 6:58 AM
EMINEM1817, as far as I am aware it is not possible to change the frame background without changing your site background. I will talk to someone in the team about it and get back to your when I have confirmation.
On an indefinite leave of absence.
filmitv
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Message # 205 | 9:46 PM
Hi,from long time ago i am searching for autorefresh code without page reload,but could not find anything.I want new messages to update quiet in every few seconds,without page reload,can anybody help?
Paradox
Posts: 3231
Reputation: 145
Message # 206 | 4:20 AM
filmitv, unfortunately at the current moment there is no way to do this by standard means.
On an indefinite leave of absence.
PSHU
Posts: 20
Reputation: 0
Message # 207 | 5:57 PM
Quote (Sunny)
<option value="0">--<option value="30">30sec<option value="60">1min<option value="120">2min<option value="300">5min<option value="900">15min</select>


I cant find this code anywhere on the tag board. Can someone please help me.

Added (2013-02-26, 11:51 AM)
---------------------------------------------
I really need help with autorefreshing the chat without the white flicker screen sad
ive beeb using this for the mean while... untill i can hopefully get help from someone sad

"<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="###">"
Post edited by PSHU - Tuesday, 2013-02-26, 6:10 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 208 | 1:17 PM
PSHU, try to add the following at the bottom of "Appearance of entries":

Code
<script type="text/javascript">    

   setTimeout("window.location.reload()",30000)   

   </script>


30000 stands for 30 seconds, replace it by the number you need, but note that it is not desirable to set auto-update to less than 5 seconds, for your IP not to be blocked due to many requests.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Vallina
Posts: 58
Reputation: 0
Message # 209 | 4:14 AM
My users group (the default joining group) are required to enter a verification code before submitting a message. I have checked "no security code" needed for this group and they have permissions to post, but the verification code box still shows up. Then, I deleted the verification code from the module customization page. Now, when users try to type, they can't submit the message because the verification code is missing (because I deleted it).

1. How do I make it so no security code is needed for my Users group and 2. If that's not possible, what's the code to put back the verification code box?
Post edited by Vallina - Sunday, 2013-07-14, 4:16 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 210 | 12:21 PM
Vallina, even if you disable the security code in the user group permissions, they remain in some places, and it's not possible to remove them. The code is as follows:

Code
<?if($FLD_SECURE$)?>
<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tr><td width="50%">$FLD_SECURE$</td><td align="right">$IMG_SECURE$</td></tr>
</table>
<?endif?>

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Page 14 of 16«121213141516»
Search: