Page 15 of 16«1213141516»
Forum moderator: Eriko 
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Vallina
Posts: 58
Reputation: 0

Message # 211 | 8:51 PM
Quote (Sunny)
Vallina, even if you disable the security code in the user group permissions, they remain in some places, and it's not possible to remove them.


Why not? Then what's the point of having it as an option in the settings? Misleading. wacko
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 212 | 7:58 AM
Vallina, it is done for security purposes and to prevent bots from troubling site owners more so than they do. On the most part security codes are disabled for the users group. smile
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
tamilclashers
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 213 | 4:13 AM
Hello,

Is there any way I can make the "Refresh icon, smiley etc and the text box" on top of the chat box? Right now we can see the text box and the smileys below the chat. I am using Design #984. Attached the image file. I want the text where we type and the refresh interval icon and the rest of the icons above the chat. Site users felt it would be easy for them to have the text area on top.

Thanks

Added (2014-10-27, 3:13 AM)
---------------------------------------------
Gentle Reminder!

Any updates plz?

Attachments: 9753912.png(8Kb)
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 214 | 12:14 PM
tamilclashers, apologies about the late reply.

As to what you are asking it is only achievable through the implementation of third party scripting. You would need to hide the preexisting <iframe> that the chat uses and past the new frame in the chat "Form for adding new messages" template where you would like it. If you can provide a site URL I can take a look at your code at get back to you - unless of course you're happy to code it yourself. )

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
tamilclashers
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 215 | 4:51 AM
Paradox,

Thanks for the reply.

No, it's fine as it is. I don't want to mess my template with third party scripting smile I thought it would be a slight change in our existing code smile
Ed05
Posts: 556
Reputation: 7

Message # 216 | 8:48 PM
Is there a way to change username color in tag board by means of user groups? I use code
Code
<?if($USERNAME$=='dana')?><font color=#8bb2ff><b>$USERNAME$</b></font><?else?><b>$USERNAME$</b><?endif?>
but it must be a bether way for this cause with this way i can change color only on one username, else wont work on other names.

!
Post edited by Ed05 - Friday, 2014-11-07, 8:53 PM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1480
Reputation: 71

Message # 217 | 9:03 PM
Ed05, you can not use user group as conditional operator in Tag Board with the standard system tools.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
Ed05
Posts: 556
Reputation: 7

Message # 218 | 10:22 PM
bigblog, thats strange, there are just users and it could be the option to change colors with condititional operators to avoid that users use large amount of js scripts wich slows page load . Ok tnx. wacko
!
Post edited by Ed05 - Friday, 2014-11-07, 10:23 PM
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 219 | 2:34 AM
Ed05, as long as you are using uCoz conditional codes you should find your page speeds are exactly the same as they as run at a server level. smile
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
lspiderl
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 220 | 6:18 PM
I added the $CHAT_BOX$
code to the bottom of my site and now I have this big block of nothing that says

Added (2015-01-24, 6:18 PM)
---------------------------------------------
site is chf.ucoz.com

Attachments: 0088911.png(14Kb)
Cyberdasm
Posts: 605
Reputation: 6

Message # 221 | 3:25 AM
lspiderl, try to use css and division if you want to appear your chat box in a nicer way.
1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
lspiderl
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 222 | 7:41 PM
Quote Cyberdasm ()
lspiderl, try to use css and division if you want to appear your chat box in a nicer way.


care to explain a bit more ?

it doesn't appear at all its not functional at all theres no way to post on it and now there is some sort of spam postings there but no way to do anything
Xayaan
Posts: 558
Reputation: 13

Message # 223 | 8:53 PM
Cyberdasm, Please don't mislead users. lspiderl wants to know why the Tag board isn't appearing.

lspiderl, The tag board appears perfectly fine from my side. Does the problem still persist? Try logging out and logging in again.

My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Cyberdasm
Posts: 605
Reputation: 6

Message # 224 | 8:46 AM
Quote lspiderl ()
I have this big block of nothing that says

Xayaan, sorry i didnt get what his trying to explain.
Quote Xayaan ()
Cyberdasm, Please don't mislead users.

well I didnt want it to happen. Actually if that is his problem then its fine in my browser and i will try to understand the point of view and review before posting, sorry for the inconvenience.

sad
Quote Xayaan ()
Cyberdasm, Please don't mislead users

*Noted*

1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
man0
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 225 | 3:05 PM
plz help me
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Page 15 of 16«1213141516»
Search: