• Page 1 of 1
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Site Promotion » Some questions about Google search
Some questions about Google search
Kristina

Message # 1 | 3:05 PM
Hello. I'm new to this and I'm a lame, so excuse me if my questions are weird.

My situation is:
I have a website on google sites from a year . The problem is it has run out of space, so I need to move it. I've already made an ucoz website and I'm currently transferring all the information.

My current website(on google sites) is of coure connected with the search engine Google and when someone types its name or some of its content in google - it appears in the search list.
It is also connected with Google Analytics.

My questions are:
1 - When I delete my google site and I open officially my new ucoz site - will google automatically delete my old website's content from the search engine?
2 - When I add my new ucoz site to Google search- does Google search in all of its content or it will only find the name?
3 - When I'm moving the news in ucoz - I'm not writing" tags". Should I write tags in order Google to search in my news? Because Google sites didn't require tags but my news appeared in google search results anyway.
4- Is it possible Google to double the information, because it's the same in both sites-the old one and the new one.

I'm confused and I'm worried that when I delete my site in google sites - no one will find my new website on the search engine.
Or the old information will appear again, the new one too(because it's the same/copied/pasted/ and people wouldn't know which is the official site.

Dartz

Message # 2 | 4:38 PM
Quote (Kristina)
When I delete my google site and I open officially my new ucoz site - will google automatically delete my old website's content from the search engine?
We're uCoz support forum, not Google support forum. Ask them.

Quote (Kristina)
When I add my new ucoz site to Google search- does Google search in all of its content or it will only find the name?