Page 1 of 41234»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Web Polls, Guestbook and Tests » Help on Tests (questions and answers about the module)
Help on Tests
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 1 | 2:34 PM
What is "Tests" module?
This module is intended for testing of users on your site.

May I add my own tests with the help of this module?
Yes, you may. Install the module, then go to Control Panel –> Entries management and click on "Add new entry"

Where can I take tests to add them to my site?
We have already prepared for you some tests – you can find them in Control Panel – Module Settings - "Add from tests library".

Can I change tests, added from the library?
Yes, you can edit them as you like.

Can I add several similar tests from the library?
Yes, you can. However there is no sense in having two similar tests on a site, unless you want to develop your own test on the basis of one of them.

Can I move a test form one category into another?
Yes, you can. Go to Control Panel – Tests – Entries management, find the necessary entry and edit it.

I’ve added a test but want to disable it for some time. How can I do this?
Go to Control Panel – Tests – Entries management, fine the necessary entry and in the editing mode check the item "Entry is not available for viewing".

I’m adding a test and don’t understand what "Type of testing" means!
If you select "One answer choice" it means that a user can choose only one answer variant. "Several answers choice" means that a user can select as many variants as you will specify at the next step of test addition.

I’m adding a test and don’t understand why I can’t remove the checkmark "Entry is not available for viewing"!
You can activate a test only after you have completed its addition.

I’m adding a test and don’t understand what "Repeated testing in…days" means!
By means of this feature you can forbid repeated testing for some time. For example, you can specify there number 7 – in such a way you will allow a user to retake the test, he has passed today, not earlier than in a week.

What is the maximal number of questions in a test?
You can add a maximum of 1000 questions.

What is the maximal number of answer variants?
You can add a maximum of 100 variants.

What is the maximal length of one answer variant?
Maximal answer length is 250 characters.

What is the maximal length of a question field?
Maximal question length is 250 characters.

Is it allowed to use HTML in tests?
Yes, but only in "Short description" and "Question text" fields.

Are ВВcodes allowed?
No.

May I use something else as points, instead of numbers?
No. You can use only positive and negative numbers.

May I use both positive and negative points in one and the same question?
Yes. Both positive and negative values will be taken into account.

I want to change minimal and maximal range for a test but I can’t do this. Why?
Minimal and maximal range value is calculated automatically. You can’t change it because it’s senseless – a user can’t gain more or less points than it is specified in a range.

Is it necessary to show a user his/her test result?
No. If you will disable this feature a user will just see the message that the test has been finished.

When I select a group where a user will belong in case of successful test results an additional area for group selection appears beneath. What is this for?
This is the list of groups, for which group change is allowed according to the test results. For example, you want a user form the "Users" group to be transferred to the "Moderators" group according to the test results. But you don’t want anyone from the "Administrators" group to be transferred to the "Moderators". In order to avoid this situation you must tick off Groups, allowed to be transferred according to the test results.

Can I reduce ranks according to test results?
No, you can’t. If user’s rank is higher than the rank he is supposed to get according to test results, then the current rank won’t change.

What happens when I remove a test?
All data related to this test is removed – including questions, answers, ranges and result log.

What is recorded in test log?
Test results of all registered users. If you allow Guests to take tests their results won’t be recorded.

Can a user view the results of his tests some time after testing?
No. If you want users to be able to save test results, enable the feature of sending results to e-mail.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
woman
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Message # 2 | 7:05 AM
Quote
What is the maximal length of one answer variant?
Maximal answer length is 250 characters.

Is it possible to make the answer longer? At least 300 letters plz? Maybe in future?

Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 3 | 10:17 AM
Quote (woman)
Is it possible to make the answer longer? At least 300 letters plz? Maybe in future?
It says maximal which means - No.
woman
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Message # 4 | 4:21 PM
I know what maximal means that's why I asked if it is possible for ucoz (not me) to make the answer longer... maybe in future.
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 5 | 5:28 PM
Quote (woman)
I know what maximal means that's why I asked if it is possible for ucoz (not me) to make the answer longer... maybe in future.
Suggestion Board wink
woman
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Message # 6 | 5:49 PM
Thank you Armaros smile
PurpleBisch
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Message # 7 | 8:31 PM
My site is http://synthetic-khaos.co.nr/ and ive added 2 tests but neither of them show on the test url : http://synthetic-khaos.co.nr/tests

Whats wrong? nor will the tests link be found in the site menu

can someone help please?

thanks

Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 8 | 8:38 PM
PurpleBisch, co.nr is short-cut not a park-able domain. It will never appear http://synthetic-khaos.co.nr/tests
This is your test page: http://synthetic-khaos.clan.su/tests And it appears just fine in your site menu.
PurpleBisch
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Message # 9 | 8:43 PM
umm yeah i figured how to add the page to the site menu but when you click on it, no tests appear, just the text "take tests here"
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 10 | 10:15 PM
Edit test and un-mark: Entry is not available for viewing.
PurpleBisch
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Message # 11 | 10:25 PM
i did that and the test still doesnt appear anywhere sad
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 12 | 10:42 PM
PurpleBisch, did you set user group permissions properly?
PurpleBisch
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Message # 13 | 10:59 PM
i believe so... is there a way you could check and see if they are right?
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 14 | 11:48 PM
Quote (PurpleBisch)
i believe so... is there a way you could check and see if they are right?
Only you can.

Main module permissions: CP -> Users -> User groups -> Group -> Edit -> Tests.

Test's permission: CP -> Tests -> Entries management -> Test -> Edit.

Pay attention to this option: Groups, having access to the test

PurpleBisch
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0
Message # 15 | 0:26 AM
the users can see and take the test... and the test is avaliable for viewing
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Web Polls, Guestbook and Tests » Help on Tests (questions and answers about the module)
Page 1 of 41234»
Search: