• Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » How can I create thumbnails?
How can I create thumbnails?
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 1 | 5:25 PM
How can I create thumbnails in Ad Board? Thumbnails that are shown at the left side of each title entry and short description. Please reply asap. Here is the layout of my site under classified ads section: http://www.affordablecebu.com/board
Post edited by khen - Tuesday, 2010-09-21, 5:40 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 2 | 8:46 AM
khen, edit "Appearance of entries" and use the codes $IMG_SMALL_URL1..10$.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 3 | 12:29 PM
thanks sunny for the help, im very sorry i post in another thread. I dont know what thread i should post...

Added (2010-09-22, 6:29 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I tried to put the code $IMG_SMALL_URL1$ but the image doesn't show. Only the url of the image appears. Why? What's wrong?


Post edited by khen - Wednesday, 2010-09-22, 12:33 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 4 | 2:04 PM
khen, did you paste it by means of HTML img tag ? E.g.
Code
<img src="$IMG_SMALL_URL1$">

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 5 | 5:06 PM
no. I don't know about it. I'll do it.

Added (2010-09-22, 8:24 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Thanks Sunny, the images now appear. But they are too big. But how can I resize the image into 80" x 60"?

Added (2010-09-22, 8:32 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I solve the problem already. This is the code I use : <img height="60px" width="80px" src="$IMG_SMALL_URL1$" />

Added (2010-09-22, 8:52 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Hi Sunny, how could I put an alternative customized image for entries having no images? so that no broken images will appear, what will appear is a customized "NO PICTURE AVAILABLE" image.

Added (2010-09-22, 9:15 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I use the code : <img height="60px" width="80px" src="$IMG_SMALL_URL1$" . But there is something wrong, the image doesn't reduced proportionally. How can I reduce the image proportionally? You can view the page of my site here: http://www.affordablecebu.com/board/

Added (2010-09-22, 11:06 Am)
---------------------------------------------
How can I make this image hide if no pictures are available?


Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 6 | 6:22 PM
Quote (khen)
Hi Sunny, how could I put an alternative customized image for entries having no images? so that no broken images will appear, what will appear is a customized "NO PICTURE AVAILABLE" image.

use <?if()?> and I suggsest to use Screenschot image ($SCREEN_URL$)
Here's code:
<?if($SCREEN_URL$)?><img src="$SCREEN_URL$"width="80px" height="60px"><?else?><img src="http://www.sitename.gom/NO_IMAGE.jpg"width="80px" height="60px"><?endif?>

red- replace with customize image

Added (2010-09-22, 12:22 PM)
---------------------------------------------

Quote (khen)
How can I make this image hide if no pictures are available?

code:
<?if($SCREEN_URL$)?><img src="$SCREEN_URL$"width="80px" height="60px"><?else?><?endif?>


Post edited by Jan - Wednesday, 2010-09-22, 6:23 PM
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 7 | 6:01 AM
I have another option. How can I make the "broken image" hide if no pictures are available? Maybe it's better to hide the default "broken image".

Big THANKS Sunny and Jan. I figure out my problem...

Added (2010-09-23, 0:01 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Ad Board Price Doesn't Appear.

Even if I input a "Price" in the Entry Adding/Editing Page, the "Price" doesn't appear in the Page with Entry with Full Text and Comments.

How can I able to appear the price I input?


Post edited by khen - Thursday, 2010-09-23, 5:56 AM
Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 8 | 6:35 AM
Quote (khen)
How can I make the "broken image" hide if no pictures are available?

Did U use $SCREEN_URL$ code? if so, then max screenshot image size is 2000Kb. If image is bigger, then broken image will appear.

Then use:

Quote (Jan)
<?if($SCREEN_URL$)?><img src="$SCREEN_URL$"width="80px" height="60px"><?else?><?endif?>

Post edited by Jan - Thursday, 2010-09-23, 6:41 AM
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 9 | 10:33 AM
I didn't use $SCREEN_URL$ code. I use the $IMAGE_URL1$. I put some big images of thumbnails in the Full Entry Page by creating this codes:

<?if($IMAGE_URL1$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL1$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL2$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL2$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL3$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL3$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL4$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL4$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL5$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL5$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>

i use these so that users will no longer copy and paste the code $IMAGE1$...5 in putting pictures in their ads. By the way, I have another concern.

Ad Board Price Doesn't Appear.

Even if I input a "Price" in the Entry Adding/Editing Page, the "Price" doesn't appear in the Page with Entry with Full Text and Comments.

How can I able to appear the price I input?

Added (2010-09-23, 1:53 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I already figured it out.. I use $OTHER1$ code. The customized field for "Price". Input for price now appears in Full Entry Page.

Added (2010-09-23, 4:33 Am)
---------------------------------------------
<?if($IMAGE_URL1$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL1$"width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>

The code I used 5 hours ago worked fine. The images appeared. But now, the images disappeared. Why?


Post edited by khen - Thursday, 2010-09-23, 8:35 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 10 | 10:36 AM
Quote (khen)
The code I used 5 hours ago worked fine. The images appeared. But now, the images disappeared. Why?

Provide the link to the page where they disappeared.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 11 | 11:17 AM
They disappeared in the Ad Board Full Entry Page http://www.affordablecebu.com/board/stuff/furniture/for_sale_metal_screen_door_drawer_7_layers_dental_chair_t_v_stand/10-1-0-288

Added (2010-09-23, 5:01 Am)
---------------------------------------------
These are all the codes I used and put in the "Page with Entry Full Text and Its Comments". I used these codes and put them to the Page with Full Entry so that users will no longer copy and paste the "IMAGE_URL1...5$" codes.

<?if($IMAGE_URL1$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL1$" width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL2$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL2$" width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL3$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL3$" width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL4$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL4$" width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>
<?if($IMAGE_URL5$)?><img src="$IMAGE_URL5$" width="400px" height="300px"><?else?><?endif?>

I used these 6 hours ago and worked fine. Pictures appeared. But later, pictures disappeared.

Are there something wrong with the codes?

Added (2010-09-23, 5:17 Am)
---------------------------------------------
And another concern.

Why does images don't appear if I put this code in the Ad Board "Page with Full Entry Text..."
$IMGS_ARRAY_JS$

Are there any additional coding to be done? Please reply asap.


Post edited by khen - Thursday, 2010-09-23, 11:23 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 12 | 11:25 AM
Some info on $IMGS_ARRAY_JS$ is here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/2-7772-39223-16-1251898691 You can see the example of the coding in the templates of Online Games module.

Quote (khen)
I used these 6 hours ago and worked fine. Pictures appeared. But later, pictures disappeared.

Are you sure you did not change anything? I suggest that you contact Tech. Support via your Control Panel -> Help.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
khen
Posts: 475
Reputation: 13

Message # 13 | 12:08 PM
The images now appear. How can I hide the default "broken images"? this is the code I used:

<img height="300px" width="400px" src="$IMG_URL1$"/>


Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 14 | 12:19 PM
khen, Did you tried codes upper messages?
I think you have allready answer there..

volcomz
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 15 | 4:41 PM
Hey guys, i need some help.Im not sure if here is the right place to post but...
Im building this website, and im going to put videos from youtube on it, and than share it on facebook
so how could i get thumbnail of the video, on the Facebook post, it just shows me 3 elements of the template design as thumbnails? sad
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » How can I create thumbnails?
  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • »
Search: