Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Domain Attachments - Method
Domain Attachments - Method
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 1 | 6:55 PM
Hello,

I am going to buy .com Domain so Can Anyone Please tell me Which Method I have to choose?

I mean Method No.1 Or Method No.2?

It's a General Question So Hopefully I will get the Answer !

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 2 | 7:16 PM
Susmoy, when i attach a domain name to any of my sites, i always use method no.2, i recommend you to use it but it is your choice.
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 3 | 6:14 AM
Blazer, I will surely Use Method 2. No Doubts.. You are Best ..!! Thanks !!
If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 4 | 9:21 AM
Susmoy,
Quote (Susmoy)
I am going to buy .com Domain so Can Anyone Please tell me Which Method I have to choose?

If you use Method 2 - it means that the domain is parked on our ns-servers (ns1.ucoz.net, ns2.ucoz.net) Subdomain and e-mail creation is available in Control panel of the website to which the domain is attached.
If you choose Method 3 - its management is in the domain Control panel (where you have purchased the domain)
Quote (Susmoy)
It's a General Question So Hopefully I will get the Answer !

No, it is not. Everything connected with domains are in Additional Features board.
-Moved-
gadget
Posts: 65
Reputation: 3

Message # 5 | 11:16 PM
Natashko, I got the problem to detach a domain to my own site (http://www.nahidfoils.at.ua/), and attach it to other(http://www.nahidfoils.ucoz.com) then both sites show the same domain, and after a waiting of lots of hour it is not attached. Then again trying detach the domain but showing the same and my domain is not working, Where I'm doing wrong.



Attachments: 6439100.jpg(12Kb) · 2679320.jpg(11Kb)

Happiness comes to those who are moving toward something they want very much to happen. And it almost always involves making someone else happy.

LOL
Gadget
Post edited by gadget - Sunday, 2011-08-21, 11:19 PM
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 6 | 8:01 AM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 7 | 11:16 AM
gadget, domain nahidfoil.com is attached to nahidfoils.ucoz.com. I am not sure I understand the problem. If it is still topical, please describe it in the provided above thread.
King
Posts: 11
Reputation: -1

Message # 8 | 9:36 AM
Hi, i would like to attach a .eu domain (I hope ucoz accepts it) and I would like to know if I attach a domain the existing changes on my ucoz website will be deleted or will stay as they were before the attachment? And if I decide to untach the domain or the domain transfer time expires does the content of the site remain unchanged?
thanks in advance.

If i help you please give me reputation :)
I just like helping people.
Post edited by King - Saturday, 2011-11-12, 9:56 AM
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 9 | 3:05 PM
King, the content of your site remain exactly the same no matter what domain name you have actively attatched. Even once the domain has expired unattatching the domain name will make no difference to your sites content.

Hope this helps, happy

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 10 | 1:38 PM
King, You will have to purchase a domain name for this purpose, if you don't have one at present. Then you will have to attach it to your uCoz account in Control panel->Domain transfer. See the domain attachment tutorial here http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-435-1 All the data and the website outlook will remain unchanged. You may purchase domain name here https://domain.ucoz.com/
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Domain Attachments - Method
Page 1 of 11
Search: