Page 8 of 9«126789»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Sitemap
Sitemap
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 1 | 2:50 PM
Now uCoz has it’s own feature for creating Sitemap files.


How to use Sitemap feature

Step one 1. Site search module is installed by default and is a required module. Sitemap is created automatically for a website and for a forum in the File Manager.

You will be able to find two new files in the root folder of File Manager: sitemap.xml and, if you have a forum, sitemap-forum.xml.



Sitemap is updated automatically once per 2-3 days on conditions that the information on the website has been changed.


Step 2. Now you need to get the obtained files to search engines. Let’s take Google as an example.

Google. Go to Webmaster Tools, select a website or add a new one. Click “Add” under Sitemap -> enter your Sitemap url and click Submit sitemap.





After the files have been checked and indexed, the links from Sitemap will appear in search engines at the next update.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
cyberworlds
Posts: 77
Reputation: 1

Message # 106 | 10:33 AM
Sitemap: http://www.cyberworlds.at.ua/sitemap.xml Change
Error: The last attempt at downloading the Sitemap failed. The details below are representative of the last successful download. Resubmit?

i get notice this Sitemap errors and warnings

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 107 | 12:40 PM
cyberworlds,
As to your question - it is not uCoz related. Your sitemap is fine, it is indexed well. And website promotion is up to you. We do not provide help with it.
Tralalila
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 108 | 3:14 PM
30 days passed over my site and i still cant add sitemap to google. i get the same error as before:)
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 109 | 3:26 PM
Tralalila, which website are you referring to? Provide an error text you have mention.
sumeetm4u
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 110 | 8:55 AM
Please any one tell me how to create sitemap and add to site like this???

Attachments: 6123525.png(4Kb)

Visit to pctricksandtips.ucoz.com
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 111 | 10:57 AM
sumeetm4u,
Quote (sumeetm4u)
Please any one tell me how to create sitemap and add to site like this???

Speaking about the link, you need to embed it in Control panel->Design->Design management (templates)->Forum->General appearance of forum pages. The link looks like this:
Code
<a href="LINK-TO-SITEMAP" style="color: red;">Site map</a>
Where LINK-TO-SITEMAP is a link to your sitemap.
Continue about sitemap in the provided above thread.
Tralalila
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 112 | 2:10 PM
Natashko, this is the site : www.ebooksddl.eu , the site was created on 27 july i remember, and this error i get when i`m trying to send sitemap:

Quote
URL restricţionat de robots.txt
Am găsit o eroare în timp ce încercam să accesăm Sitemap. Asiguraţi-vă că Sitemap urmează ghidul nostru şi poate fi accesat la locaţia pe care aţi furnizat-o, apoi aţi retrimis-o.
Problemă detectată la: 01.09.2011


It means Url restricted by robots txt and they found an error when accesing sitemap.It says be sure the sitemap is following our guilde and can be accesed at specified location and then resended. Problem detected at.. I think you get it.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 113 | 2:39 PM
Tralalila, as you can see http://ebooksddl.eu/robots.txt quarantine is over for your website. It means there are no limitations at our end. So you will have to forward your questions to google and their technical support service.
Tralalila
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 114 | 8:59 AM
look at this :
It means : We detected you sent us a sitemap using an url which have the prefix www. e.g. http://www.exemplu.ro/sitemap.xml . And it says my url listed in sitemap doesnt contain the www prefix. Look the example below. You get it.What should i do ?
Quote
Căile nu se potrivesc
Am detectat că aţi trimis Sitemap utilizând o cale URL care include prefixul www (de exemplu, http://www.exemplu.ro/sitemap.xml ). Totuşi, URL-urile listate în Sitemap nu utilizează prefixul www (de exemplu, http://www.exemplu.ro/fişierulmeu.htm ).
Adresă URL:
http://ebooksddl.eu/load....1-0-478
Problemă detectată la: 02.09.2011

Added (2011-09-05, 2:59 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Please help me smile Dont you know ?

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 115 | 3:25 PM
Tralalila, you need to contact our Technical Support Service through your account: Control Panel->Help->Technical Support with this question
EvolucijaSvesti
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 116 | 11:53 AM
There are not exist sitemap files in file manager root directory of my websites.

In "Site sesrch" menu I found sitemaps links but there is not option "update sitemap" which also create new sitemap, I suppose...

Links of my sitemaps:

http://milosomborac.ucoz.com/sitemap.xml
http://reiki-tretman.ucoz.com/sitemap.xml

In both cases it says:

"This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below."


http://internetposao.ucoz.com/
Unique
Posts: 421
Reputation: 35

Message # 117 | 4:15 PM
EvolucijaSvesti,
Quote
"This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below."


Did u see that? That's same as my sitemap.. so.. all is okay.

Mar1aN
Posts: 186
Reputation: 3

Message # 118 | 3:23 AM
Hi, i have a problem in google webmaster with my sitemap.xml, for some time (1-3 monts) my send pages are 5.777 and 5.655 indext and i dow't know why they blockt at those numbers because i have over 9000 entries , i tried to change my robots.txt ( User-agent: *
Allow: / ) and still dont working, what should i do?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 119 | 12:36 PM
Mar1aN, what is your website address?
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Mar1aN
Posts: 186
Reputation: 3

Message # 120 | 6:51 PM
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Additional Features » Sitemap
Page 8 of 9«126789»
Search: