If you can't log in to the forum, please, use the Old login form.
If you can't enter the Control Panel of your website due to the recent uID issues, please see this thread.
If you want a temporary solution to the profile login issue on your website, please see this post.
Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Need little help on css for header
Need little help on css for header
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 1:16 PM
Hi Ucoz team i need help from you people to make some changes on header referring to this [url=http://http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/38-15044-1] thread. I was trying to put homepage header with banner to file catalog main page and other inner-page header style would remain same as default. But not able to change css properly. Request you to help me to resolve this

Design # 1132.

$IMAGE1$

Added (2017-02-19, 1:13 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Post text

Added (2017-02-19, 1:16 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Header screenshot: http://olatrial.at.ua/Capture.png

Site: Olatrial.at.ua

Post edited by Øwãís - Sunday, 2017-02-19, 1:12 PM
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 2 | 5:27 PM
If you wanna show banner on all site pages, main as well as inner pages:

Go to CSS page and change the class:

Code
.inner-page .header {
    background-image: none;
    min-height: inherit;
}

to

Code
.inner-pageX .header {
    background-image: none;
    min-height: inherit;
}

and replace
Code
.inner-page .header-descr {
    display: none;
}

to
Code
.inner-pageX .header-descr {
    display: none;
}


Else go to requested HTML page and replace a line

Code
<body class="base inner-page">

to
Code
<body class="base inner-pageX">

<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Post edited by SanTLee - Sunday, 2017-02-19, 5:33 PM
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 6:44 PM
SanTLee, Thank you for your help. I have one more query about same header content of changing background image. I want to use different images for each module. So could you help me with this
bigblog
yeah, i'm still here
Posts: 1376
Reputation: 65

Message # 4 | 10:21 AM
Øwãís, add this code to the end of the "Bottom part of the website" template:
Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='blog')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='stuff')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='board')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>

.....

i breathe... sometimes
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 7:34 PM
bigblog, Thank you for your revert and sorry that i was not clear on above message i want to change header banner image not the body background image
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 6 | 10:09 PM
To change header banner, replace the body to class ".header", to look like this,,,

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='blog')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='stuff')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='board')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
........


<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 3:42 PM
SanTLee, Do i have to use template builder for this code or i can paste this on site pages...?
Cyberdasm
Posts: 600
Reputation: 6

Message # 8 | 10:17 PM
Øwãís, you can use it directly... So far there wasn't any issue in that code. biggrin
1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 10:55 PM
Cyberdasm, I already tried this code on site pages. But didn't worked for me
Cyberdasm
Posts: 600
Reputation: 6

Message # 10 | 9:45 AM
Øwãís, kindly check my website for the demo.
just navigate one by one from module news, stuff, blog, board.

/news
/stuff
/board
/stuff

Where did you put the code by the way?
It runs fine in my site.

1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
Post edited by Cyberdasm - Monday, 2017-02-27, 9:49 AM
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 11 | 11:15 AM
Cyberdasm, Yes i'm looking for the same thing like you did on your website. I put this code in site pages template but it's not working for me don't know why. Want to change on this template url=http://olacamp.at.ua

Design #1132
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 12 | 3:57 PM
Øwãís,

add this code to the end of the "Bottom part of the website" template

<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 4:38 PM
SanTLee, Yes finally it worked :D. Thanks to all of you for your help and support
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Need little help on css for header
Page 1 of 11
Search: