• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Need little help on css for header
Need little help on css for header
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 1:16 PM
Hi Ucoz team i need help from you people to make some changes on header referring to this [url=http://http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/38-15044-1] thread. I was trying to put homepage header with banner to file catalog main page and other inner-page header style would remain same as default. But not able to change css properly. Request you to help me to resolve this

Design # 1132.

$IMAGE1$

Added (2017-02-19, 1:13 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Post text

Added (2017-02-19, 1:16 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Header screenshot: http://olatrial.at.ua/Capture.png

Site: Olatrial.at.ua

Post edited by Øwãís - Sunday, 2017-02-19, 1:12 PM
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 2 | 5:27 PM
If you wanna show banner on all site pages, main as well as inner pages:

Go to CSS page and change the class:

Code
.inner-page .header {
    background-image: none;
    min-height: inherit;
}

to

Code
.inner-pageX .header {
    background-image: none;
    min-height: inherit;
}

and replace
Code
.inner-page .header-descr {
    display: none;
}

to
Code
.inner-pageX .header-descr {
    display: none;
}


Else go to requested HTML page and replace a line

Code
<body class="base inner-page">

to
Code
<body class="base inner-pageX">

<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Post edited by SanTLee - Sunday, 2017-02-19, 5:33 PM
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 6:44 PM
SanTLee, Thank you for your help. I have one more query about same header content of changing background image. I want to use different images for each module. So could you help me with this
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1770
Reputation: 78

Message # 4 | 10:21 AM
Øwãís, add this code to the end of the "Bottom part of the website" template:
Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='blog')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='stuff')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='board')?><style type="text/css">body {background-image: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>

.....

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, please contact other staff or tech support
icon by ch-chau

sometimes i lurk here
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 7:34 PM
bigblog, Thank you for your revert and sorry that i was not clear on above message i want to change header banner image not the body background image
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 6 | 10:09 PM
To change header banner, replace the body to class ".header", to look like this,,,

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='blog')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='stuff')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
<?if($MODULE_ID$='board')?><style type="text/css">.header {background: url('YOUR IMAGE');}</style><?endif?>
........


<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 3:42 PM
SanTLee, Do i have to use template builder for this code or i can paste this on site pages...?
Cyberdasm
Posts: 639
Reputation: 7

Message # 8 | 10:17 PM
Øwãís, you can use it directly... So far there wasn't any issue in that code. biggrin
1F4BF3B
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 10:55 PM
Cyberdasm, I already tried this code on site pages. But didn't worked for me
Cyberdasm
Posts: 639
Reputation: 7

Message # 10 | 9:45 AM
Øwãís, kindly check my website for the demo.
just navigate one by one from module news, stuff, blog, board.

/news
/stuff
/board
/stuff

Where did you put the code by the way?
It runs fine in my site.

1F4BF3B
Post edited by Cyberdasm - Monday, 2017-02-27, 9:49 AM
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 11 | 11:15 AM
Cyberdasm, Yes i'm looking for the same thing like you did on your website. I put this code in site pages template but it's not working for me don't know why. Want to change on this template url=http://olacamp.at.ua

Design #1132
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 12 | 3:57 PM
Øwãís,

add this code to the end of the "Bottom part of the website" template

<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Øwãís
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 4:38 PM
SanTLee, Yes finally it worked :D. Thanks to all of you for your help and support
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Need little help on css for header
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: