Page 2 of 5«12345»
Archive - read only
uCoz Community » Archives » Archive » Unable To Access Sites In The USA (Provider: AT&T or Comcast)
Unable To Access Sites In The USA
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 1 | 11:29 PM
This thread is a temporary-release thread. (aka will be closed and hidden upon the solution of problems)


Please post messages in this thread if your internet provider is AT&T or Comcast and you have been unable to access your site.

When posting messages please provide the following:

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 16 | 11:31 PM
I will try this, then update you on it.
Post edited by Bloodyboy450 - Wednesday, 2012-05-09, 9:27 PM
TakenChance
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 17 | 11:32 PM
I am Master4650, I just changed my nickname. Here is my Tracer Results.
Site: http://criminaljustice.do.am

Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]

© Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert criminaljustice.do.am

Tracing route to criminaljustice.do.am [193.109.247.57]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 23 ms 26 ms 28 ms c-69-138-71-1.hsd1.md.comcast.net [69.138.71.1]

3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.

Basically what I found out is that Comcast (my provider) is currently blocking Server52. I used a Proxy and I can view my site, and my friends with other provider can view it also. But since Comcast is such a big provider around my area, is there any way you could move my site to another server?
Post edited by TakenChance - Thursday, 2012-05-10, 3:09 AM
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 18 | 7:49 AM
TakenChance, your site is hosted on Server 57 not s52. As to moving the site this isn't possible... However it is possible for the provider to unblock the server. As long as you have provided a tracert result we will be able to send these to your provider requesting they un-block the server. wink

Bloodyboy450, your two sites are housed on different servers. Your provider is only blocking one of those. The other is still fully accessible. Please provide the tracert results so that we may contact your provider requesting they un-block the server.

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 19 | 10:55 AM
According to the tracing results we now have, the server IP must be blocked by some network providers. The problem is being analyzed and the corresponding requests will be sent to the providers (if you contact your providers as well, it will only make us solve the problem faster). The server is working in its normal mode and is accessible from most parts of the world.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 20 | 2:00 PM
Official requests has been sent to the providers.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
TakenChance
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 21 | 5:18 PM
Thank You, And I meant s57. Thanks for trying to fix the problem.
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 22 | 9:12 PM
My provider is AT&T, and the site is blocked: http://slimecraft.ucoz.org/

Also, I'm wondering, how come they block these sites? Is there a reason or something?

Trace Results:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright © 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Mark>tracert slimecraft.ucoz.com

Tracing route to slimecraft.ucoz.com [193.109.247.162]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 3 ms 2 ms 3 ms 192.168.1.254
2 31 ms 28 ms 27 ms 99-126-168-2.lightspeed.bcvloh.sbcglobal.net [99
.126.168.2]
3 * * 30 ms 75.25.192.18
4 * 42 ms 37 ms 75.25.192.64
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 27 ms 28 ms 27 ms 12.83.69.25
7 36 ms 35 ms 35 ms cgcil03jt.ip.att.net [12.122.84.53]
8 35 ms 36 ms 38 ms te0-2-0-2.ccr22.ord03.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.12.85]
9 38 ms 36 ms 36 ms te0-4-0-1.ccr22.ord01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.6.209]
10 120 ms 119 ms 120 ms te0-3-0-1.ccr22.bos01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.24.57]
11 121 ms 118 ms 120 ms te0-0-0-1.ccr22.lpl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.42.102]
12 130 ms 133 ms 129 ms te0-1-0-6.mpd22.ams03.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.37.101]
13 137 ms 135 ms 137 ms te0-1-0-1.mpd22.fra03.atlas.cogentco.com [130.11
7.0.229]
14 133 ms 135 ms 133 ms te0-0-0-2.ccr21.fra06.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54
.36.65]
15 143 ms 251 ms 249 ms 149.11.20.70
16 375 ms 227 ms 221 ms te4-2-740-altera.spb.citytelecom.ru [217.65.1.22
9]
17 171 ms 169 ms 171 ms te4-1-21-alpha.msk.citytelecom.ru [217.65.1.197]

18 172 ms 170 ms 170 ms te4-4-9-fibius.msk.citytelecom.ru [217.65.1.250]

19 224 ms 170 ms 173 ms dev.ucoz.net [193.109.247.162]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\Mark>
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 23 | 10:32 AM
Bloodyboy450, according to your tracing results your website must be available for you. And it is hosted by s52, and users have now problems with s57. Please try also tracetcp and post the results: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-14360-16-1229049275
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 24 | 11:27 AM
Bloodyboy450, sorry, I was wrong - your website is on s57. You mistyped the address when tracing it (typed .com instead of .org).

Quote (Bloodyboy450)
Also, I'm wondering, how come they block these sites? Is there a reason or something?


Not all users follow the rules, sometimes uCoz is used for malicious purposes (spamming, phishing etc.). And because of such websites we sometimes have such problems - our servers get onto spam lists etc. Of course we are trying to settle such issues asap.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 25 | 8:44 PM
Ah, very sorry Sunny! Always use to typing in .com, I should of caught that.

And thanks, for the info, is there any estimates when the server will be removed from the spam list?

Thanks. smile
anbu
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 26 | 8:44 PM
Hi,

I'm not able to access http://ladieschoice.ucoz.com/ from my home network and ISP is Comcast. I can access this site from work. Here's what I get from traceroute:

TraceRoute to 193.109.247.57 [ladieschoice.ucoz.com]

Hop (ms) (ms) (ms) IP Address Host name
1 0 3 0 8.9.232.73 xe-5-3-0.edge3.dallas1.level3.net
2 6 0 0 4.69.145.126 vlan70.csw2.dallas1.level3.net
3 0 0 1 4.69.151.146 ae-73-73.ebr3.dallas1.level3.net
4 20 20 20 4.69.134.22 ae-7-7.ebr3.atlanta2.level3.net
5 33 35 33 4.69.132.86 ae-2-2.ebr1.washington1.level3.net
6 33 42 33 4.69.134.138 ae-81-81.csw3.washington1.level3.net
7 41 33 41 4.69.134.153 ae-82-82.ebr2.washington1.level3.net
8 115 113 113 4.69.137.49 ae-41-41.ebr2.paris1.level3.net
9 121 121 121 4.69.143.141 ae-47-47.ebr1.frankfurt1.level3.net
10 122 123 125 4.69.140.2 ae-61-61.csw1.frankfurt1.level3.net
11 121 121 121 4.69.154.7 ae-1-60.edge3.frankfurt1.level3.net
12 121 121 121 212.162.40.194 iptriplepla.edge3.frankfurt1.level3.net
13 159 160 159 217.65.1.229 te4-2-740-altera.spb.citytelecom.ru
14 159 159 159 217.65.1.197 te4-1-21-alpha.msk.citytelecom.ru
15 159 159 159 217.65.1.250 te4-4-9-fibius.msk.citytelecom.ru
16 160 159 159 193.109.247.57 s57.ucoz.net
Trace complete

Any idea what could be causing this issue? Can you please help on this?

Thanks
Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 27 | 2:59 AM
Bloodyboy450, I'm not sure if we've heard back yet from the providers as I haven't spoken to Sunny yet today. Hopefully they will reply to our requests though and have the server unblocked sometime within the next couple of days, maybe a week. wink smile In all trutht depends on how long the providers take to work things out at their end.

anbu, your provider will be blocking the sites server (s57). We are currently in communication with the provider requesting they un-block the server.

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 28 | 10:25 AM
Please inform us about any changes or no changes. Are the websites still inaccessible?

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Bloodyboy450
Posts: 80
Reputation: 1

Message # 29 | 8:33 PM
My website, http://slimecraft.ucoz.org/, is still inaccessible. I'll update you if the status changes.
TakenChance
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 30 | 8:38 PM
Mine site is still down too. ):

Added (2012-05-15, 2:38 PM)
---------------------------------------------
It Works now!! biggrin

Thanks!

uCoz Community » Archives » Archive » Unable To Access Sites In The USA (Provider: AT&T or Comcast)
Page 2 of 5«12345»
Search: