Page 3 of 3«123
Archive - read only
uCoz Community » Archives » Archive » Site Friends
Site Friends
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 31 | 0:45 AM
jonrocks3205, CP -> Customize Design -> Global Blocks (Right up corner) -> Red X.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 32 | 9:21 AM
jonrocks3205, if you have restored your design after the update you can enable and use Builder to edit Site Friends.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
beautiful
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0
Message # 33 | 9:21 AM
After restoring template I have problem with my site friends. Only "Create your own site" dispayed in site friends box.
I have CP ->customize design -> FRIENDS:
Code
<ul class="uz">  
<li class="menus">
<a href="http://noviysion.ucoz.ru/" target="_blank" class="noun">Христианские ресурсы</a></li></ul>
<li class="menus">
<a href="http://bibledesk.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">bible desk</a></li></ul>
<li class="menus">
<a href="http://edust.ucoz.ru/" target="_blank" class="noun">Photoshop</a></li></ul>

In CP->customize design->The second container:

Code
<!-- <block9> -->
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="200">
<tr><td align="right" style="background:url('/.s/t/371/13.gif');padding-right:35px;color:#A42900;" height="31"><b><!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->Site friends<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> --></b></td></tr>
<tr><td style="background:url('/.s/t/371/14.gif');padding:5px 5px 0px 5px;"><!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li><a href="http://www.ucoz.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">Create your own site</a></li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> --></td></tr>
<tr><td height="64"><img src="/.s/t/371/15.gif" border="0"></td></tr>
</table><br />
<!-- </block9> -->

Looks like something missing in the code. I cant figure it out. Spent an hour searching in forum, cant find solution. Please help!

Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 34 | 9:21 AM
beautiful,

1. Edit Global Block - FRIENDS

Location: CP -> Customize Design -> FRIENDS.

A proper code for menu will be this:

Code
<ul class="uz">
<li class="menus"><a href="Site URL" target="_blank" class="noun">Site Name</a></li>
<li class="menus"><a href="Site URL" target="_blank" class="noun">Site Name</a></li>
<li class="menus"><a href="Site URL" target="_blank" class="noun">Site Name</a></li>
<li class="menus"><a href="Site URL" target="_blank" class="noun">Site Name</a></li></ul>

The code you provided is incorrect. It makes no sense.


2. Using 'builder' insert Global Block properly.

If you do not have builder:
-> CP - Settings - Common Settings
-> Use "Builder" for the website design customization
-> Install this module.

After installing builder:
-> CP - Customize Design
-> At top, right corner click on 'Global Blocks'.
-> Copy code of friends: $GLOBAL_FRIENDS$

-> Connect your web & log in as an admin.
-> At top, Admin bar, enable builder.
-> Select new block or modify old.
-> Take 'HTML' at top menu of block.
-> Paste in there: $GLOBAL_FRIENDS$
-> Click on 'Save' at blocks window.
-> Click 'Builder' at top - Admin bar.
-> Select 'Save changes'.
-> Wait a bit ... Everything will work fine.

Remember
Posts: 93
Reputation: 1
Message # 35 | 10:18 AM
well,i have a banner,and i want to put the banner right under "site friends" or at site friends but i don't find that line nowhere in design customisation/site pages and in global blocks/friends if i put the code it doesnt show my banner sad please..HELP!!
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 36 | 11:15 AM
Remember, most probably it's in the second container. To edit site friends easily you can enable (in Common Settings) and use Builder.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Grand
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0
Message # 37 | 3:56 PM
How can i add site friends?? at that place where is
* Create your own site

how???

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 38 | 4:25 PM
By means of Builder if it is enabled, or by means of editing the corresponding block in Customize Design -> the first/second container.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
touffiksteven
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Message # 39 | 4:02 PM
can i delete :

* Free Online Games
* Browser Kits
* Video Tutorials

please tell me if i could do that whithout geting my site bloked ?
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25
Message # 40 | 4:20 PM
touffiksteven, yes you can delete that
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
touffiksteven
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Message # 41 | 9:42 PM
thanks for your time
Post edited by touffiksteven - Monday, 2011-08-22, 9:42 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171
Message # 42 | 8:41 AM
touffiksteven, if you are referring to "Site friends" block - it can be removed with the help of Builder. See more about it here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-5862-1#27866
uCoz Community » Archives » Archive » Site Friends
Page 3 of 3«123
Search: