Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Online Shop » Comission And Showing Data (Need to know how to to it!)
Comission And Showing Data
Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 3:03 AM
How do I modify the ADD ITEM forums so it shows what I want it ot show and not all the extra stuff like weight, Art.No and all that that?
Post edited by Heartbrake - Wednesday, 2011-06-01, 6:40 AM
Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 2 | 8:28 AM
Heartbrake, What module you want to edit ? Usually you can edit modules settings so it shows nessesary data.
CP - choose module you want to edit(left) - Module settings - Fields of a new entry form

Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 11:00 AM
Quote (Jan)
Heartbrake, What module you want to edit ? Usually you can edit modules settings so it shows nessesary data.
CP - choose module you want to edit(left) - Module settings - Fields of a new entry form


HI!

In the E-Shop module, I would like to edit to the things that appear (looks like a form) that shows up in the ADD ITEM area.

Also, is there a way to make the FILE module password protected?

Thanks!

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 4 | 1:26 PM
Heartbrake,
Quote (Heartbrake)
In the E-Shop module, I would like to edit to the things that appear (looks like a form) that shows up in the ADD ITEM area.

It can be done by means of CSS. You may add: #tb_weight, #tb_art {display: none;} to CP->Design->Design management (CSS) and the mentioned fields will be removed. You may find the IDs of other fields in the code of the page. It is possible to add custom fields to the form in CP->E-shop->Module settings
Quote (Heartbrake)
is there a way to make the FILE module password protected?

Hello!
You may set the rights to access entries of this module in Control panel->Users->User groups->Set permission for all groups.
You may also set paid access to the entries of this module by means of SMS-services. After paying by means of SMS a user will be able to access the entries. Please refer to the following forum board for more information: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/45-13427-1
-Moved to E-shop-
Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 1:49 AM
Thanks for the support!

When they pay the SMS, who gets that money, I do or uconz?..

I'm new to all this decoding and stuff, really don't know much about it at all.
lol

Either way, this is my site:
http://thezoneimagery.com/

Quote (Natashko)
It can be done by means of CSS. You may add: #tb_weight, #tb_art {display: none;} to CP->Design->Design management (CSS) and the mentioned fields will be removed. You may find the IDs of other fields in the code of the page. It is possible to add custom fields to the form in CP->E-shop->Module settings


All that seriously sounds complicated...

All I want the form to have is the following, so I created this to see if someone can customize the thing for me!
(Might be asking for too much, but I really NEVER done any of this stuff.)
http://i738.photobucket.com/albums/xx23/TDU-ID/WhatIWant.jpg

If anyone can make that stuff for me and tell me where I can place it in the CSS in the E-Shop section, I would SO pay you for it!
LOL!

I would also like the products to show on "product view" (or preview) all this information:
http://i738.photobucket.com/albums/xx23/TDU-ID/WhatIWant2.jpg

Man.. I need help, but I'll pay for it!
XD

Post edited by Heartbrake - Thursday, 2011-06-02, 1:52 AM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 6 | 9:47 AM
Heartbrake,
Quote (Heartbrake)
When they pay the SMS, who gets that money, I do or uconz

It goes to your account within SMScoin system.
Quote (Heartbrake)
All I want the form to have is the following, so I created this to see if someone can customize the thing for me!

We do not provide such services. But you can do it yourself. First go to CP->E-shop->Module settings->Enable the following number of additional fields for items->select the necessary number and and Save. Then you can back to Main->Substitution of default phrases->Additional fields of e-shop items->change the inscription and save.
Quote (Heartbrake)
I would also like the products to show on "product view" (or preview) all this information:

It needs to be changed in CP->Design->Design management (templates)->E-shop->Item page. Change the names of the fields and add codes (see them at the bottom of the page) to display your field values.
If you want to get paid help from other forum users, you might post your message here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/25
Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 1:02 AM
I placed a request at the thread you mentioned, main time, I try doing it myself!
XD

I did as you requested and got the things I need in there, but there is one more issue I am having...
WTF can I change the ACTUAL FORM where you ADD the product, I can't seem to change the name it has there!
Where in the Template is this forum at?!

I mean, where is this place at so I can modify the default things it says:
http://i738.photobucket.com/albums/xx23/TDU-ID/WhatIWant.jpg

Post edited by Heartbrake - Friday, 2011-06-03, 3:26 AM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 8 | 8:40 AM
Heartbrake,
Quote (Heartbrake)
I mean, where is this place at so I can modify the default things it says:
http://i738.photobucket.com/albums/xx23/TDU-ID/WhatIWant.jpg

It can be done by means of Java scripts only. But we do not provide help with it. And it requires some technical knowledge at your end. That is why we have suggested you the easiest way.
Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 10:47 AM
Quote (Natashko)
It can be done by means of Java scripts only. But we do not provide help with it. And it requires some technical knowledge at your end. That is why we have suggested you the easiest way.


Where's the Java script located?

Post edited by Heartbrake - Friday, 2011-06-03, 10:59 AM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 10 | 12:49 PM
Heartbrake,
Quote (Heartbrake)
Where's the Java script located?

You may either search for it on the Internet or create it yourself.
Heartbrake
Posts: 52
Reputation: 0

Message # 11 | 1:09 PM
Quote (Natashko)
You may either search for it on the Internet or create it yourself.


I mean in the Web Pages blocks...
Or better said, in my website, in the CSS or some place similar.

Post edited by Heartbrake - Friday, 2011-06-03, 1:10 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 12 | 1:16 PM
Heartbrake,
Quote (Heartbrake)
I mean in the Web Pages blocks...
Or better said, in my website, in the CSS or some place similar.

you need to embed the JS in the template of the page where you want them to work.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Online Shop » Comission And Showing Data (Need to know how to to it!)
Page 1 of 11
Search: