Page 6 of 93«12456789293»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Can't connect to a uCoz website (server is not available, site is down, site inaccessible)
Can't connect to a uCoz website
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 1 | 3:23 PM
Please check uCoz Server Status' in the following thread before posting: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/3-14706-1


When posting messages here, make sure that the website is inaccessible for everyone and not just for you.

  • Provide the link to the inaccessible website.
  • Specify its server number if you know it.
  • Post the traceroute results (see the instructions here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-1 ). If your website is inaccessible and you see Error 500 or 404 there is no need in providing the tracing results.
  • Indicate your IP address
  • If you can open the website in one browser, but can't do it in another, it means that there is a problem with browser settings or firewall.
  • If other users can access your website and you can't, most probably there are problems at your provider's end. See more here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/31-467-2258-16-1206449310


Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 76 | 3:36 PM
Drafun, I also tested it it works perfec, lets just wait for natashko , she knows more about these kind of problems smile
Drafun
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 77 | 3:36 PM
using AT&T
usa central

still doesn't load. it's weird. I never had this kind of ISp problem before... even with illegal (US law) sites.. no blocks :S

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 78 | 3:37 PM
Drafun,I am not aware of any server problems at our end. The http://prorarez.ucoz.com website loads just fine. If you still have some problems we recommend to do the tracing of the website and sent us the results. See the instructions here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-1
Drafun
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 79 | 3:37 PM
Weird. I'm currently using a school computer (Mac OS X) and all my websites load just fine. I guess it's something having to do with my ISP at home... which is very weird considering I never encountered this type of problem even on "bad" websites.

At home I tried loading my websites with several browsers, same result. I haven't tried disabling my firewall (comodo) so I'll try that when I get home.

The school computers IP is 66.240.56.238 which uses Comcast as its ISP.
My home IP is something else, and I'm using AT&T for my ISP.

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 80 | 3:37 PM
Drafun, By all appearances the problem is at your end. I suggest you contact your Internet provider to find out about this very issue.
I also suggest you:
1. Disable your firewall, antivirus while running diagnostics;
2. Disable the traffic saving services (e.g., Traffic Compressor);
3. Disable the torrent client or any other services that can create a lot of connections, if any;
4. Try to use another browser or update the current one.
5. Make sure that cookies are accepted by the browser, clear the cookies history; check whether JavaScript is enabled in your browser; clear the cache (temporary files) of the browser
Drafun
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 81 | 3:37 PM
I did the tracert thing and kept getting "Request timed out". I disabled/exited/killed my firewall (Comodo) and still same problem. I check my modems firewall (iono if its a modem or a router... its a 2WIRE tho lol) and couldn't find anything that would be blocking my sites :@

INSTALLED GOOGLE CHROME COMPELTELY NEW, DIDNT WORK

USED A VPN TO PROXY MY BUTT TO EUROPE AND IT WORKED!!!!!!!!
again, I used a VPN to change my IP to one in Denmark and it worked perfectly. The IP is (was?) 217.114.211.242

leads me to believe that it's not on my side... but you guys are blocking my normal IP...

I checked the ACP using the VPN to see if I had blocked my own network and nope... no blocked IPs whatsoever... I still CANT browse my websites using my normal IP.. i gotta proxy :S... which is annoying

wtf

Post edited by Drafun - Wednesday, 2011-04-27, 10:25 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 82 | 3:37 PM
Drafun, please do the tracing of the website and sent us the results. See the instructions here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-1
Drafun
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 83 | 3:37 PM
heres the tracert using my home pc & no proxies

it kept getting "request timed out".

Attachments: 4534897.png(14Kb)
Post edited by Drafun - Friday, 2011-04-29, 5:09 PM
Mugen_Boy
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1

Message # 84 | 3:38 PM
Quote (Drafun)
USED A VPN TO PROXY MY BUTT TO EUROPE AND IT WORKED!!!!!!!!

Drafun, I think you are not allowed to use red color in your post.

AnimationShop.uCoz
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 85 | 3:38 PM
Mugen_Boy, don't worry i edited it.
Drafun
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 86 | 3:38 PM
(I posted my tracert results a couple of posts up, by the way)
Vogradify
Posts: 29
Reputation: 0

Message # 87 | 3:38 PM
Drafun, i cannot acces it either

Strike that

Post edited by Vogradify - Sunday, 2011-05-01, 3:46 PM
«»ÇDÇ_§¢ΘΓp↑Φ«»
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 88 | 3:38 PM
Ok first off great site builder love and its all around great, but when i created my site i can see it but my friend can not? How can i fix this?
leffe
Posts: 11
Reputation: 0

Message # 89 | 3:38 PM
Your site
Code
http://hangout.ucoz.com/
works just fine for me, so I guess it's your friend's network provider problem or the server your site is hosted is under maintainance or whatever.. I don't know.. I just know that your site works for me so it's not your site's fault :P
Jan
Posts: 301
Reputation: 19

Message # 90 | 3:39 PM
«»ÇDÇ_§¢ΘΓp↑Φ«», As far as I can see your site works just fine. Please provide error message what your friends get.
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Can't connect to a uCoz website (server is not available, site is down, site inaccessible)
Page 6 of 93«12456789293»
Search: