Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Cannot log it
Cannot log it
Fred2625
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 11:26 PM
What is the matter with your service? I have spent hours creating my website, now the page takes forever to load and when it does, I cannot even log in using the uID thing. I just get this message:

sign in via uID
invalid parameters

and this:

The requested URL could not be retrieved

While trying to retrieve the URL: http://fortificase.ucoz.com/panel

The following error was encountered:

Connection to 213.174.157.140 Failed

The system returned:

(110) Connection timed out

The remote host or network may be down. Please try the request again.

What is going on???????

Your website is also slowing down my computer!!!
Attachments: 1905346.jpg(15Kb)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 2 | 10:05 AM
Fred2625, your website and its Control Panel at http://fortificase.ucoz.com/admin/ are available online. Looks like a local problem. Please run a traceroute ( http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-9805-16-1223633084-1 ) and post the results here.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Fred2625
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 11:30 AM
Here is the traceroute. I could not access the site from a separate iPad either

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright © 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\packard>tracert ucoz.com

Tracing route to ucoz.com [213.174.157.200]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 3 ms 2 ms 2 ms dsldevice.lan [192.168.1.254]
2 34 ms 31 ms 30 ms lo0-central10.pcl-ag07.plus.net [195.166.128.188
]
3 31 ms 31 ms 31 ms link-b-central10.pcl-gw02.plus.net [212.159.2.18
6]
4 31 ms 34 ms 63 ms xe-9-0-0.pcl-cr02.plus.net [212.159.0.218]
5 32 ms 31 ms 33 ms ae1.ptw-cr02.plus.net [195.166.129.2]
6 43 ms 34 ms 68 ms ae2.ptw-cr01.plus.net [195.166.129.4]
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 32 ms 32 ms 31 ms eth3-2.core1.lon1.uk.as5580.net [78.152.34.148]

9 116 ms 115 ms 116 ms eth4-2.core1.nyc1.us.as5580.net [78.152.44.135]

10 120 ms 122 ms 120 ms eth3-1.core1.ash2.us.as5580.net [78.152.45.193]

11 125 ms 121 ms 120 ms eth2-3.r1.ash1.us.as5580.net [78.152.35.41]
12 132 ms 117 ms 117 ms 78.152.46.202
13 113 ms * 113 ms s100.ucoz.net [213.174.157.200]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\packard>tracert fortificase.ucoz.com

Tracing route to fortificase.ucoz.com [213.174.157.140]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 2 ms 2 ms 4 ms dsldevice.lan [192.168.1.254]
2 33 ms 34 ms 31 ms lo0-central10.pcl-ag07.plus.net [195.166.128.188
]
3 32 ms 31 ms 32 ms link-b-central10.pcl-gw02.plus.net [212.159.2.18
6]
4 31 ms 31 ms 30 ms xe-9-0-0.pcl-cr02.plus.net [212.159.0.218]
5 31 ms 32 ms 31 ms po2.pcl-gw02.plus.net [195.166.129.43]
6 31 ms 33 ms 31 ms tun0.pcl-gw01.plus.net [212.159.2.105]
7 31 ms 32 ms 31 ms flowers2.servers.plus.net.uk [212.159.2.98]
8 32 ms 33 ms 31 ms xe-11-1-0.edge3.London2.Level3.net [212.187.201.
209]
9 32 ms 31 ms 32 ms ae-234-3610.edge5.london1.Level3.net [4.69.166.5
3]
10 32 ms 32 ms 34 ms ae-234-3610.edge5.london1.Level3.net [4.69.166.5
3]
11 32 ms 31 ms 43 ms AS5580.edge5.London1.Level3.net [212.187.138.126
]
12 35 ms 32 ms 31 ms eth1-3.core1.lon1.uk.as5580.net [78.152.44.102]

13 116 ms 116 ms 115 ms eth4-2.core1.nyc1.us.as5580.net [78.152.44.135]

14 125 ms 120 ms 120 ms eth3-1.core1.ash2.us.as5580.net [78.152.45.193]

15 121 ms 120 ms 123 ms eth2-3.r1.ash1.us.as5580.net [78.152.35.41]
16 118 ms 118 ms 118 ms 78.152.46.202
17 122 ms 113 ms 113 ms dev140.ucoz.net [213.174.157.140]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\packard>
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 4 | 1:13 PM
Fred2625, the tracing results look ok. One of the possible reason is that your IP is dynamic and changes too often. I would suggest that you try to access your website using another ISP. The problem is local, your website is available online.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Fred2625
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 9:40 PM
The iPad I used and which failed to log on, too, uses a different ISP, it is a mobile broandband service not related to my landline broadband service at all.

Added (2015-03-12, 9:29 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Now I am stuck, do you have another way for me to log on? I can see the half done website but I cannot go in to work on it. I do not want to waste the work I hav done on it.

Added (2015-03-12, 9:35 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Another thing I do not understand is why it is so slow to load, it even slows down my browses. Can you not move it to another server?

Added (2015-03-12, 9:38 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Now message in PC:
ERROR
The requested URL could not be retrieved

While trying to retrieve the URL: http://fortificase.ucoz.com/

The following error was encountered:

Connection to 213.174.157.140 Failed

The system returned:

(110) Connection timed out

The remote host or network may be down. Please try the request again.

Message in iPAD:


Safari could not open the page because the server stopped responding. IT IS your server.

Added (2015-03-12, 9:40 PM)
---------------------------------------------
I need to know now if you allocate the free plan sites to bad servers in order to take my website eslewhere.
Thanks

bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1482
Reputation: 71

Message # 6 | 9:50 PM
Fred2625, your site, and the server where it is hosted (s102) are fully available (tested from Germany, Hungary, Romania, Ukraine and the Russian Federation). Try to use a proxy, to check whether the site is available with proxy.

Quote Fred2625 ()
I need to know now if you allocate the free plan sites to bad servers in order to take my website eslewhere.
Thanks

uCoz doesn't make a difference on hosting sites on specified servers between free and paid plans. The server is choosen in random mode, and a site cannot be moved to another server.

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
Fred2625
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 10:51 PM
Thanks but I have no idea how to use a proxy. How?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 8 | 9:37 AM
Fred2625, the easiest way is to use an online proxy (just Google it), you'll just need to enter the URL info a field. I can also recommend TOR.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Fred2625
Posts: 27
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 1:52 PM
For some reason, I managed to log on again without using a proxy server. It is a whim of your server
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » Cannot log it
Page 1 of 11
Search: