Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » how to get old subdomain??
how to get old subdomain??
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 2:43 PM
how to get old subdomain?? like ucoz.es, ucoz.de, ucoz.ru or else???? sad
lanh
Posts: 108
Reputation: -1

Message # 2 | 1:01 AM
I am afraid no.
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 7:44 AM
Quote lanh ()
I am afraid no.

why u affraid ??

lanh
Posts: 108
Reputation: -1

Message # 4 | 8:09 AM
Definitely no. smile
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 5 | 1:40 PM
fadly, what do you mean? Currently, you can register a website with the .ucoz.es and .ucoz.de subdomains. Only .ucoz.ru and .ucoz.com sites cannot be registered.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 7:09 PM
Quote bigblog ()
fadly, what do you mean? Currently, you can register a website with the .ucoz.es and .ucoz.de subdomains. Only .ucoz.ru and .ucoz.com sites cannot be registered.

but how to get ucoz.es , ucoz.ae , or ucoz.ro ??? I dont see them



I have to register with new email again? or use fake IP or any else cry ?
Attachments: 7283047.jpg(27Kb)

Post edited by fadly - Thursday, 2017-08-17, 7:13 PM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 7 | 8:42 PM
fadly, maybe try to log in to ucoz.es, ucoz.ro, etc. and create a site from there? It is logical that you don't see these domains in the domain selection list. What exactly are you trying to accomplish by registering a website with these subdomains?
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 5:45 AM
Quote bigblog ()
fadly, maybe try to log in to ucoz.es, ucoz.ro, etc. and create a site from there? It is logical that you don't see these domains in the domain selection list. What exactly are you trying to accomplish by registering a website with these subdomains?

it still same, no choice for it, I just want to make another subdomain.. coz Im bored with at.ua or do.am or else biggrin

Post edited by fadly - Friday, 2017-08-18, 5:51 AM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 9 | 8:51 AM
fadly,

How is it not working?

Quote fadly ()
coz Im bored with at.ua or do.am or else

This is illogical. The subdomain you're choosing is important in terms of target audience. If you are making a website for the Spanish speaking community, you should use ucoz.es, otherwise, spamming different uCoz addresses is a wrong decision and in some cases is not tolerated by the uCoz administration. And this is also why we removed the ability to choose any domain, regardless of the used language.

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 10:30 AM
Quote bigblog ()
This is illogical. The subdomain you're choosing is important in terms of target audience. If you are making a website for the Spanish speaking community, you should use ucoz.es, otherwise, spamming different uCoz addresses is a wrong decision and in some cases is not tolerated by the uCoz administration. And this is also why we removed the ability to choose any domain, regardless of the used language.

are you use old UID or you make new UID to register ? ?

bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 11 | 7:59 AM
fadly, we do not encourage creating multiple uID accounts.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
fadly
Posts: 73
Reputation: 0

Message # 12 | 10:05 AM
Quote bigblog ()
fadly, we do not encourage creating multiple uID accounts.

thanks bigblog its working now.... smile

bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 13 | 9:49 AM
fadly, https://youtu.be/79DijItQXMM
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
nikky
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 14 | 6:44 PM
504 Gateway Timeout Error (What It Is and How to Fix It) cry
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » how to get old subdomain??
Page 1 of 11
Search: