Page 2 of 4«1234»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #847 hoes here!
Everything about design #847 hoes here!
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 16 | 6:54 PM
MysticDragon, that is all up to you , you need to photoshop your image background to the colour you want , that is not up to me
MysticDragon
Posts: 108
Reputation: 0

Message # 17 | 10:25 AM
oh c'mon. cry

Added (2011-01-31, 4:25 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I don't want any background.
I want the image to merge with the background as it is now in the default image


Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 18 | 1:52 PM
MysticDragon, Animorph is right
Quote (Animorph)
you need to photoshop your image background to the colour you want
MysticDragon
Posts: 108
Reputation: 0

Message # 19 | 9:40 AM
I can't add a block to the left of the page .
what can i do to add a block to the left ?

Added (2011-02-21, 3:40 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Also i changed the design of my website but see what happened-
my site- www.mysticdragon.ucoz.com.
The forum is same as it was when it was the old design please help me.


Post edited by MysticDragon - Monday, 2011-02-21, 9:37 AM
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 20 | 3:43 PM
MysticDragon, i don't know what you did wrong with your blocks but i can help you with your forum that is and easy to solve situation , you need restore your forums default template , if that not works then ou need to do the same in CSS and press save
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 21 | 8:43 PM
MysticDragon,
Quote (MysticDragon)
I can't add a block to the left of the page .
what can i do to add a block to the left ?

you may add a block with the help of Builder. See more about it here http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-5862-1#27866 If you have any problems with Builder - specify them

Quote (MysticDragon)
Also i changed the design of my website but see what happened-
my site- www.mysticdragon.ucoz.com.
The forum is same as it was when it was the old design please help me.

As far as I can see, you have changed the design number to 991. Do it again, but this time tag "Update the design for all active modules" (CP->Settings->Common settings->Save)
MysticDragon
Posts: 108
Reputation: 0

Message # 22 | 10:46 AM
Natashko, Thanks that problem got solved .
I have another problem..
Quote
#leftPick {background: url('/.s/t/847/4.jpg') no-repeat;}

The above code won't change even if I change the design...
so whenever i put a url of a background photo instead of it.. nothing changes..
The photo which comes with the design stays as it is sad

and another problem-
When i post something in the forum


Again the old green colour of the old design appears...
I did as you said
but still this happens.....

Post edited by MysticDragon - Tuesday, 2011-02-22, 11:20 AM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 23 | 1:50 PM
MysticDragon,
Code
#leftPick {background: url('/.s/t/847/4.jpg') no-repeat;}
it is not there in your template.
Please, specify what exactly do you want to do, so we will be able to help you.
Quote (MysticDragon)
When i post something in the forum Again the old green colour of the old design appears

try to Restore the default template of the Forum. To do so go to CP->Design->Design management (CSS)->Restore default template->Save
We recommend you do the template backup before
Kyrt_Ryder
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0

Message # 24 | 1:15 PM
Wait a second... #847 hoes... the chick in the template looks like she'd cut my head off if I tried calling her that...

Joke about the typo'd topic aside, I'm working with that template as well. Trying to figure out the right places to make a few slight tweaks. (I need my content box/forum a little wider and menu a little narrower, and I'd like to bring the content box up maybe 50 or so pixels higher if I'm able to.)

Post edited by Kyrt_Ryder - Wednesday, 2011-02-23, 1:18 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 25 | 1:27 PM
Kyrt_Ryder, please, be specific here
Quote (Kyrt_Ryder)
my content box/forum a little wider
and here
Quote (Kyrt_Ryder)
menu a little narrower, and I'd like to bring the content box up maybe 50 or so pixels higher

Provide a screenshot, of the changes you want to make and a website name. of course.
Kyrt_Ryder
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0

Message # 26 | 1:31 PM
The screenshot I'm not sure if I can pull off, since I'm going with what I'd like to change mentally rather than working off someone else's stuff, but the site is Nippon Bleach RPG and basically I just need more width for the content box, and would like for it to start a little higher up the background.

Edit: Alright, I played around in Paint for a few minutes, and managed to create an outline of how I'd like to expand the content box. The red line is where I want the borders of the content box to be after changing the template.

And apparently I'm not allowed to use the [img]code, so... here's my desired changes illustration.

Post edited by Kyrt_Ryder - Wednesday, 2011-02-23, 1:45 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 27 | 2:24 PM
Kyrt_Ryder, go to CP->Design->Design management (CSS)->find #leftColumn {.....} and change width: 250px; into 200
Find also .uMenuV li {.....} and change width: 210px; into 170
Kyrt_Ryder
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0

Message # 28 | 4:36 PM
Thanks Natashko. It worked like a charm. I had to keep tweaking the numbers, but that's no big deal lol.

I did remember one other issue I spent forever struggling with a while ago that I'd like to ask for help while I'm here though.

The color of the submenu item of the page I'm on at any given time in this design is terrible and virtually unreadable as shown here. So where do I change that at?

Added (2011-02-23, 10:36 Am)
---------------------------------------------
I don't feel like editing, so I'm just going to let the forum slap this quick reply into my last post. I was asking what I thought was a more general question on this thread concerning using CSS to align the navbar but it turned out it needed to be specific to the template I'm using (#847.)

Post edited by Kyrt_Ryder - Wednesday, 2011-02-23, 4:37 PM
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 29 | 4:39 PM
Kyrt_Ryder, why don't you use
Code
<div align="right"> your content</div>

Kyrt_Ryder
Posts: 44
Reputation: 0

Message # 30 | 4:44 PM
Wow, that worked perfectly. The places I was reading about said you couldn't apply two div's to the same line (and the Navbar itself is a div...) but it worked just right. Thanks Animorph.

Any chance you could help with the other problem in my last post? (Concerning the active page sub-menu color)

uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #847 hoes here!
Page 2 of 4«1234»
Search: