Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » How to put a 'most replies' link on website (see above)
How to put a 'most replies' link on website
Heeeeey
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1

Message # 1 | 10:47 PM
Hi,

I recently changed templates and the 'most replied to' link isn't there. I forgot how to put it on.

Please post the instructions.

Thank you.

Paradox
Posts: 3275
Reputation: 145

Message # 2 | 3:50 PM
Heeeeey, are you discussing the forum template, or an informer, or another aspect of design customisation? smile Please clarify and I'll get back to you with a solution.
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
SanTLee
Posts: 46
Reputation: 3

Message # 3 | 4:16 PM
We appreciate your immediate response,

Thanx boss.

<?if(you_have)?> a <head>and<?if(you_have)?> a <body> you have to have
<div id="idea" class="extreme" > to be inventive </div><?endif?><?endif?>
Heeeeey
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1

Message # 4 | 4:19 PM
Quote Paradox ()
are you discussing the forum template, or an informer, or another aspect of design customisation? Please clarify and I'll get back to you with a solution.


I think it's an informer. It's shows the link to the 'most replied to' article since the most replied to article doesn't stay on top when a new article is posted.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 5 | 10:35 AM
Heeeeey, you will need to find the informer code and paste itinto the template. Go to Control Panel > Tools > Informers, and look up the code like $MYINF_1$ for the informer that is missing. Then add the code to the necessary template.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Heeeeey
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1

Message # 6 | 3:18 PM
Quote Sunny ()
you will need to find the informer code and paste itinto the template. Go to Control Panel > Tools > Informers, and look up the code like $MYINF_1$ for the informer that is missing. Then add the code to the necessary template.


Thank you Sunny, I tried that but I forgot the code.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 7 | 1:15 PM
Heeeeey, all informer codes are listed in Control Panel > Tools > Informers.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Heeeeey
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1

Message # 8 | 10:24 PM
Thank you, Sunny.

Also, how can I add more characters per message to the Tag board?

Thanks!

Post edited by Heeeeey - Thursday, 2015-08-06, 10:40 PM
blizar10
Posts: 83
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 1:25 AM
Heeeeey, go in tag board > module settings and change the «Maximum message length»

max is 500 characters per message

smile
Heeeeey
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1

Message # 10 | 4:38 AM
Quote blizar10 ()
go in tag board > module settings and change the «Maximum message length»

max is 500 characters per message


Thanks!

uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » How to put a 'most replies' link on website (see above)
Page 1 of 11
Search: