Page 1 of 11
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » help for homepage show (need help)
help for homepage show
irawanucoz
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 7:28 AM
i don't know where i must makin thread for my question of this.
it's my site siforman.ucoz.net/
the original design's template design 1321
.
it's that can be happen if the homepage showing last entries post on other module?
so the homepage's showing off the new update post for other module like file catalog module entries, blog module entries, news entries, publisher entries?
Post edited by irawanucoz - Saturday, 2016-05-07, 7:29 AM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1482
Reputation: 71

Message # 2 | 10:37 AM
irawanucoz, I'm not 100% sure what do you mean, but if you want to show the updates from more modules, you need to use Informers.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
irawanucoz
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 1:14 PM
yeah i do some research and i use informers now.
but it's not showing of the short description
now it's become like this http://siforman.ucoz.net/
n yeah it's good i can make it become up to date for all of my entries module post
.
but i hope i can make it become like this *sample : http://siforman.ucoz.net/blog
informers can't showing of the short description from each module entries
.
on my own case for now using informers
it's just give the link but not with the short description
but i dont know maybe there's some of custom template who expert for make it short description appear.
.
if u can help i'm really greatfull with that :D
but for now i guess it's okay if i dont have the solution. it's still good enough smile
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1482
Reputation: 71

Message # 4 | 5:32 PM
irawanucoz, you can always customize the template of the informers by clicking on the "Informer template" link next to the informer's name: http://take.ms/GlccL . You can find the usable system variables at the bottom of the text area: http://take.ms/fBZAR .
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
irawanucoz
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 4:37 PM
yea i know about that, but there's no function system variables for giving a preview short description on the entries of all modules.
but no prob it's okay with this now thx for help ^^
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1482
Reputation: 71

Message # 6 | 5:16 PM
irawanucoz, you can use the $MESSAGE$ code for this smile It works with almost all of the modules.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
irawanucoz
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 5:24 PM
oh thx i need to try that one, not yet trying that variable :D
report : thx bigblog yeah that's the one i'm looking for ^^b
Post edited by irawanucoz - Sunday, 2016-05-08, 7:16 PM
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » help for homepage show (need help)
Page 1 of 11
Search: