Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Hints and Tips on design (Bg, font-colour, box, flash clock, legends, img, tables etc.)
Hints and Tips on design
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 211 | 4:11 PM
I'm trying to use the $BRIEF$ code in the entries appearence of Ad Board, but I'm getting nothing. It's no possible to use this code???? I don't want the whole $MESSAGE$ in the main, section and category pages.
Post edited by osmanys - Friday, 2015-07-31, 4:30 PM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 212 | 4:36 PM
osmanys, as far I remember, $BRIEF$ cannot be used in Ad Board module.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 213 | 4:40 PM
bigblog, but there is a field for short description in the 'add' page of Ad Board, or this field has a different code?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 214 | 10:43 AM
osmanys, the code $BRIEF$ isn't supported by the "Appearance of entries" template of Ad Board. But the code $MESSAGE$ of this template displays the content of the brief description field ("Ad text" field).
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 215 | 5:30 PM
Sunny, perfect!!! that solve my problem. Thanks

Added (2015-08-07, 5:30 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Hey people I have a question, code $SEARCH_FORM$ don't work on the register page??????

this is the register page of my site: http://santiagotravel.ucoz.com/register note that in the header the search form is missing, so, any idea?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 216 | 1:38 PM
Quote osmanys ()
Hey people I have a question, code $SEARCH_FORM$ don't work on the register page??????


Looks like the variable is not supported by the page template. But you can use the script of the search form instead, e.g.

Code
<div class="searchForm">  
<form onSubmit="this.sfSbm.disabled=true" method="post" style="margin:0px" action="http://site.ucoz.cpm/">   
<input type="text" name="query" class="s_field" style="width:280px"/>   
<input type="submit" class="button" name="sfSbm" value="Search"/>   
<input type="hidden" name="a" value="14" />   
</form>   
</div>


1. http://site.ucoz.com - the section on your website where the users will search
2. class="s_field" - the style of the form
3. style="width:280px" - the length of the form
4. class="button" - the style of the search button
5. value="Search" - the text on the search button

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 217 | 7:05 PM
Sunny, Thanks a lot!!

Added (2015-08-10, 7:05 PM)
---------------------------------------------
It is possible to edit the buttons of the entries editor? I want to remove a lot of buttons that my users don't need at all.

bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 218 | 11:26 PM
osmanys, what buttons do you mean exactly?
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 219 | 1:00 PM
bigblog, I mean this buttons:
Attachments: 6237434.jpg(15.9 Kb)
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 220 | 1:03 PM
osmanys, I'm afraid, you can't edit them.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 221 | 1:16 PM
bigblog, so, at least it is possible to use a custom editor??
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 222 | 2:20 PM
bigblog, problem solved, using the id of each button and the property/value CSS display:none... Now my entries editor looks like

Attachments: 9997179.png(6.2 Kb)
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 223 | 8:13 AM
casinowallstreet, these codes will not work if you're logged in. I recommend using a conditional operator to check whether the user is logged in or not:

Code
<?if(!$USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><!-- read: if the user is not logged in -->
<a href="$LOGIN_LINK$">Log In</a> <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$">Register</a>
<?else?><!-- read: if the user is logged in -->
Content for users who are logged in.
<?endif?>

If you don't want to display any content for users who are logged in, just remove these two lines:
Code
<?else?><!-- read: if the user is logged in -->
Content for users who are logged in.

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 224 | 9:54 AM
casinowallstreet, how do you want to log into a website if you're already logged in? biggrin Just log out of your account or test the links using the incognito mode of your browser tongue
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1522
Reputation: 72

Message # 225 | 7:33 PM
Quote casinowallstreet ()
So, as the developer I need to 'play user' and test links etc. Some or most of the free pages will have a link that would take a user to a registration page, and once registered (s)he would need only to log in to the restricted page each day for the alerts.

You can test different user groups using the website's toolbar: http://take.ms/m7sWs

Login page - yoursite.com/index/1
Registration page - yoursite.com/register

These pages are only available when you are logged out, which is perfectly normal.

Quote casinowallstreet ()
The ideal would be for me to be able to automate some stuff e.g. record day of month user signed up so that reminders can be sent say 27 days later to renew or lose access.

Unfortunately, you cannot send automatic reminders but the registration date of the users is indeed recorded.

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
pfp by Natalie Butler
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Hints and Tips on design (Bg, font-colour, box, flash clock, legends, img, tables etc.)
Search: