Page 15 of 16«1213141516»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Hints and Tips on design (Bg, font-colour, box, flash clock, legends, img, tables etc.)
Hints and Tips on design
Ed05
Posts: 556
Reputation: 7

Message # 211 | 2:29 PM
Sunny, hah, shame on me.I dont know what was i thinking. tnx biggrin
!
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 212 | 4:11 PM
I'm trying to use the $BRIEF$ code in the entries appearence of Ad Board, but I'm getting nothing. It's no possible to use this code???? I don't want the whole $MESSAGE$ in the main, section and category pages.
Post edited by osmanys - Friday, 2015-07-31, 4:30 PM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 213 | 4:36 PM
osmanys, as far I remember, $BRIEF$ cannot be used in Ad Board module.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 214 | 4:40 PM
bigblog, but there is a field for short description in the 'add' page of Ad Board, or this field has a different code?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 215 | 10:43 AM
osmanys, the code $BRIEF$ isn't supported by the "Appearance of entries" template of Ad Board. But the code $MESSAGE$ of this template displays the content of the brief description field ("Ad text" field).
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 216 | 5:30 PM
Sunny, perfect!!! that solve my problem. Thanks

Added (2015-08-07, 5:30 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Hey people I have a question, code $SEARCH_FORM$ don't work on the register page??????

this is the register page of my site: http://santiagotravel.ucoz.com/register note that in the header the search form is missing, so, any idea?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 217 | 1:38 PM
Quote osmanys ()
Hey people I have a question, code $SEARCH_FORM$ don't work on the register page??????


Looks like the variable is not supported by the page template. But you can use the script of the search form instead, e.g.

Code
<div class="searchForm">  
<form onSubmit="this.sfSbm.disabled=true" method="post" style="margin:0px" action="http://site.ucoz.cpm/">   
<input type="text" name="query" class="s_field" style="width:280px"/>   
<input type="submit" class="button" name="sfSbm" value="Search"/>   
<input type="hidden" name="a" value="14" />   
</form>   
</div>


1. http://site.ucoz.com - the section on your website where the users will search
2. class="s_field" - the style of the form
3. style="width:280px" - the length of the form
4. class="button" - the style of the search button
5. value="Search" - the text on the search button

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 218 | 7:05 PM
Sunny, Thanks a lot!!

Added (2015-08-10, 7:05 PM)
---------------------------------------------
It is possible to edit the buttons of the entries editor? I want to remove a lot of buttons that my users don't need at all.

bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 219 | 11:26 PM
osmanys, what buttons do you mean exactly?
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 220 | 1:00 PM
bigblog, I mean this buttons:
Attachments: 6237434.jpg(16Kb)
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 221 | 1:03 PM
osmanys, I'm afraid, you can't edit them.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 222 | 1:16 PM
bigblog, so, at least it is possible to use a custom editor??
osmanys
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1

Message # 223 | 2:20 PM
bigblog, problem solved, using the id of each button and the property/value CSS display:none... Now my entries editor looks like

Attachments: 9997179.png(6Kb)
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 224 | 8:13 AM
casinowallstreet, these codes will not work if you're logged in. I recommend using a conditional operator to check whether the user is logged in or not:

Code
<?if(!$USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><!-- read: if the user is not logged in -->
<a href="$LOGIN_LINK$">Log In</a> <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$">Register</a>
<?else?><!-- read: if the user is logged in -->
Content for users who are logged in.
<?endif?>

If you don't want to display any content for users who are logged in, just remove these two lines:
Code
<?else?><!-- read: if the user is logged in -->
Content for users who are logged in.

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1475
Reputation: 71

Message # 225 | 9:54 AM
casinowallstreet, how do you want to log into a website if you're already logged in? biggrin Just log out of your account or test the links using the incognito mode of your browser tongue
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts

i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Hints and Tips on design (Bg, font-colour, box, flash clock, legends, img, tables etc.)
Page 15 of 16«1213141516»
Search: