Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » site not found with new packed domain
site not found with new packed domain
Staryte
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 8:22 AM
i attached my domain and it completed successfully but my site still found only with old sub domain. if I find it using the attached domain it cant open. in short the domain packed but site could not be found using my packed domain what's wrong?

ooow it worked now but i cant create email or subdomain, if i click save it just load and refresh the page without any result.
Post edited by Staryte - Sunday, 2013-09-29, 9:23 AM
Xayaan
Posts: 558
Reputation: 13

Message # 2 | 5:36 AM
Staryte, Can you provide the domain in which you packed? And you need to wait atleast 6 hours so that the subdomain can be propagated to the other uCoz website in which you attached it to.
My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Staryte
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 6:36 PM
Xayaan, It now works but the problem is to create subdomains, it cant create subdomains, if i click save it just loads and refresh the page without any result.
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 4 | 3:46 AM
Staryte, please provide the domain URL. We can't help without this. smile If you have your original uCoz site address it'd also assist so that I can forward this onwards for our technical team to investigate possible causes if it's not an error at your end.
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 5 | 11:59 AM
Staryte, I would also suggest trying to use another browser to see whether the problem persists.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Staryte
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 5:14 PM
okey Paradox, the domain URL www.staryte.com and the old subdomain is www.staryte.ucoz.com
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 7 | 8:12 AM
Staryte, did you try this?

Quote (Sunny)
I would also suggest trying to use another browser to see whether the problem persists.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Staryte
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 2:05 PM
yeah Sunny, i tried in every browser but the problem still occurs.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 9 | 7:58 AM
Staryte, the techs could not confirm the problem. Please provide the subdomain you are trying to create.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Staryte
Posts: 55
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 5:07 PM
okey am trying to create info.staryte.com
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 11 | 2:31 PM
When creating the subdomain "info", after clicking "Save", the page is really refreshed and the subdomain is being moved up, it is displayed before "mail". But it is created.

If you still have problems creating the subdomain, please provide a screenshot of all data that you enter (subdomain, server IP...).

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » site not found with new packed domain
Page 1 of 11
Search: