Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Can't attach domain name (Can't attach domain name)
Can't attach domain name
ipainchan
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 3:55 PM
Hello, i've already attached a domain abc.ucoz.net to abc.net and it worked fine, but now, i try to do it with another ucoz site, but i'm blocked at "Domain configured correctly. Finish the attachment process.". I click on "attach domain" and i got a short loading but nothing happens...

Please help me guys

-ipainchan

btw i cant cancel parking, it says "Answer to the secret question is incorrect"
Attachments: 5822136.png(12Kb)
Post edited by ipainchan - Tuesday, 2015-12-01, 4:03 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 2 | 2:43 PM
ipainchan, please provide the URL of the uCoz website where you are trying to connect the domain.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
ipainchan
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 6:26 PM
Thanks for answering Sunny !

My website is http://ispe.tk ... when i go on this URL, the URL becomes http://ispe.ucoz.com

Please help me,

-ipainchan
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1463
Reputation: 71

Message # 4 | 7:43 PM
ipainchan, your domain settings are incorrect in the domain control panel. Set the A-records or set up a Name Server forwarding, and don't use the URL forwarding.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
Cyberdasm
Posts: 605
Reputation: 6

Message # 5 | 3:08 AM
ipainchan, use this ns1.ucoz.net |||| ns2.ucoz.net as your nameserver.
1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
ipainchan
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 12:06 PM
Thanks for answering Cyberdasm & bigblog.

Actually, i've already set my nameservers as i did in my last site.

but i think i got it : should i try "ns1.ucoz.com" instead of "ns1.ucoz.net" ? Because "ispe.ucoz.net" already in use...

btw, i dont understand what are the "A-records" : sad
Attachments: 4220275.png(14Kb)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 7 | 2:37 PM
Quote ipainchan ()
should i try "ns1.ucoz.com" instead of "ns1.ucoz.net"


No, this won't work. You need to specify the following name servers for the domain:

ns1.ucoz.net
ns2.ucoz.net

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
ipainchan
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 3:24 PM
Finally, i've recreated my Website, and it works now !

Thanks for Helping anyway Sunny, Cyberdasm and bigblog !
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Can't attach domain name (Can't attach domain name)
Page 1 of 11
Search: