Page 4 of 6«123456»
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Domain attachment aftereffects (I have attached a domain and smth is not working)
Domain attachment aftereffects
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 46 | 2:17 PM
tulasi, the domain http://www.indianroboteers.in/ works fine. When did you attach it?
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 47 | 7:18 PM
i attached it 3-4 days back. still i am getting "Not Found page".
Unique
Posts: 421
Reputation: 35

Message # 48 | 7:58 PM
tulasi, it's work for me fine, too.

Try to use another PC(Internet) or something like that.


tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 49 | 7:43 AM
ok then i will check in other system. thankyou and cheers

Added (2010-08-31, 1:43 Am)
---------------------------------------------
i am unable 2 access that in another system also. but i am able 2 access indianroboteers.ucoz.com. please help me.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 50 | 9:00 AM
tulasi, please run a traceroute for the attached domain: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/30-2310-1 and provide a screenhot of the page you see when you try to access the domain.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 51 | 9:20 AM
This is the data i got in command prompt.

Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
© Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\Tulasi>tracert indianroboteers.in

Tracing route to indianroboteers.in [66.98.145.18]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 266 ms 1058 ms 333 ms abs-static-75.12.68.58.aircel.co.in [58.68.12.75
]
2 259 ms 299 ms 238 ms 10.178.9.3
3 405 ms 279 ms 578 ms 10.178.9.69
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 352 ms 241 ms 234 ms 10.183.128.12
6 260 ms 279 ms 261 ms 192.168.36.75
7 355 ms 1619 ms 320 ms abs-static-17.0.68.58.aircel.co.in [58.68.0.17]

8 * 312 ms 263 ms abs-cn-181.198.148.202.aircel.co.in [202.148.198
.181]
9 619 ms 536 ms 619 ms 125.17.180.93
10 838 ms 839 ms 838 ms 203.101.100.22
11 797 ms 862 ms 898 ms so-2-2-3-ecr1.nyk.cw.net [195.2.5.77]
12 901 ms 872 ms 820 ms ae1-xcr1.nyk.cw.net [195.2.9.221]
13 1178 ms 1090 ms 878 ms be-20-702-pe01.111eighthave.ny.ibone.comcast.net
[68.86.89.113]
14 1250 ms 1136 ms 879 ms pos-1-10-0-0-cr01.newyork.ny.ibone.comcast.net [
68.86.86.73]
15 850 ms 1002 ms 992 ms pos-0-9-0-0-cr01.ashburn.va.ibone.comcast.net [6
8.86.87.61]
16 869 ms 977 ms 981 ms pos-1-3-0-0-cr01.atlanta.ga.ibone.comcast.net [6
8.86.87.70]
17 999 ms 1121 ms 1138 ms pos-1-14-0-0-cr01.dallas.tx.ibone.comcast.net [6
8.86.85.153]
18 921 ms 1055 ms 922 ms pos-0-2-0-0-pe01.1950stemmons.tx.ibone.comcast.n
et [68.86.86.150]
19 1164 ms 839 ms 879 ms theplanet-cr01.dallas.tx.ibone.comcast.net [75.1
49.228.2]
20 876 ms 855 ms 873 ms et1-1.ibr01.hstntx2.theplanet.com [70.87.253.50]

21 961 ms 856 ms 1165 ms et3-3.ibr01.hstntx1.theplanet.com [70.87.253.153
]
22 1788 ms 855 ms 958 ms te2-2.dsr01.hstntx1.223.218.207.in-addr.arpa [20
7.218.223.30]
23 861 ms 838 ms 861 ms po1.car06.hstntx1.theplanet.com [207.218.223.22]

24 859 ms 898 ms 880 ms mercury.orderbox-domainforward.com [66.98.145.18
]

Trace complete.

Attachments: 6473705.png(53Kb)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 52 | 1:43 PM
tulasi, you need to contact your Internet provider.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 53 | 2:03 PM
ok thank you. but others in our area r also unable 2 access the site.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 54 | 2:08 PM
tulasi, you may be using the same network provider. Your traceroute shows that the request does not reach uCoz servers and is lost somewhere in-between your PC and our servers.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 55 | 6:17 AM
I am able to access it now but pc equiped with other broadband service also didnt hav access.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 56 | 10:03 AM
tulasi, maybe it was a temporary problem, or there was some problem on the channel.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
tulasi
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0

Message # 57 | 5:59 AM
I tried domain forwarding from my domain registrar control panel and its working . Now i am able to access the site with www.indianroboteers.in.
VnutrenniyeVoiska
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 58 | 11:03 AM
Hi all,

My site works fine and domain attachement went flawlessly when it was set up. But now I want to attach a new domain to my site to make it a bit more accessible. The problem is that to detach the current domain the system asks me a question.

The problem is that I do not recall setting up this Question/Answer ever, and hence I do not know what is the answer is.

Is there a way to bypass this question to detach the current domain so I can set up a new one?

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Post edited by VnutrenniyeVoiska - Thursday, 2010-09-23, 11:04 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 59 | 11:27 AM
VnutrenniyeVoiska, you cannot bypass the secret question. You set it during your first login to Webtop at uNet.com. If you do not remember the answer, contact Tech. Support via your Control Panel -> Help.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
VnutrenniyeVoiska
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 60 | 11:35 AM
Many thanks
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Domain Transfer » Domain attachment aftereffects (I have attached a domain and smth is not working)
Page 4 of 6«123456»
Search: