Page 1 of 3123»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » Communication » uCoz Discussions » Indian uCoz users (Discussion thread for uCoz India.)
Indian uCoz users
abir
Posts: 5
Reputation: 3
Message # 1 | 10:53 AM
Hello everyone,
I'm Abir from uCoz and I'm here to help the Indian community with their websites. Feel free to post your doubts here. We're here to help biggrin
Sal
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Message # 2 | 12:35 PM
respected support person
My expected out this
http://sohaminteriors.tk/index.html
but im getting out put like this
http://test007.ucoz.com/
when i put direct codes into the "Page Editor >>site page"
can u get me what the issue in it?
Xayaan
Posts: 555
Reputation: 14
Message # 3 | 12:52 PM
Sal, http://sohaminteriors.tk/index.html seems to be a website which has a standard HTML template. Unfortunately, uCoz does not support standard HTML templates. You have modify the webpage before pasting the code onto your Design management section.

To know how to modify your html template , Please Read the following tutorials :
http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-422-1
http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/5-3045-1

Feel free to ask if you have any more questions/ queries.

My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Post edited by Xayaan - Tuesday, 2014-12-30, 1:02 PM
Cyberdasm
Posts: 599
Reputation: 6
Message # 4 | 1:16 PM
abir, can i join here also? I'm not an Indian smile

Added (2014-12-30, 1:16 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Sal, a flash template?


1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 5 | 2:44 PM
Quote Xayaan ()
Sal, http://sohaminteriors.tk/index.html seems to be a website which has a standard HTML template. Unfortunately, uCoz does not support standard HTML templates.


Xayaan, don't mislead users please. It is possible to use static pages HTML in uCoz, but it is not desirable to create a website consisting ONLY of static pages. Besides, http://www.sohaminteriors.tk/ is a uCoz website.

Sal, try to apply a personal template to the home page: Control Panel -> Page Editor -> Page management -> Home page -> Edit information -> Apply personal template to the page. The template will appear in the Design Customization section. Replace the content of the template with your code.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Xayaan
Posts: 555
Reputation: 14
Message # 6 | 3:10 PM
Sunny, I thought the website was a non-ucoz website thus provided him links to modifying the template. Thank you for the clarification, You're right. It is a uCoz website with Static webpages uploaded into the FTP.

I guess i misunderstood his question. Hehe, Sorry. wacko

My Skype : xayan123 | My Twitter : @Officialxayaan
uID : - Zayaan Ibrahim | Need a professional design? Check out my Portfolio
Sal
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Message # 7 | 5:13 PM
Quote Sunny ()
Sal, try to apply a personal template to the home page: Control Panel -> Page Editor -> Page management -> Home page -> Edit information -> Apply personal template to the page. The template will appear in the Design Customization section. Replace the content of the template with your code.

No sir it dint work for me.
not getting proper output
Post edited by Sal - Tuesday, 2014-12-30, 5:21 PM
abir
Posts: 5
Reputation: 3
Message # 8 | 6:14 AM
Quote Cyberdasm ()
abir, can i join here also? I'm not an Indian

Sure
Sal
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Message # 9 | 8:28 AM
Quote Cyberdasm ()
Sal, a flash template?


no its not

Added (2015-01-19, 8:28 AM)
---------------------------------------------
Im not able to attached my new domain name even after after following right process.
Its nearly more than 24hrs,but its still not attached yet.
please help out.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 10 | 10:30 AM
Sal, please provide the domain URL and the uCoz URL of your website where you are trying to attach it.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Sal
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Message # 11 | 5:39 PM
my domain is soham-interiors.tk
website I wanna attach is sohaminterior.ucoz.com
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 12 | 8:59 PM
Sal, you didn't finish the procedure. Go to Control Panel -> Domain attachment, and click 'Attach domain'.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Cyberdasm
Posts: 599
Reputation: 6
Message # 13 | 3:30 PM
Quote Sal ()
Im not able to attached my new domain name even after after following right process.
Its nearly more than 24hrs,but its still not attached yet.
please help out.


sal you can personally pm me for that matter, just give me some screenshot if you have any problem. Im a dotk user,

These are the free domain available at the service of dotk as far as i know: ml, ga, gq, tk. I have 2 sites uses .tk and 1 .ml

1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
Sal
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0
Message # 14 | 9:01 AM
no sir issue is solved now it is attached properly now.
bigblog
REEEEEE
Posts: 1349
Reputation: 65
Message # 15 | 9:14 AM
Cyberdasm, we prefer to answer the users questions in public. So, if a user have the same question like Sal, it can find the answer immediately by browsing this thread. Think logically: a user can't see the private messages of another users, so we may remain to the public answering method.
i breathe... sometimes
uCoz Community » Communication » uCoz Discussions » Indian uCoz users (Discussion thread for uCoz India.)
Page 1 of 3123»
Search: