uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Forum » Forum design and appearance (forum CSS, colors etc.)
Forum design and appearance
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 106 | 7:37 PM
Hi there.

Well In my CSS code i have two things that i want to change , but i dont know how .
Normaly my website contents are this two :

This is #content_top >


This is #content_bottom >


But i want to repleace this two only on forum by this two :

This is #content_top >


This is #content_bottom >


Well i want this changes only on forum , is it possible and how explane me please .

Thank you very much !

My website URL : www.ins0mnia.ucoz.com


.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 107 | 3:08 PM
PredatoR,

1. go to CP ---> Design ---> Design management (templates) ----> Forum ---> General appearance of forum pages

Find:
- #content_top
- #content_bottom

Replace by:
- #content_topforum
- #content_bottomforum

2. go to CP ---> Design ---> Design management (css)

Add this:
Code
#content_topforum {
  width: 960px;
  height: 15px;
  background: url(http://ins0mnia.ucoz.com/forumcontent-top.png);
}

Code
#content_bottomforum {
  width: 960px;
  height: 15px;
  background: url(http://ins0mnia.ucoz.com/forumcontent-down.png);
}

Note: add the codes in CSS , do not replace them with other codes , just randomly paste it somewhere , and re-place the html codes correctly so re-check it :)

Best regards and Goodluck

To busy building a passive income online ;)
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 108 | 7:12 PM
Animorph,

I cant find
Quote (Animorph)
Find:
- #content_top


i found bootom , but this top i cant find .. Do you have any idea ?

Here is my code :

Code
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<title>$MODULE_NAME$</title>
<?$META_DESCRIPTION$?>

<link type="text/css" rel="StyleSheet" href="/_st/my.css" />
</head>
<body>
$ADMIN_BAR$

<?if(($MODULE_ID$ != 'tests') && ($PAGE_ID$ != 'add'))?>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(document).ready(function(){
$(":radio").addClass('niceRadio');
jQuery(".niceRadio").each(
function() {
changeRadioStart(jQuery(this));
});
});
function changeRadio(el)
{
var el = el,
input = el.find("input").eq(0);
var nm=input.attr("name");
jQuery(".niceRadio input").each(
function() {
if(jQuery(this).attr("name")==nm) {
jQuery(this).parent().removeClass("radioChecked");
}
});
if(el.attr("class").indexOf("niceRadioDisabled")==-1) {
el.addClass("radioChecked");
input.attr("checked", true);
}
return true;
}
function changeVisualRadio(input)
{
var wrapInput = input.parent();
var nm=input.attr("name");
jQuery(".niceRadio input").each(
function() {
if(jQuery(this).attr("name")==nm)
{
jQuery(this).parent().removeClass("radioChecked");
}
});
if(input.attr("checked"))
{
wrapInput.addClass("radioChecked");
}
}
function changeRadioStart(el)
{
try
{
var el = el,
radioName = el.attr("name"),
radioId = el.attr("id"),
radioChecked = el.attr("checked"),
radioDisabled = el.attr("disabled"),
radioTab = el.attr("tabindex"),
radioValue = el.attr("value");
if (el.attr("onclick")) {
radioClick = "onmouseup='button_activate();'";
}
else { radioClick = "";}
if(radioChecked)
el.after("<span class='niceRadio radioChecked'"+radioClick+">"+
"<input type='radio'"+
"name='"+radioName+"'"+
"id='"+radioId+"'"+
"checked='"+radioChecked+"'"+
"tabindex='"+radioTab+"'"+
"value='"+radioValu e+"' /></span>");
else
el.after("<span class='niceRadio'"+radioClick+">"+
"<input type='radio'"+
"name='"+radioName+"'"+
"id='"+radioId+"'"+
"tabindex='"+radioTab+"'"+
"value='"+radioValue+"' /></span>");
if(radioDisabled)
{
el.next().addClass("niceRadioDisabled");
el.next().find("input").eq(0).attr("disabled","disabled");
}

el.next().bind("mousedown", function(e) { changeRadio(jQuery(this)) });
el.next().find("input").eq(0).bind("change", function(e) { changeVisualRadio(jQuery(this)) });
if(jQuery.browser.msie)
{
el.next().find("input").eq(0).bind("click", function(e) { changeVisualRadio(jQuery(this)) });
}
el.remove();
}
catch(e)
{
}
return true;
}
</script>
<?endif?>

$GLOBAL_AHEADER$
<div class="forumcontent"><table border="0" cellpadding="0" height="30" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td align="right">[<?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?>
<a href="javascript://" rel="nofollow" id="upml" class="fNavLink" onclick="window.open('$PM_URL$','pmw','scrollbars=1,top=0,left=0,resizable=1,width=680,height=350');return false;"><!--<s3065>-->Private messages<!--</s>-->($UNREAD_PM$)</a> ·
<?if($IS_NEW_PM$)?><script type="text/javascript">function flashit(id,cl){var c=document.getElementById(id);if (c.style.color=='red'){c.style.color=cl;}else {c.style.color='red';}}setInterval("flashit('upml','')",500)</script><bgsound src="http://s51.ucoz.net/img/fr/pm.wav" loop="1" volume="0" balance="0">
<?endif?><?endif?>
<a class="fNavLink" href="$RECENT_POSTS_LINK$" rel="nofollow"><!--<s5209>-->New messages<!--</s>--></a> ·
<a class="fNavLink" href="$MEMBERS_LIST_LINK$" rel="nofollow"><!--<s5216>-->Members<!--</s>--></a> ·
<a class="fNavLink" href="$BOARD_RULES_LINK$" rel="nofollow"><!--<s5166>-->Forum rules<!--</s>--></a> ·
<a class="fNavLink" href="$SEARCH_PAGE_LINK$" rel="nofollow"><!--<s3163>-->Search<!--</s>--></a> ·
<a class="fNavLink" href="$RSS_LINK$" rel="nofollow">RSS</a> ]</td>
</tr>
</table>
$BODY$</div><br />
</td></tr>
<tr><td id="content_bottomforum"></td></tr>
</table>
</div>
</div>
$GLOBAL_BFOOTER$
</body>
</html>

Added (2011-05-28, 1:12 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Any solution ?



.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 109 | 10:13 PM
PredatoR, I'm sorry my mistake
Code
#content_top

is located in the header part

To busy building a passive income online ;)
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 110 | 1:18 PM
Animorph, np .
So , it will be not possible to change content_top only for forum ?
Becouse when i touch content_top in head it changes everywhere , and i want to change i only for forum .
Content_boot sucessfully changed .

Added (2011-05-28, 5:26 PM)
---------------------------------------------
I have one problem more , when i am not loged in my forum looks so :


What should i do to fix it ?
Thank you .

Added (2011-05-30, 7:18 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Can anyone help me ? I need to fix this problem today .
Thank you .



.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 111 | 2:35 PM
PredatoR,
Quote (PredatoR)
So , it will be not possible to change content_top only for forum ?
Becouse when i touch content_top in head it changes everywhere , and i want to change i only for forum .
Content_boot sucessfully changed .

To change content_top for forum only: go to CP->Design->Design management (templates)->Top part of the website. Find:
Code
<td id="content_top"></td>

Cange it to:
Code
<td id="<if($MODULE_ID$ = 'forum')>#content_topforum<?else?>content_top<?endif?>"></td>
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 112 | 9:23 PM
Natashko, when i try to put this code i got error , it tell`s "One or more conditional operators (<?if?>) are not closed"
What should i do ?


.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Loz
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1

Message # 113 | 9:42 PM
Try

<td id="<?if($MODULE_ID$ = 'forum')>#content_topforum<?else?>content_top<?endif?>"></td>

Inserted '?' before if.

I might be wrong

PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 114 | 10:26 PM
Loz, Ok i try that and it works .
Natashko, But when i put this code i cant see top content anymore .


.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Loz
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1

Message # 115 | 1:44 AM
Quote (Animorph)
2. go to CP ---> Design ---> Design management (css)

Add this:

Code
#content_topforum {
width: 960px;
height: 15px;
background: url(http://ins0mnia.ucoz.com/forumcontent-top.png);
}


Natashko is assuming you have done the above step also

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 116 | 9:50 AM
PredatoR, I am sorry, I have made a mistake. You need to use
Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$ = 'forum')?>#content_topforum<?else?>content_top<?endif?>
I have missed the questions marks.
PredatoR
Posts: 132
Reputation: 0

Message # 117 | 12:16 PM
Natashko,
Quote (Loz)
Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$ = 'forum')?>#content_topforum<?else?>content_top<?endif?>
I have missed the questions marks.


That dont works too ....

Added (2011-05-31, 6:16 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Natashko, ok now , i found the problem , this code is needed :

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$ = 'forum')?><td id="content_topforum"<?else?><td id="content_top"<?endif?>">


btw , is there any solution to fix this problem :

Quote (PredatoR)
I have one problem more , when i am not loged in my forum looks so :

What should i do to fix it ?
Thank you .


.:[ If i helped you please pump up my Reputation and give me award :) ]:.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 118 | 1:27 PM
PredatoR, about that, most probably you have forgotten to close the conditional tag or some other tag somewhere in your template. There is no way we will look through your template. You need to check it yourself.
aju
Posts: 9
Reputation: 0

Message # 119 | 1:19 PM
hello when user in my site come to post new thread in forums there is no new topic button please help me out fast as possible

thanks in advance smile
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 120 | 1:35 PM
aju, if you have edited the General appearance of forum design template I would advise to restoreand try again. If you haven't edited the template check that the users user group has thenecessary permissions to post.

Hope this helps, happy

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Forum » Forum design and appearance (forum CSS, colors etc.)
Search: