Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Questions about font & font size are here
Questions about font & font size are here
Yakuza
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 16 | 1:48 PM
oh my bad

Code
L: tester
P: tester


PS. I havent seen my login form long time and I just noticed that LOGIN block is much bigger than MENU and CATEGORIES, how to resize that? I tried in Global Blocks but nothing change.
Post edited by Yakuza - Monday, 2011-06-20, 2:01 PM
o_lisovenko
ico.ukit.com
Posts: 132
Reputation: 15

Message # 17 | 2:04 PM
Yakuza, in CSS you'll must change this line:

Code
.postNameFl,.postDescrFl {background:#111111;border:1px solid #555555;width:400px}


to

Code
.postNameFl,.postDescrFl {background:#111111;border:1px solid #555555;width:400px;color:#666666}
Yakuza
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 18 | 2:11 PM
no change

@EDIT ok works, you forgot to add ; before }
Code
.postNameFl,.postDescrFl {background:#111111;border:1px solid #555555;width:400px;color:#666666;}


Login block fixed too, my Login/Password field was 250px

Reputation and Award granted, Thank you
Post edited by Yakuza - Monday, 2011-06-20, 2:29 PM
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 19 | 10:18 PM
OK, so what font's do they have? When I am in CSS what fonts can I change it to?
I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
NTP
Posts: 294
Reputation: 10

Message # 20 | 11:25 PM
You misunderstand. It's not uCoz that provides the fonts, it's your computer. You can change into any font you have on your computer, such as "Arial" or "Georgia". It has nothing to do with uCoz. They just provide the CSS for changing it, not the font itself. The thing is, though...you should use fonts that are already on your computer, i.e. because other installed fonts won't work on other people's computers, since they don't have that font.

Read up on fonts here: http://u.to/VbMOAQ

Added (2011-07-08, 5:25 PM)
---------------------------------------------
So basically fonts that you can use would be like: "Arial" "Georgia" "Verdana" "Comic Sans" "Times New Roman", etc.

Other fonts would only appear to you, and no one else, unless they too, have that font.


Web design and film == my 2 passions.

Genesis Inc. ~ New Horizons, New Beginnings
Paradox
Posts: 3278
Reputation: 145

Message # 21 | 2:57 AM
WXMusic, in addition to that this link may also be useful: http://www.w3schools.com/css3/css3_fonts.asp

With CSS3 you are able to upload fonts to the site root and then link to them. So technically the font doesn't need to be on the persons computer anymore.

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Product Support Manager.
Been here for 9 years and counting.
Zevoxa
Posts: 237
Reputation: 4

Message # 22 | 12:15 PM
So I have asked about fonts before.
Some one said "You can only use default fonts built in to computers, cause if some one doesn't have that font, they cant see it."
Well I want to use "Myriad Pro" How do I get this in to my articles?
I couldn't find anything in search or google. I'm stumped :|

I would prefer if you called me ErraticFox. ^_^
Gigabyte
Posts: 25
Reputation: 2

Message # 23 | 2:43 PM
WXMusic, I haven't done this before but Id assume that you have to upload the font (.tff) from your PC into the File Manager.

But try this link:
http://home.tiscali.nl/developerscorner/fdc-varia/font-embedding.htm

Good luck! smile PM me if you need further help

Gigabyte Zone - [ ... One Family, One Goal; Making Your Life A "Byte" Easier! ... ]
Movies, Games, Applications, Music, Books and plenty more!
Dimitrias
Posts: 18
Reputation: 0

Message # 24 | 4:53 PM
If its a default font just choose a font like Arial or so and replace Arial with the name of your font, that should work.
At least it did work for me.
Post edited by Dimitrias - Friday, 2011-07-22, 4:54 PM
Susmoy
Posts: 185
Reputation: 6

Message # 25 | 7:38 AM
Hello,

I am gonna ask a question So lets get started !

In my site if someone Post Any Click-able links then that shows on black color(No Matter which color you have chosen but It will show black color everytime)

The point is, I want to change the Black color to anyother , For Examples take a look at those pictures!



I want my link color to that, How Do I Do?

Added (2011-08-14, 1:38 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Why No One reply to my thread? Are you can't see my post? cry

Attachments: 2459157.png(3.0 Kb)

If I Help you then Please +Rep and Awards
Paradox
Posts: 3278
Reputation: 145

Message # 26 | 7:42 AM
Susmoy, we can see your post fine. Once again I seem to be repeating myself that people aren't always going to reply straight away.

As for your question paste this into the header of the page where you need the links to change colour. If you want this change to effect your whole site paste this in the sites CSS without the <style> tags.

Code
<style>
a:link {text-decoration:none; color:blue;}
a:active {text-decoration:none; color:blue;}
a:visited {text-decoration:none; color:blue;}
a:hover {text-decoration:underline; color:blue;}
</style>


Please remember that we do not generally provide support with custom coding. Hope this helps, happy

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Product Support Manager.
Been here for 9 years and counting.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 27 | 11:09 AM
-Moved to Design Customization-
Helpinghand
Posts: 37
Reputation: 0

Message # 28 | 10:11 AM
Quote (Animorph)
<style type="text/css">A:hover{background:url(http://atlan.net.ru/bbcodes/aqua.gif); }</style>
</head>


This not working for me,i Really need more style ,where find it..please help me
DEEPKG
Posts: 316
Reputation: 8

Message # 29 | 10:18 AM
Helpinghand, We doesn't Deal with these kinds of stuffs use google wink
I Try to help. U can Try to give Rep ++ For my try :P
Post edited by DEEPKG - Thursday, 2011-10-27, 10:18 AM
redhead
Posts: 113
Reputation: 9

Message # 30 | 11:03 AM
Helpinghand,
Quote (Helpinghand)
This not working for me,i Really need more style ,where find it..please help me
Be more specific. Describe your question in details.
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Questions about font & font size are here
Search: