Page 3 of 4«1234»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Fields of the new entry form (Add multiple link, add another box, filters, max length..)
Fields of the new entry form
fsf
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 31 | 10:41 AM
Sunny, so pity. I think it's weird, cos most of standard phrased could be substituted, though it's not necessary for most cases, but I could not change standard licenses... I still wish to know why....
Post edited by fsf - Thursday, 2009-09-10, 10:41 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 32 | 3:39 PM
fsf, you can put it as a suggestion on Suggestion board.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Hybrid4525
Posts: 47
Reputation: -4

Message # 33 | 8:18 PM
Quote (Sunny)
go to CP -> File Catalog -> Module settings -> Form fields for entry addition -> activate additional fields and rename them to whatever you want.

and where is that? I don't see it

spongebob
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1

Message # 34 | 8:34 PM
Tommy, I'm having pretty the same problem of Hybrid4525
I can't find Form fields for entry addition nor activate additional fields...why?
I know for sure that the module is installed...

Thanks,
Stefano. wacko


come and visit me at http://www.majinbu.ucoz.com/
Post edited by spongebob - Tuesday, 2009-10-13, 8:36 PM
Altric
Posts: 44
Reputation: -7

Message # 35 | 3:50 AM

I hope this explains changing the field names a bit more.
Attachments: 3067477.png(20Kb)

"When you get frustrated, Just ignore it and keep on enjoying life."
~ Altric
..::Jack's Blog::..
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 36 | 8:32 AM
This option was simply renamed from Form fields for entry addition to Fields of a new entry form - I think its meaning should be still clear. But I will edit the tutorial.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Hybrid4525
Posts: 47
Reputation: -4

Message # 37 | 3:09 AM
Quote (Sunny)
But I will edit the tutorial.

Tutorial? Can you link me, thanks

Tommy
Posts: 454
Reputation: 38

Message # 38 | 3:40 AM
Hybrid4525, Oh my god! Your question was already answered by Altric.
Read this post http://www.forum.ucoz.com/forum/10-6467-43668-16-1255488655
Sunny mentioned about this thread http://www.forum.ucoz.com/forum/10-2145-1

"I don't like to commit myself about heaven and hell - you see, I have friends in both places"
v5ly
Posts: 18
Reputation: 0

Message # 39 | 9:56 AM
Control panel, Full Text and Its comment, I do not look within $OTHER1$,$OTHER2$....$OTHER4$ . Look at pictures. And if you put such code <? If ($ OTHER3 $)?>< a href = "$ OTHER3 $"> <img src="/img/download2.png" alt="Home"> </ the> <? endif?> not show anything. In site catalog work but in file catalog don't work

Attachments: 9853094.jpg(114Kb) · 8813058.jpg(104Kb) · 7161706.jpg(101Kb)

Filme online Filme online
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 40 | 10:12 AM
v5ly, your problem is not very clear. The codes $OTHER1$... are not supported by File Catalog as custom fields cannot be enabled in module settings.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
defaultNick0212
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 41 | 11:16 PM
Hi! I've got a question too. In site news for example people can upload many pictures, but in ad board section only one pic is allowed. I started wondering that, when i tried to customize "Appearance of entries" design. There are such codes like: $IMG_URL1..10$, $IMGS_ARRAY_JS$ and $IMG_SMALL_URL1..10$.
1. Can I upload more pictures in ad board section? How?
2. Is there a possibility, that I can make those pictures visible, not that there is a link to the picture.

Thank You!

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 42 | 9:06 AM
Quote (defaultNick0212)
1. Can I upload more pictures in ad board section? How?

Yes. Enable the field "Images" in module settings.

Quote (defaultNick0212)
2. Is there a possibility, that I can make those pictures visible, not that there is a link to the picture.

Yes. When you add images to the "Images" field, you will see the codes like $IMAGE1$. Add them to the entry text.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Danishzaidi
Posts: 31
Reputation: 0

Message # 43 | 5:52 PM
whenever I add site To the site catalog.

This Message is Displayed.

(Field "Full name" not filled in)

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 44 | 10:24 AM
Danishzaidi, it means that you did not fill in this field. If you don't want it to be required, you can change it in Module Settings -> Fields of a new entry form: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/10-2145-1
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Taurisko
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 45 | 7:14 PM
Thank You! smile

Added (2010-09-02, 1:14 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Now I have another problem. I put that $IMAGE1$ code to Entry full text and it's comments page, but picture won't show. What may be the reasons? (I uploaded a picture!)

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Fields of the new entry form (Add multiple link, add another box, filters, max length..)
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Search: