Page 3 of 4«1234»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Statistics » Who's online (online statistics, who has visited the site)
Who's online
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 1 | 11:15 AM
There are codes which serve to display the information "Who’s online", the codes work only if the corresponding option is enabled in "Common Settings" (Admin Bar » Settings » Common Settings).

The codes:
$ONLINE_COUNTER$ – a counter that displays number of visitors online (total/guests/users)
$ONLINE_USERS_LIST$ – a list of users online

The codes may be pasted in any place of a template between the tags < body> and < /body>

Forum settings have an option Consider all site visitors in "Who's online" statistics. With this option enabled forum statistics will show the users that are currently not only on the forum but on the whole site. Otherwise only users that are online on the forum will be counted.

In "Substitution of default phrases" section you can modify such phrases as "Total online" etc.; you can also replace the separator between usernames (", " on default). Each element has its class and ID, so you can add any pictures by means of CSS.

CSS classes for the code $ONLINE_COUNTER$
tOnline (id="onl1") - total
gOnline (id="onl2") - guests
uOnline (id="onl3") - users

CSS classes for the code $ONLINE_USERS_LIST$
/* User Group Marks */
a.groupModer:link,a.groupModer:visited,a.groupModer:hover {color:blue;}
a.groupAdmin:link,a.groupAdmin:visited,a.groupAdmin:hover {color:red;}
a.groupVerify:link,a.groupVerify:visited,a.groupVerify:hover {color:green;}
/* ---------------- */

An example of Statistics block:

Here how it looks:


If you want to replace words by images go to "Substitution of default phrases" and put instead of the words "online/offline" the image tag-

Code
<img src="http://..." >

An URL must be short because the length of the field is limited.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
kostova
Posts: 97
Reputation: 9
Message # 31 | 3:14 AM
Lucian,

Admin CP > Settings > Substitution of Default Phrases > Click Who's Online Statistics [+]
Change , to <br/>

Post edited by kostova - Saturday, 2009-10-10, 3:14 AM
siaeto
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Message # 32 | 2:07 PM
How I can add photo near statistic? Like this: http://i45.tinypic.com/kcibrc.jpg
Post edited by siaeto - Thursday, 2009-12-10, 2:08 PM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 33 | 2:45 PM
siaeto, edit this block contents via Builder
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
siaeto
Posts: 8
Reputation: 0
Message # 34 | 3:11 PM
I cant becose in my builder is that code: $COUNTER$<?if($ONLINE_COUNTER$)?$ONLINE_COUNTER$$ONLINE_USERS_LIST$ And i dont know where i have put image code.. can You write example?
Post edited by siaeto - Thursday, 2009-12-10, 3:12 PM
MicroLab
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0
Message # 35 | 6:54 PM
Lucian, I need that too. I found "/index/62-3" . Now, How can I install it my site without using ajax window?
Don't worry, Be happy

Sorry for my English

Thank You

R0b
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Message # 36 | 11:13 AM
Hi thanks - But do you know how to do so that the usernames arent standing side by side?
Ex:
I wan't it to look like this:
User1
User2
User3

- Right now it looks like this: User1, User2, User3

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 37 | 12:21 PM
R0b, there is no such feature.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
R0b
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0
Message # 38 | 12:30 PM
Okay (:
Lykos
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1
Message # 39 | 5:58 PM
I just installed the Statistics widget, and put it on the sidebar/menu. However, now the Who's Online feature is not working, more like now showing up to work.

I do have it checked on the Common Settings page, and I know that at least I am online, haha. And yet, I know it's supposed to go under the Statistics gadget, right? Any idea why it's not there? D:

abasovMike
Posts: 31
Reputation: 3
Message # 40 | 9:43 PM
Can I see a link to the website where the problem occurs, please?
Post edited by abasovMike - Friday, 2010-07-16, 9:43 PM
Lykos
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1
Message # 41 | 11:51 PM
Well it's all pages, but the site is http://horseislesense.ucoz.com
abasovMike
Posts: 31
Reputation: 3
Message # 42 | 0:11 AM
Are you sure that the $ONLINE_COUNTER$ or/and $ONLINE_USERS_LIST$ are written somewhere in the code?
If your are using the Builder, enable it, click to customize the Statistics block, switch to the HTML tab and enter this code instead of whatever there is:

Code
$COUNTER$<?if($ONLINE_COUNTER$)?><hr>$ONLINE_COUNTER$<br />$ONLINE_USERS_LIST$<?endif?>

Don't forget to save your changes.


HorseIsleSense
Posts: 93
Reputation: 0
Message # 43 | 4:13 AM
Hi,

This is me, Sunny has allowed me to switch to this acocunt since my other is not safe to be on...

I do have the Who's Online feature installed'checked, and the thing that says "uCoz, Hits, Hosts" and the various numbers.

Do I have to put that code in on ALL pages and apps (Page Editor, apps, news, etc)?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 44 | 8:23 AM
Quote (HorseIsleSense)
Do I have to put that code in on ALL pages and apps (Page Editor, apps, news, etc)?

As you wish.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
HorseIsleSense
Posts: 93
Reputation: 0
Message # 45 | 10:36 PM
Okay, thanks! <3

Added (2010-08-02, 4:06 PM)
---------------------------------------------
I just put that in, and it didn't change it, I know that at least I am online at the moment, and it doesn't say 'Lykos' underneath it... And it just reset the hits and hosts for today...

Added (2010-08-02, 4:28 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Okay I've tried nearly everything I can think up.

I enabled site builder, edited the Statistics block, added that code instead of what was there (it was just $COUNTER$ if that means anything? o.O).

I tried just pasting $ONLINE_COUNTER$ right next to $COUNTER$ and even on a new line, with a space in between...

If it'd for sure work, I could try and find the $COUNTER$ code and put in the code that Mike gave me, but I don't know where to look for that... Would that work?

but first, before I go through the Customize Design thingamajigger, is there any way I can do on Site Builder, that will for sure work?

Added (2010-08-02, 4:36 PM)
---------------------------------------------
OHYAY.

I just copy/pasted $COUNTER$, $ONLINE_COUNTER$ and $ONLINE_USERS_LIST$ with spaces in between each one and it worked!

Thanks again guys!

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Statistics » Who's online (online statistics, who has visited the site)
Page 3 of 4«1234»
Search: