• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Account Management » Old Login Form (how to display old login form)
Old Login Form
pizzaze
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 0:16 AM
Is it possible to change the coding on my site to just have the old login form again, with the two links?
Eriko
Pokémon Master
Posts: 962
Reputation: 34

Message # 2 | 0:58 AM
pizzaze, Yes, it is possible to change it back to the old login form.

Just go to your control panel and;

Settings >> Common settings

And look for this "Type of the uID sign-in button".

And what do you mean with two links, exactly?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 3 | 3:00 PM
pizzaze, the login form has been updated for more convenient logging in to websites that support uID, and to increase the safety, excluding the possibility of data stealing.

As a temporary solution you can add the following script in Control Panel → Customize design → Global blocks → Bottom part of the website:
Code
<script type="text/javascript">
       $(document).ready(function(){
           $('#uidLogButton div:last a').click();
       });
</script>

The the old login form will be displayed by default, when loading the page.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Night1755
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 8:13 AM
Quote (Sunny)
pizzaze, the login form has been updated for more convenient logging in to websites that support uID, and to increase the safety, excluding the possibility of data stealing.

As a temporary solution you can add the following script in Control Panel → Customize design → Global blocks → Bottom part of the website:
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
$('#uidLogButton div:last a').click();
});
</script>1
2
3
4
5

The the old login form will be displayed by default, when loading the page.


How can I accomplish the same thing for the PDA template version of the site?
As the code doesn't work when in PDA version.
Post edited by Night1755 - Monday, 2013-03-25, 11:44 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 5 | 4:40 PM
Night1755, yes, with the help of the following code (add it to CSS):

Code
#uidLogButton {display:none}        
#baseLogForm {display:block!important}

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Night1755
Posts: 12
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 5:48 PM
Thank you very much. My mobile users report they can now login in problem solved biggrin
ken4270
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 10:51 AM
Quote Sunny ()
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
$('#uidLogButton div:last a').click();
});
</script>


HELP ME! I WANT OLD LOGIN FORM.
WHERE SHOULD I PASTE IT? HELP ME, I DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT WEB. THANK YOU! I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR RESPONSE. THIS IS MY "Bottom part of the website" :

<footer class="footer clr">
<div class="copy"><!-- <copy> -->© Copyright $SITE_NAME$. All Right Reserved.<!-- </copy> -->
$POWERED_BY$</div>
<div class="login-b">
<?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?>
<a title="Log out" href="$LOGOUT_LINK$"><!--<s5164>-->Log out<!--</s>--></a>  
<a title="My profile" href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a>
<?else?>
<a title="Log In" href="$LOGIN_LINK$"><!--<s3087>-->Log In<!--</s>--></a>  
<a title="Sign Up" href="$REGISTER_LINK$"><!--<s3089>-->Sign Up<!--</s>--></a>
<?endif?>
</div>

</footer>
Post edited by ken4270 - Friday, 2014-12-12, 10:54 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 8 | 3:48 PM
ken4270, any place, e.g. at the very bottom of the template. And don't forget to enable the old login form in Control Panel -> Users -> Module settings -> Type of the uID sign-in button.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
ken4270
Posts: 2
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 10:02 AM
Quote Sunny ()
Control Panel -> Users -> Module settings -> Type of the uID sign-in button.

wow! I was successful, thank you very much! biggrin
uCoz Community » Additional Services » Account Management » Old Login Form (how to display old login form)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: