Page 2 of 3«123»
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about Design #822 goes here ! (Remade because other are closed or trashed)
Everything about Design #822 goes here !
Mich
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2

Message # 16 | 1:50 PM
Well look at website. Something wrong in the last code you provided.

Added (2011-01-25, 7:40 Am)
---------------------------------------------
the home background diseparead

NB: nevermind think i managed to place code correct so it fixed itself.

Added (2011-01-25, 7:50 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Last thing i can figure a solution to is to get space between both purple menus + to place the logo left right under the purple menu at left side. Messed little with it but no improvment.


Better known as Mr_Smith or Chris-Erik Fotland.
Post edited by Mich - Tuesday, 2011-01-25, 1:42 PM
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 17 | 3:12 PM
Mich, go to CP->Design->Design management->Style sheet->find body and change margin: 40px; into 0px
Go to CP->Design-.Design management->Top part of the website->find this
Code
<div align="center"
and make that part look like the following way
Code
<div align="center" style="width: 900px; margin: auto;">

The code of the bar we have suggested before should be replaced with this one
Code
<div style="background: url(http://celebrities.ucoz.com/Celebrities_Magazine_Top_Menu.png); height: 42px; line-height: 42px; width: 900px; -moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 20px 20px;">******</div>

And only after this code, the code of the logo should be embede. It should look like this
Code
<img align="left" alt="" src="Celebrities_Banner.png" style="margin: 10px 0px;">
Mich
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2

Message # 18 | 3:30 PM
Followed all steps and codes are messed again dangit.

Added (2011-01-25, 9:18 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Website*

Added (2011-01-25, 9:30 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Logo in Site Pages
Purple bar for dates, ect in Top part of website

if that's usefull info


Better known as Mr_Smith or Chris-Erik Fotland.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 19 | 3:39 PM
Mich, we have checked the code of your website. You didn't follow the instructions carefully. Be more attentive, when making changes.
Mich
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2

Message # 20 | 6:43 PM
I was. Could not be more carefull :c

This is getting on my nerves i need a long break.

Added (2011-01-25, 12:43 PM)
---------------------------------------------

Code
<table class="header-table">
<div style="background: url(http://celebrities.ucoz.com/Celebrities_Magazine_Top_Menu.png); height: 42px; line-height: 42px; width: 900px; -moz-border-radius: 0px 0px 20px 20px;">$WDAY$, $DATE$, $TIME$ | Logged in as <a href="$USERNAME$">$USERNAME$</a> | Group "$USER_GROUP$</div>
<tr><td class="nav-block"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a><?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?> <?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$"><!--<s5164>-->Log out<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($RSS_LINK$)?>| <a href="$RSS_LINK$">RSS</a><?endif?></td></tr>
</table>

I don't find align part...


Better known as Mr_Smith or Chris-Erik Fotland.
Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 21 | 7:55 PM
Natashko, do you mind if i make a second solution but through CSS ?

Mich, do this this is also a solution

go to CP ---> Design ---> Design management (templates) ---> top part of the website

put this code there:

Code
<table class="header-table2"><tr><td class="nav-top" style="height: 42px; line-height: 40px">$WDAY$, $DATE$, $TIME$ | Logged in as $USERNAME$ | Group "$USER_GROUP$</td>
</tr></table>
<table class="header-table3">
  <tr><td style="background: url(Celebrities_Banner.png)no-repeat; height: 84px;width:424px;"></td></tr></table>
<table class="header-table">
<tbody>
<tr><td class="nav-block"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a><?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?> <?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$"><!--<s5164>-->Log out<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($RSS_LINK$)?>| <a href="$RSS_LINK$">RSS</a><?endif?></td></tr>
</tbody></table>

and add these lines in CSS:

Code

table.header-table2 {width: 900px; border: 0px; border-collapse: collapse; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; background: url('http://celebrities.ucoz.com/Celebrities_Magazine_Top_Menu.png') no-repeat; height: 42px; -moz-border-radius-bottomleft:20px;-moz-border-radius-bottomright:20px;}
table.header-table3 {width: 900px; border: 0px; border-collapse: collapse; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;margin-top:5px;margin-bottom:5px;height: 84px;}
td.nav-top{height: 34px; text-align: left; color: #ffffff; padding-left: 20px;}

this will work also


bitto
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 22 | 11:04 AM
wewaaaaaaaaaa
thanks the best team work i have ever found
smile
thanks every one

BITTO

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 23 | 3:52 PM
bitto, please do not spam. Stick to the topic.
SirDarknight
Posts: 247
Reputation: -5

Message # 24 | 11:16 AM
As Sunny Said, I tried to change the banner of my Website. But I didn't find the url : .s/t/822/3.jpg in my CSS.

What Can I do?

Added (2011-02-16, 5:16 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Url : http://hugesoft.tk

Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 25 | 1:19 PM
SirDarknight, you need to find this table.header-table {.....} Inside of the {......} you should find background: url('/.s/t/822/3.jpg') no-repeat;and substitute the path to the image with your own. It has to be done in CSS of course.
SirDarknight
Posts: 247
Reputation: -5

Message # 26 | 3:38 PM
Thnx a lot
Madhu
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 27 | 12:15 PM
Dear friends i need a help...
is it possible to move the site menu to right side...?
am new here i chkd the stylesheet but i couldn't find anything helpful sad

Do i have to post the site name here..?

Animorph
Posts: 2855
Reputation: 189

Message # 28 | 5:41 PM
Madhu, just use Builder to move the block from left to right
Madhu
Posts: 5
Reputation: 0

Message # 29 | 10:18 AM
am sorry bro. i think moving block will not help me bcoz am using design template 822... if its possible please gimme the css code or show me the css part so i can edit it...
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 30 | 11:34 AM
Madhu, but in design 822 the menu is on the right. I have checked your website. And the menu bar is on the right on your website. Please, specify whether the problem is still topical. And if it is, provide a screenshot of what you need to be changed and how.
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about Design #822 goes here ! (Remade because other are closed or trashed)
Page 2 of 3«123»
Search: