Page 3 of 5«12345»
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Video » Release of the Video module
Release of the Video module
carloscompu
Posts: 246
Reputation: 1
Message # 31 | 5:48 PM
you can see it in cytube.ucoz.com ,i want to change the size of the image of each video
Fermi
Posts: 18
Reputation: 4
Message # 32 | 7:44 PM
Quote (carloscompu)
you can see it in cytube.ucoz.com ,i want to change the size of the image of each video


Go to your "Appearance of entries" template find:

Code

<div class="ve-screen" title="$TITLE$" style="background-image: url($SCREEN_URL$);filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src='$SCREEN_URL$',sizingMethod='scale');">

and add your width and height in the style attribute.
Eg

Code
<div class="ve-screen" title="$TITLE$" style="background-image: url($SCREEN_URL$);filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src='$SCREEN_URL$',sizingMethod='scale');width: 140px; height: 120px;">  
Kagaho
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0
Message # 33 | 10:17 PM
Amazing!...

Thanks, we have been waiting for a long time, now its live!...

AWWWW YEEEAH!.
dense
Posts: 60
Reputation: 0
Message # 34 | 4:16 AM
great module,,. it helps me alot to save my work with a fast viewing its content
http://algaedensing.ucoz.com
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 35 | 7:41 AM
Hello!

I need a list of all scripts that is used in this new module!
Why? I have removed all uCoz scripts from my site and add them manually, because of the conflict of other costume scripts!
I removed them by adding this code
Code
<?if('A'='A')?></h<?substr('ee',1)?>ad><?else?></head><?endif?>


This is a list of scripts I added back, there are some costume scripts as well!
Code
<link type="text/css" rel="StyleSheet" href="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/layer3.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/jquery-1.7.2.js"></script>
<script src="/root/tooltips/jquery.tools.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/uwnd.js?2"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/ulightbox/ulightbox.js"></script>
<link href="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/ulightbox/ulightbox.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/uwnd.js?2"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://s43.ucoz.net/src/video_gfunc.js"></script>
<style type="text/css">.UhideBlockL {display:none}</style>

<style type="text/css">.UhideBlock {display:none}</style>


So am I missing something?

In my video module I can't select languages for video! I click on flag and nothing happens!

Need help.

Thanks!

Support forum
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 36 | 9:49 AM
jackass, provide your website address.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 37 | 10:31 AM
http://modifikators.lv/
Support forum
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 38 | 11:44 AM
jackass, the language selection in the video module works fine on your website.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 39 | 12:13 PM
Sunny, today I have a slow Internet connection and I notice that when page is loading you really can select a language via flags, but when page loads 100% it doesn't work any more
Support forum
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 40 | 2:14 PM
jackass, what browser do you have the problem in? The techs tested your website and it worked fine.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 41 | 2:23 PM
FireFox 14.0.1
But I tested it on IE9 and Opera as well, not working
I can make video to show this problem if needed! But when I will have time!

Support forum
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 42 | 3:02 PM
jackass, try this:

Quote
For testing purposes try to work from another copy of operating system, another computer and, if possible, using another network provider. E.g., you can check your website from one of Internet clubs as they meet all the mentioned conditions.
If you do not have such possibility, then it is desirable to do the following actions step by step:
1. Disable your firewall, antivirus while running diagnostics;
2. Disable the traffic saving services (e.g., Traffic Compressor);
3. Disable the torrent client or any other services that can create a lot of connections, if any;
4. Try to use another browser or update the current one. Maybe some necessary browser functions are disabled or are working incorrectly. If your Internet Explorer version is less than 8 – install latest Windows updates, or install Internet Explorer 8 as a separate package; if you use Opera version less than 10.60 or Firefox less than 3.6.3 – update the browser.
5. Make sure that cookies are accepted by the browser, clear the cookies history; check whether JavaScript is enabled in your browser; clear the cache (temporary files) of the browser. You can find the information on how to do this in the "Help" tab of your browser.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 43 | 6:59 AM
Sunny, did check this problem on my works PC and at home!
All my browsers ar up to date all the time, I don't use old software!
cookies and JavaScript are enabled and all my private date from browsers are delete when I close them!
I have no uTorrent or anything like that on my PC at work

I enabled users to by able to add videos at my site, since my video module is separate from my site and no one can see link to this module!

So you can test it yourself, just visit my sites video module and try to change languages by clicking on flags after page is 100% loaded!
http://modifikators.lv/video/viadd

Maybe others can help too? Is it working for anyone?

Support forum
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456
Message # 44 | 12:03 PM
jackass, ok, I've added 3 entries to your website - one and the same video but I selected a different language each time. I can't check the result as there is premoderation enabled in the module. But the selection itself worked fine.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
jackass
Posts: 278
Reputation: 10
Message # 45 | 12:10 PM
Sunny, I disabled premoderation!
And you can see that only for one video you have selected a language http://modifikators.lv/video/vip/8/video/ucoz_free_website_builder
Other two videos don't have language selected!

Support forum
Post edited by jackass - Wednesday, 2012-08-15, 12:11 PM
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Video » Release of the Video module
Page 3 of 5«12345»
Search: