• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Help with audio....
Help with audio....
bodbreed
Posts: 313
Reputation: 1

Message # 1 | 3:00 AM
I know you guys usally dont' assist help with 3rd party scripts, but I think this problem may involve ucoz. I'm trying to set up jplayer on a test ucoz site before I put it on my real site. I'm having problems getting the player to play audio, & the javascript involves "$" which ucoz also uses for universal $codes$. I wanted to know if there was an alternate to using "$". I've goolged the situation and found nothing, or anything understandable.

Here's the js I'm using:
Code
$(document).ready(function(){

     $("#jquery_jplayer_1").jPlayer({
         ready: function () {
             $(this).jPlayer("setMedia", {
                 mp3: "http://idontagree.ucoz.com/_ld/0/1_VERSUS.mp3",
             }).jPlayer("play"); // auto play
         },
         ended: function (event) {
             $(this).jPlayer("play");
         },
         swfPath: "swf",
         supplied: "mp3"
     })
     .bind($.jPlayer.event.play, function() { // pause other instances of player when current one play
             $(this).jPlayer("pauseOthers");
     });


Here's the page I'm testing it on: http://idontagree.ucoz.com/load/versus/1-1-0-1
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 2 | 9:35 AM
XO-Ferg, I am unsure, but if you have an open javascript on the page's template, you could possibly just add $CODE$ where the the mp3 source is. If this is what you are trying to do.
Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
bodbreed
Posts: 313
Reputation: 1

Message # 3 | 1:42 PM
PixelKhaos,
Quote (PixelKhaos)
I am unsure, but if you have an open javascript on the page's template, you could possibly just add $CODE$ where the the mp3 source is. If this is what you are trying to do.


My main question is does uCoz $codes$ override anything 3rd party scripts that use a '$' in their code.
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 4 | 2:07 PM
XO-Ferg, They do not, as they need to be exact, and $ in javascript must be withing a js file or inside a <script> tag to work, so it's not possible for uCoz to overwrite it.
Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
Post edited by PixelKhaos - Sunday, 2013-08-18, 2:08 PM
bodbreed
Posts: 313
Reputation: 1

Message # 5 | 2:35 PM
PixelKhaos, Ok thanks for clearing things up.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » File Catalog, Site Catalog, Publisher, Ad Board, Online Games » Help with audio....
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: