• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Site News Problem
Site News Problem
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 1 | 10:26 AM
Hi smile

I install module Site news on my website,and I want ,in url www.mysite.ucoz.com/news,add a FB status(all groups can add facebook status)but,how I can disable that this FB status doesn't appear on my homepage ,only on www.mysite.ucoz.com/news ?

Sorry for my bad English smile
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 2 | 10:46 AM
belmo996, try to use conditional operators, e.g.:

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?>Facebook status<?endif?>

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 3 | 10:54 AM
Sunny, where put this code ?
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 4 | 11:51 AM
belmo996, where you want Facebook statuses to be displayed.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 5 | 8:05 PM
Sunny, on url www.mysite.ucoz.com/news not on homepage :D,I'll try this wink

Added (2012-07-31, 2:05 PM)
---------------------------------------------
but I don't know how this code can help me...I only want that the status does not appear on the home page, than on the this page www.mysite.ucoz.com/news I already create menu item Facebook Statuses smile

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 6 | 7:38 AM
belmo996, provide your website address.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 7 | 10:16 AM
Sunny, www.download-baza.ucoz.com
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 8 | 2:13 PM
belmo996, if you put the facebook status code within the code I provided:

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?>Facebook status code<?endif?>


it will be displayed only in /news and won't be displayed on the home page.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 9 | 2:49 PM
Sunny, I use this code in appearance of entries:

Code
<fieldset style="background:#282828;border:1px solid black;border-radius:10px;color:white;font-weight:bold;font-size:14px;">
  <img src="http://download-baza.ucoz.com/statusi/facebook_button.png" style="float:left;"/>
  $MESSAGE$
  <script src="http://connect.facebook.net/hr_HR/all.js#xfbml=1"></script><fb:like href="$ENTRY_URL$" send="false" show_faces="false" width="550" font="" colorscheme="dark"></fb:like>
</fieldset>


Where now put your code with this my in Top Part of website,bottom part,site pages...where ? smile
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 10 | 12:26 PM
belmo996, you can use the code where you want it to be displayed, just add before the code and after it. I am not sure it will work in "Appearance of entries" but must be ok in "Top part of the website".
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 11 | 3:29 PM
Sunny, It doesn't work in top part of website sad
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 12 | 12:57 PM
belmo996, do the following:

add this code in 'Appearance of entries" instead of $MESSAGE$

Code
<div id="newsonly"> <fieldset style="background:#282828;border:1px solid black;border-radius:10px;color:white;font-weight:bold;font-size:14px;">  
   <img src="http://download-baza.ucoz.com/statusi/facebook_button.png" style="float:left;"/>  
   $MESSAGE$  
   <script src="http://connect.facebook.net/hr_HR/all.js#xfbml=1"></script><fb:like href="$ENTRY_URL$" send="false" show_faces="false" width="550" font="" colorscheme="dark"></fb:like>  
</fieldset>
</div>


and add this to 'Top part of the website' (any place):

Code
<?if($MODULE_ID$='news')?><style type="text/css">#newsonly {}</style><?else?>
<style type="text/css">#newsonly {display:none}</style><?endif?>

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
belmo996
Posts: 123
Reputation: 4

Message # 13 | 4:09 PM
Sunny, Thans It work,Is It possible remove 'Add news entry' from my homepage ? smile

Added (2012-08-03, 10:09 AM)
---------------------------------------------
I fixed problem smile

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » Site News Problem
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: