• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: Eriko  
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help Pop Up Tag Board
Help Pop Up Tag Board
Iniciante
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 8:21 PM
How do I add $ $ CHAT_BOX in the window?

I used the code below but it only works with text, trying to put a chat box to open the error page.
Code
<a href="javascript://" onclick="new _uWnd('myName','Window title',500,200,{min:1,shadow:1,header:1,max:1,resize:0},'$CHAT_BOX$');">Click me</a>


Post edited by Iniciante - Monday, 2011-07-18, 8:22 PM
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 2 | 1:33 AM
To put your Chat Box in Ajax Window follow the following steps:

1. Add the code in the "Top part of the website", when the chat should be disapear on all webpages.

Code

<script type="text/javascript">   
   function openchat(){new _uWnd('chat','Tag Board',300,100,{align:0,shadow:0,close:1,autosize:1,maxh:500,minh:100,resize:0}, $("#chat").html() )}   
   </script>   
   <div style="display:none;" id="chat">$CHAT_BOX$</div>


2. Then add the following code, where you want it.

Code

<a href="#" onclick="openchat();">Open the Chat-Box</a>

If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 3 | 9:44 AM
Iniciante, please post your messages in the correct board
-Moved to Tag Board-
Tidus
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 1:23 AM
Blazer, I use the chat box on portal, but after implementing the chat pop up in FORUM started giving error when I try to post something in the chat portal.

POP UP CHAT >> http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/bfa8bfc9d98ffa777e2c9fcf3a7cc5bd.JPG

SITE CHAT >>> http://neuropod.net/imagehost/uploads/049e4e2ba69ee3f00f65bcd467720605.JPG

I would use the same chat pop up as much as common chat

You can modify the designer of the pop up chat?

I apologize for my English, I am Brazilian and I have a little difficulty to communicate with you, so I depend on translators, Thanks in advance.

Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 5 | 1:50 AM
Tidus, when you use the pop up chat box code , it will ONLY work in the ajax window and it will not work on the site.
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Tidus
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 2:25 AM
Blazer, I understand, View in my site www.animemugen.com.br the Chat appears but does not work.

How do I customize the design Pop up chat? Whenever change the background of error

I can not change the background Pop up chat ?

Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 7 | 8:30 PM
Tidus, I'm not sure but i think that you can still edit your chatbox design when its in a window , but by just using CSS

To edit the height and Width go here:
http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/21-260-67334-16-1295131043

This things might help you too:
http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/21-260-73059-16-1300054219

basicly all the changes BIG changes go through CSS that was atleast the last time i tried

To busy building a passive income online ;)
Natashko
Posts: 3366
Reputation: 171

Message # 8 | 1:18 PM
Tidus, you have an error, because there is one more hidden chat in Top part of your website template. This chat appears in the pop up window. And 2 chats can not work on one page. Use conditional operators to output the chat for the pop-up window where you need it. See more about conditional operators here: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-471-1#36483
Tidus
Posts: 14
Reputation: 0

Message # 9 | 1:31 PM
Natashko, Thank you for help =]
redpepper007
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 4:05 PM
Uhm, im trying to create a pop-up chatbox.

Created a ''Open in a new window'' link which leads to http://mobilesunleashed.net/mchat but, as you can see, there are no fields for adding new messages... is there a specific link to the tag board which contains all needed boxes? Or how to fix this?

Website: http://mobilesunleashed.net/
(new window link is below chatbox, where all chat icons are located)

thanks
Post edited by redpepper007 - Sunday, 2011-09-18, 4:16 PM
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 11 | 4:08 PM
redpepper007, there is no link which will actually open the tag board as an already setup page built into the system. What you need to do is create a new site add a custom design with the tag board embedded and then open that page as the window.

Good luck, wink

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
redpepper007
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 12 | 4:15 PM
Paradox, actually I could realise this with iframe but then the user will need to load whole page in the new window... there must be a way of doing this without creating second tagboard from other website...
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 13 | 4:19 PM
Why not use one of the uCoz ajax windows. I believe there is a tutorials for this on the forums here. If not then I;m not sure what to do. There isn't a window already done for you so...
Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
redpepper007
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 14 | 4:22 PM
Paradox, I dont wanna Ajax because it opens chatbox in the same page. What I need is chatbox in a new window, so that I dont need to keep my site loaded just to chat with users. A small window with only chatbox minimised would be awesome, you know... biggrin

EDIT: nevermind, I figured it out tongue
Post edited by redpepper007 - Sunday, 2011-09-18, 4:50 PM
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help Pop Up Tag Board
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: