• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
My Custom Log-in Form is Not Working
looneyhead
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1

Message # 1 | 10:44 PM
What is wrong with my code:

Code

<script type="text/javascript">
sendFrm549775=function(){
  var o=$('#frmLg549775')[0],pos=_uGetOffset(o),o2=$('#blk549775')[0];
  document.body.insertBefore(o2,document.body.firstChild);
  $(o2).css({top:(pos['top'])+'px',left:(pos['left'])+'px',width:o.offsetWidth+'px',height:o.offsetHeight+'px',display:''}).html('<div align="left" style="padding:5px;"><div class="myWinLoad"></div></div>');
  _uPostForm('frmLg549775',{type:'POST',url:'/index/sub/',error:function() {
   $('#blk549775').html('<div align="left" style="padding:10px;"><div class="myWinLoadSF" title="Impossible to execute the request, try again later"></div></div>');
   _uWnd.alert('<div class="myWinError">Impossible to execute the request, try again later</div>','',{w:250,h:90,tm:3000,pad:'15px'});
   setTimeout("$('#blk549775').css('display','none');",'1500');
   }
  });
}
</script>

<div id="blk549568" style="border: 1px solid rgb(204, 204, 204); background: transparent url(http://s41.ucoz.net/img/fr/g.gif) repeat scroll 0% 0%; position: absolute; z-index: 82; -moz-background-clip: border; -moz-background-origin: padding; -moz-background-inline-policy: continuous; display: none;"></div><form id="frmLg549568" method="post" style="margin: 0pt;" onsubmit="sendFrm549568();return false;">
<table border="0">
<td><?if($ERROR$)?><td colspan="2" style="color:red;text-align:center;">$ERROR$</td><?endif?><tr><input class="login" type="text" name="user" value="E-mail" size="20" style="width:100px;" maxlength="50"/></tr><tr> </tr><input class="pass" type="password" name="password" value="Password" size="20" style="width:100px" maxlength="15"/> <input class="loginButton" name="sbm" type="submit" value="Login"/> <input id="rem$PAGE_ID$" type="checkbox" name="rem" value="1" checked="checked"/><label for="rem$PAGE_ID$">Remember</label></td>
</table>
</div>

I keep getting this message when I try to log in:
"Impossible to execute the request, try again later"

Check it out for yourself, here is my site:
http://www.armycommand.tk/

Post edited by looneyhead - Thursday, 2010-05-06, 11:13 PM
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 2 | 10:47 PM
We are uCoz support forum not coding support forum.

And no one is going to help you with the custom code if you
used Visual Editor. Editor adds a lot of unnecessary codes.


[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
looneyhead
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1

Message # 3 | 10:51 PM
I do not use the visual editor, I know how to code, I just can't figure this problem out.

Anyways, where do you see any unnecessary codes?

Post edited by looneyhead - Thursday, 2010-05-06, 10:55 PM
Dartz
Posts: 1931

Message # 4 | 11:36 PM
HTML is more common than rgb colours, that's sign number one to visual editor.
A -moz- piece is sign number two of visual editor. Normally no one adds -moz-.

But, possible you didn't use Visual Editor. All you did is right clicked and viewed
source, took login form and simply pasted it. It is not coded by you, at least not
the login part due code parts which appears different than in HTML, Mr.Coder.


[... With uCoz since December 2 2007 ...]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: