• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Back top top button
uCozForum
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 6:41 AM
Hi,

I found this code for creating a floating back to top button:

Code
<a style="position: fixed; bottom:5px;left:5px;" href="#" title="Back to Top"><img style="border: none;" src="YourButtonUrl"/></a>

I changed it a little so it looks like this:
Code
<a style="position: fixed; bottom:5px;right:5px;" href="#" title="Back to Top"><img style="border: none;" src="http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/Top.png "/></a>

but when I add it to the "Site Pages" in the design managment before the </body> tag, it shows a broken image:

I checked the image URL and it was "http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/Top.png", so I changed the image URL to "/Top.png‬" and it still was a broken image.
I checked the image URL again and it was "http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/Top.png" (and still broken image).

btw, when I copy & paste the URL it shows "http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/Top.png%E2%80%AC"

Why is this happening and how can I fix it?

My buttom URL is http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/Top.png
My site URL is http://tibiame-village.ucoz.com/

Attachments: 3169974.png (1.4 Kb)
Post edited by uCozForum - Monday, 2010-08-30, 6:42 AM
Sanjay_149
Posts: 212
Reputation: 5

Message # 2 | 8:24 AM
Check your code properly. Very simple prob. Try to find it.
Unlike computers, no human brain has ever said:" Hard drive full."
uCozForum
Posts: 15
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 7:08 AM
I checked it for 10 mins.. I found a space before the last " tongue it works now thanks..

but I dont understand something, when I changed the URL to /Top.png there wasnt a space.. so why it showed as a broken image?

Sanjay_149
Posts: 212
Reputation: 5

Message # 4 | 8:32 AM
Yes.. Good.

Quote (uCozForum)
when I changed the URL to /Top.png there wasnt a space.. so why it showed as a broken image?

For browser cache.


Unlike computers, no human brain has ever said:" Hard drive full."
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: