• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
user permission problem
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 1 | 2:44 PM
hey everyone ... i have a problem , when i log out from my website , i cant see anything on the home page but when i log in i see everything .. the home page is for all ( guest and all ) , you can try by yourself , you will not see anything until you register or log in ( only for home page )

www.x-clan-x.tk

help please


If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
khen
Posts: 476
Reputation: 13

Message # 2 | 3:46 PM
Did you edit the Group access of that page? or did you uncheck the Guest? You can see this in the Page Editor Module > Entries Management > [Edit information]
Post edited by khen - Monday, 2011-02-21, 3:47 PM
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 3 | 3:53 PM
i didn't edit it
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 4 | 4:27 PM
Blazer, it must be something that you did with permissions i personally thing it is what khen, said you need to allow guest to be able to see your homepage

try to look if you edited the permission in the past
CP ---> Page editor ---> Pages management ---> Home page ---> [Edit information] ---> Groups that have access to this page:


To busy building a passive income online ;)
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 5 | 4:46 PM
this is my homepage
Attachments: 7267937.png (79.8 Kb)

If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 6 | 4:50 PM
Blazer, can you please send me the whole code that you have in the imageand putit on this forum because i can't see whats wrong with is by only reading (my eyes aren't that super cool )
To busy building a passive income online ;)
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 7 | 5:01 PM
this is what i see when i am logged in :
this is what i see when i am logged out :

and this is the code

Code
<div align="center"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$" title="Main"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a> <?if($MODULE_URL$)?>| <a href="$MODULE_URL$">$MODULE_NAME$</a><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$" title="Registration"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--<s5164>-->Log out</a><br><img alt="" src="/cod.png"><br><span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS; font-size: 14pt; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);"></span><span style="font-size: 14pt; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);"><span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS;">Welcome to <b>X-Clan</b> Official Website , the text below will show you "How to play on our<br>server and join our Clan</span></span><font color="#800000" face="Comic Sans MS"><span style="font-size: 14pt; font-family: Comic Sans MS; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);">"</span><span style="font-size: 14pt;">..<br><br><br>Step 1: To play Call of Duty 4 multiplayer you have to download 2 patches :<br>First Patch: {LINK} Continue with the Setup.<br>Second Patch: {LINK} </span></font><font color="#800000" face="Comic Sans MS"><span style="font-size: 14pt;">Continue with the Setup.<br><br>Step 2: After you are done with the patching , go to {LINK} to Download Gameranger <br>( Gameranger is a program allows you to play online Games "LAN" ),<br>continue with the Setup.<br><br>Step 3:  After you have installed and created an account with Gameranger ,<br> you will see a Games list , scroll down till you find " Call of Duty modernwarfare " <br>when you find it , double click on any room<br> """ A MESSAGE WILL APPEAR SAYING ' GAME NOT FOUND ' """<br><img alt="" src="/GNF.png"><br>you have to locate your Call of Duty 4 multiplayer application and then press OPEN :<br><img alt="" src="/OPEN.png"><br>now try to join any room """ it will work """ ...... Our server is hosted by [X] Akram :<br><img alt="" src="/X.png" width="1000" height="25"><br>to join our clan go to {LINK} and fill the application.<br><br></span></font><a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$" title="Login"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?></div>
Attachments: 0850770.png (344.9 Kb) · 6529020.png (11.6 Kb)

If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 8 | 5:12 PM
Blazer, i found the problem it where your conditional operators , try to replace it with this code

Code
<div align="center"><a href="$HOME_PAGE_LINK$" title="Main"><!--<s5176>-->Main<!--</s>--></a> <?if($MODULE_URL$)?>| <a href="$MODULE_URL$">$MODULE_NAME$</a><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" title="My profile"><!--<s5214>-->My profile<!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$REGISTER_LINK$" title="Registration"><!--<s3089>-->Registration<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?> <?if($USERS_ON$)?><?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?> | <a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--<s5164>-->Log out</a><a href="$LOGOUT_LINK$" title="Log out"><!--</s>--></a><?else?> | <a href="$LOGIN_LINK$" title="Login"><!--<s3087>-->Login<!--</s>--></a><?endif?><?endif?><br><img alt="" src="/cod.png"><br><span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS; font-size: 14pt; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);"></span><span style="font-size: 14pt; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);"><span style="font-family: Comic Sans MS;">Welcome to <b>X-Clan</b> Official Website , the text below will show you "How to play on our<br>server and join our Clan</span></span><font color="#800000" face="Comic Sans MS"><span style="font-size: 14pt; font-family: Comic Sans MS; color: rgb(128, 0, 0);">"</span><span style="font-size: 14pt;">..<br><br><br>Step 1: To play Call of Duty 4 multiplayer you have to download 2 patches :<br>First Patch: {LINK} Continue with the Setup.<br>Second Patch: {LINK} </span></font><font color="#800000" face="Comic Sans MS"><span style="font-size: 14pt;">Continue with the Setup.<br><br>Step 2: After you are done with the patching , go to {LINK} to Download Gameranger <br>( Gameranger is a program allows you to play online Games "LAN" ),<br>continue with the Setup.<br><br>Step 3: After you have installed and created an account with Gameranger ,<br> you will see a Games list , scroll down till you find " Call of Duty modernwarfare " <br>when you find it , double click on any room<br> """ A MESSAGE WILL APPEAR SAYING ' GAME NOT FOUND ' """<br><img alt="" src="/GNF.png"><br>you have to locate your Call of Duty 4 multiplayer application and then press OPEN :<br><img alt="" src="/OPEN.png"><br>now try to join any room """ it will work """ ...... Our server is hosted by [X] Akram :<br><img alt="" src="/X.png" width="1000" height="25"><br>to join our clan go to {LINK} and fill the application.<br><br></span></font></div>

and thankyou for putting it insde the code tags smile


To busy building a passive income online ;)
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 9 | 5:25 PM
thanks .. biggrin
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 10 | 5:30 PM
Blazer, notify me if it works correctly , because i'm in a good mood , i will double check things if it doesn't work
To busy building a passive income online ;)
Blazer
Posts: 310
Reputation: 25

Message # 11 | 7:41 PM
it works correctly
If i helped you + My Reputation and Give me an Award.
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Reputation: 189

Message # 12 | 8:07 PM
Blazer, thanks then i will trash this topic happy
To busy building a passive income online ;)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: