• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » How to implement Google Search
How to implement Google Search
IMB4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 4:58 PM
Hi,

I want to use "Google Search" on my site b default. When people wants to search something i want to use Google search rather than ucoz website search

Added (2017-03-23, 4:58 PM)
---------------------------------------------
I Want insert a code like

Code

<div>
<form action="http://www.google.es" id="XXXXXXXXXX">
  <div>
    <input type="hidden" name="X" value="XXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    <input type="hidden" name="X" value="UTF-8" />
    <input type="text" name="X" size="55" />
    <input type="submit" name="X" value="Buscar" />
  </div>
</form>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.es/X"></script>
</div>


instead of $SEARCH_FORM$ or $SEARCHFORM$
adnet
Posts: 42
Reputation: 2

Message # 2 | 10:10 PM
You register your website at google search custom.

Place the code in the search result page.
IMB4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 12:59 PM
More details plz :)? img or links thanks biggrin
Good
Posts: 360
Reputation: 12

Message # 4 | 0:37 AM
Visit here: https://cse.google.com/cse

Login your google account. Add a website



Click Create.

Then click on Get the Code.

Copy the code then find and replace uCoz $SEARCH_FORM$.
Attachments: 8940949.jpg (30.9 Kb)
Post edited by Good - Sunday, 2017-05-28, 0:43 AM
IMB4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 0

Message # 5 | 1:38 AM
Hi, I have $SEARCH_FORM$ on top page with Main menu.

The code is:
Code
<header>
<div id="top" class="clearfix">
<div class="t-container">
<?if($SEARCH_FORM$)?>
<div id="show-search" class="show-search"></div>
<div id="b-search" class="b-search pull-right b-search-min">
$SEARCH_FORM$
</div>
<?endif?>
<div id="show-menu" class="show-menu"></div>
<nav>
<!-- <sblock_nmenu> -->
<?if($NMENU_1$)?><!-- <bc> -->$NMENU_1$<!-- </bc> --><?endif?>
<!-- </sblock_nmenu> -->
</nav>
</div>
</div>


And is displayed as:


Then, when someone write, he goes to search page with results. But i want open directly the custom google search page with this code:
Code
<script>
  (function() {
    var cx = 'partner-pub-xxxxxxxxxx';
    var gcse = document.createElement('script');
    gcse.type = 'text/javascript';
    gcse.async = true;
    gcse.src = 'https://cse.google.com/cse.js?cx=' + cx;
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
    s.parentNode.insertBefore(gcse, s);
  })();
</script>
<gcse:search></gcse:search>


But when i change "$SEARCH_FORM$" and add this code... gets bugged:


Someone can helps me to fix it :)?
Attachments: 3349926.png (14.3 Kb) · 0125984.png (18.1 Kb)
Post edited by IMB4 - Sunday, 2017-05-28, 7:04 PM
ashopbg
Posts: 23
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 7:31 AM
Quote IMB4 ()
But when i change "$SEARCH_FORM$" and add this code... gets bugged:


You do not need to change $search_form$.

Put your code in site search template. You can find it here.

http://yourwebsite.ucoz.com/panel/?a=tmpl;m=19;t=1

Remove default text and $BODY$ code of this page if you do not want to use uCoz default system search.

Added (2017-05-30, 7:31 AM)
---------------------------------------------
Demo for you:

http://adnet.ucoz.co.uk/

If you want the search result not showing on ajax window, you can adjust it in the google cse.

Post edited by ashopbg - Tuesday, 2017-05-30, 7:28 AM
IMB4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 0

Message # 7 | 1:57 PM
Solves. Thanks
uCoz Community » General Information » First Steps with uCoz » How to implement Google Search
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: