Forum moderator: bigblog  
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #798 goes here (How To Change Button? #798)
Everything about design #798 goes here
senso
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 16 | 1:01 PM
Hey,

I have some problems with the 'containers' on my website.
I changed something and now the containers are crap. (didn't make a backup)
Can someone give me the standard codes for it?

Thanks in advance!
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 17 | 1:10 PM
senso, the default code of the first container is as follows (however it depends on the installed modules so yours might not be the same) but provide the website address, the problem might not be in the container code:

Code
<!-- <block1> -->
<?if($LOGIN_FORM$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5158>--><!--<s5158>--><!--<s5158>-->Login form<!--</s>--><!--</s>--><!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$LOGIN_FORM$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block1> -->

<!-- <block2> -->
<?if($CATEGORIES$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5351>-->Section categories<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$CATEGORIES$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block2> -->

<!-- <block3> -->
<?if($BASKET$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5441>-->Shopping Cart<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$BASKET$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block3> -->

<!-- <block4> -->
<?if($CURRENCY$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5442>-->Currency<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$CURRENCY$<hr><?$RATE$()?><!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block4> -->

<!-- <block5> -->
<?if($CALENDAR$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5171>-->Calendar<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<div align="center"><!-- <bc> -->$CALENDAR$<!-- </bc> --></div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block5> -->

<!-- <block6> -->
<?if($ARCHIVE_LINKS$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5347>-->Entries archive<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$ARCHIVE_LINKS$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block6> -->

<!-- <block7> -->
<?if($POLL$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5207>-->Our poll<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$POLL$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block7> -->

<!-- <block8> -->
<?if($CHAT_BOX$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s3199>-->Tag Board<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> -->$CHAT_BOX$<!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block8> -->

<!-- <block9> -->
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5204>-->Site friends<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<!-- <bc> --><!--<s1546>--><li><a href="http://www.ucoz.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">Create a free website</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.unet.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">Online Desktop</a></li>
<li><a href="http://games.ucoz.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">Free Online Games</a></li>
<li><a href="http://video.ucoz.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">Video Tutorials</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.htmlcodeexamples.com/" target="_blank" class="noun">All HTML Tags</a></li>
<li><a href="http://browsers.ucoz.ru/index/en/0-5" target="_blank" class="noun">Browser Kits</a></li><!--</s>--><!-- </bc> -->
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<!-- </block9> -->

<!-- <block10> -->
<?if($COUNTER$ || $ONLINE_COUNTER$)?>
<div class="block">
<div class="block-top"></div>
<div class="blocktitle">
<!-- <bt> --><!--<s5195>-->Statistics<!--</s>--><!-- </bt> -->
</div>
<div class="block-between"></div>
<div class="blockcontent">
<div class="blockcontent-inside">
<div align="center"><!-- <bc> -->$COUNTER$<?if($ONLINE_COUNTER$)?><hr />$ONLINE_COUNTER$$ONLINE_USERS_LIST$<?endif?><!-- </bc> --></div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="blockbottom"></div>
</div>
<?endif?>
<!-- </block10> -->

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
SummerCatz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 18 | 11:12 AM
Question:

Um, how do you change the banner at the top? (please make it really simple- I'm super new to all of this) Also, what about the background colors? I have been using template 798, and I don't like the orangey-brown. Help?
Thanks,
SummerCatz

~ SummerCatz

Please stop by my site, www.fortress.com I would really really appreciate it if you joined! :D
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 19 | 11:27 AM
SummerCatz, to change banner, you go to Control panel - Customize design - Style sheet (CSS)

Find this to edit logotype/header.
Replace /.s/t/798/3.jpg with a link to a image you want as header.
Code
#header {
  margin: auto;
  margin-top: 12px;
  width: 1000px;
  height: 180px;
  background: url(/.s/t/798/3.jpg);
}





Find the following for main background color.
Change #324142 to the hex color you want.
Code
body {
  margin: 0px;
  background-color: #324142;
  font: 11px 'Tahoma', 'Arial';
  color: #6b6b6b;
  text-align: center;
}

Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
SummerCatz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 20 | 12:47 PM
Acid, which colors are which numbers? You said to change #324142, what are the other numbers and what color do they stand for?
Thanks,
SummerCatz

~ SummerCatz

Please stop by my site, www.fortress.com I would really really appreciate it if you joined! :D
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 21 | 4:28 PM
SummerCatz, Acid was suggestions you replace that existing number with a new "hex" code. Hex codes stand for RGB combination number sequences which make up colours. You can use the colour picker on w3schools however to make life easier. Just pick the colour you'd like, copy the hex code across and save! smile

http://w3schools.com/tags/ref_colorpicker.asp

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
SummerCatz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 22 | 11:00 AM
Does anyone know if it possible to use graffitis (the things you draw) as banners, buttons, backgrounds, etc.? Also, can you use files from your "File Manager" on the control panel for the above items? Final Question: I managed to switch the bottom half of my website to a different color, but the top half is still the origanal template color. Help?

Thanks.

(my site http://fortress.ucoz.com/ )

~ SummerCatz

Please stop by my site, www.fortress.com I would really really appreciate it if you joined! :D
Post edited by SummerCatz - Monday, 2012-12-17, 12:21 PM
PixelKhaos
Posts: 636
Reputation: 26

Message # 23 | 1:48 PM
SummerCatz, file manager is used to upload files for your site, such as images, CSS and javascript. So yes, you can use file manager. Some info about the file manager can be found here http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-14299-1

And about the background at top, just edit or remove this part.
Remove it to only have one solid background, or edit the image (very thin) to replace the colors.
Code
#all {
  width: 100%;
  min-width: 1000px;
  background: url(/.s/t/798/1.gif) repeat-x;
}

Added (2012-12-17, 7:48 AM)
---------------------------------------------
And before you ask, and because I think you will.
To edit the sidebar titles (orange boxes), you'd need to edit the following.

There are three parts of them; top, middle and bottom.
But since editing them might be hard for you as a new user, I can make blue versions for you to just upload to your file manager and replace the old with.

Code
.block-top {
  width: 256px;
  height: 9px;
  overflow: hidden;
  background: url(/.s/t/798/27.png) no-repeat;
}

.blocktitle {
  background: url(/.s/t/798/28.png);
  line-height: 16px;
  font: 13px 'Tahoma';
  text-shadow: 1px 1px #d2753d;
  color: #ffffff;
  padding-left: 10px;
  text-transform: uppercase;
}

.block-between {
  width: 256px;
  height: 16px;
  overflow: hidden;
  background: url(/.s/t/798/29.png);
}

Proud uCoz user since 2006
Freelance designer - http://pixelkhaos.com
PixelKhaos on twitter - @PixelKhaos

I can help you develop your site for a small fee.
Post edited by Acid - Monday, 2012-12-17, 1:42 PM
SummerCatz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 24 | 10:44 AM
Since we are on the topic of boxes (actually acid, that wasn't on my list of to-ask,) how do you activate them? There is one labeled calendar that I would like to have, even better if I can find a way make it into a page instead. However, I can't see to make it appear.

Now for something that was on my list- how do you change the color of the forum section bar? The one that the template makes orangey with little buildings on the far right? As in, the bar that goes at the top of every forum, and if you click on a forum, then on the top of the threads.

Help? Thanks biggrin

~ SummerCatz

Please stop by my site, www.fortress.com I would really really appreciate it if you joined! :D
Post edited by SummerCatz - Wednesday, 2012-12-19, 10:45 AM
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 25 | 9:23 AM
SummerCatz, open Site > Builder > Enable Builder. Once Builder is enabled open Builder > New Block. Once you have added the new block you can drag around as necessary and use the interactive UI to select the block content and settings. smile

I've responded in your other thread regarding forum colours and customisation. wink

Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
SummerCatz
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 26 | 10:03 AM
I don't want to make a new block, Paradox. I want to use the one that is already there, but invisible. It is labeled calender, just like statistics is labeled statistics. I want to know how I can make the pre-made ones appear on screen.
~ SummerCatz

Please stop by my site, www.fortress.com I would really really appreciate it if you joined! :D
Paradox
Old Guard
Posts: 3284
Reputation: 145

Message # 27 | 10:34 AM
SummerCatz, ah, I understand now. The Calendar block will only appear on the blog/news modules as that's the only place it will have functionality. If you can't view it in either at the moment edit the block and check the display settings are set correctly relative to thise blogs. smile
Jack of all trades in development, design, strategy.
Working as a Support Engineer.
Been here for 13 years and counting.
LeonHaker
Posts: 95
Reputation: 0

Message # 28 | 5:20 PM
how to i change the buttons?
Attachments: 1866548.png (0.3 Kb)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 29 | 11:32 AM
LeonHaker, page switchers? In which module? And provide your website address.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
LeonHaker
Posts: 95
Reputation: 0

Message # 30 | 1:58 PM
http://ludus.ucoz.com
i need to change all buttons.How?
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Design Customization » Everything about design #798 goes here (How To Change Button? #798)
Search: