• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site Users » Close registration
Close registration
blackpirate
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 1:56 PM
Hello my friends. I want to ask if it's possible to close the registration but tha already sign up members to have access in log in. Is this possible just to close the sign up for any new user?
joexyz
JOE-vascript
Posts: 1737
Reputation: 78

Message # 2 | 7:09 PM
blackpirate, no, this is not possible. The only way to make a somewhat-closed website is to change everyone's group to "Administrators" and putting the website in maintenance mode. But I don't think you would want that.

One solution would be restricting the access to the website to the Verified (or other) group only. So the Users (default group) will not have access to it. Then you could do a weekly purge using the mass users removal tool (but be careful with it).

Note that this also means you would have to move the already existing users to the new group. This is another field where the Mass transfer/removal tool could be useful.

hey i'm joe and i do not work for the company anymore, sorry for the late replies
icon by ch-chau

I'm still here for some godforsaken reason
blackpirate
Posts: 22
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 5:34 PM
ok bigblog. thanks for your answer.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site Users » Close registration
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: