• Page 1 of 1
  • 1
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Page Editor » HELP PLZ! (with "My site" title)
HELP PLZ!
Puffle2000
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 12:05 PM
Hey guys.
I am new on here and I need some help. How do I change the $global_name$ ? Because I don't want the title 'My site'....
And how do I edit page's content like the home page?
Thanks.
Cyberdasm
Posts: 623
Reputation: 7

Message # 2 | 1:15 PM
Puffle2000, actually you cannot change the global names. you can copy the code of global names then create a global block that you want then paste the code of global name in the block you created.

you can edit that through cp->page management -> homepage.

Best regards,

Algae Densing

1F4BF3B
Paradox
Posts: 3278
Reputation: 145

Message # 3 | 1:19 PM
Puffle2000, top change the 'My Site' text login to your website then open in the admin bar Builder > Enable builder. Change the text to what you would like it to be then save your changes by opening Builder > Save changes. If you need to change the name in the CP for any purpose you will find it under CP > Settings > Common Settings.

To edit content login to your website on an admin account and select the edit buttons which will be viewable to authorised users beneath the existing page content.

Hope this helps, happy

Web Applications Developer
Been here for 8 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Puffle2000
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 4 | 1:34 PM
Quote (dense0293)
Puffle2000, actually you cannot change the global names. you can copy the code of global names then create a global block that you want then paste the code of global name in the block you created.

you can edit that through cp->page management -> homepage.

Best regards,

Algae Densing

Thanks. But IDK how to make a global block and what to change and I am little going crazy wacko But anyways thanks.

Added (2013-06-28, 7:34 AM)
---------------------------------------------

Quote (dense0293)
Puffle2000, actually you cannot change the global names. you can copy the code of global names then create a global block that you want then paste the code of global name in the block you created.

you can edit that through cp->page management -> homepage.

Best regards,

Algae Densing

Thanks. But IDK how to make a global block and what to change and I am little going crazy wacko But anyways thanks.
Paradox
Posts: 3278
Reputation: 145

Message # 5 | 1:35 PM
Puffle2000, refer to my reply above.
Web Applications Developer
Been here for 8 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Puffle2000
Posts: 3
Reputation: 0

Message # 6 | 1:53 PM
Quote (Paradox)
Puffle2000, top change the 'My Site' text login to your website then open in the admin bar Builder > Enable builder. Change the text to what you would like it to be then save your changes by opening Builder > Save changes. If you need to change the name in the CP for any purpose you will find it under CP > Settings > Common Settings.

To edit content login to your website on an admin account and select the edit buttons which will be viewable to authorised users beneath the existing page content.

Hope this helps, happy

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! IT WORKED biggrin
Cyberdasm
Posts: 623
Reputation: 7

Message # 7 | 2:02 PM
hmmmm. sorry i dont get what you mean. i thought you need another global block to have a global name.

And thanks sir paradox for immediate response.

1F4BF3B
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Page Editor » HELP PLZ! (with "My site" title)
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: