Replacing Offline / Online on forum
|
|
Animorph
Posts: 2856
Message # 1 |
2:09 PM
2012-06-10
How to replace "Offline" and "Online" on your forum Now this is very easy to do, you can do it in 2 ways by using CSS or by adding an image instead of the " Online" or "Offline" text. 1.Through CSS - Go to CP ---> Design ---> Design Management (CSS).
Search for this code: Code .statusOnline {color:#thecoloryouwant;} .statusOffline {color:#thecoloryouwant;} And replace "thecoloryouwant" with your color code for example 2.Through adding an image instead of text - Go to CP ---> Substitution of default phrases---> USERS.
- Change Online And Offline to your image links:
Code <img src="http://yoursiteurl.ucoz.com/on.gif"> But try to keep your URL as short as possible for example:
To busy building a passive income online ;)
|
NightLon
Posts: 5
Message # 2 |
2:09 PM
2012-06-10
i want to change online and offline in forum
http://magick.ucoz.com
|
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 3 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
You want to change colour or add image?
|
iLee
Posts: 111
Message # 4 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
He wants to change the "Online" and "Offline" statuses. To those two images.
Use your brain before you post ~Lee Please use search, ~Lee
|
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Message # 5 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
NightLon, CP » Substitution of default phrases » USERS
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
|
NightLon
Posts: 5
Message # 6 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
yes , i want replace as images.. i tryed putting Code [img]http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_offline.gif[/img] Tryed put that but it didnt fit.. if u have code which sould work.. pls post it here.. Code <img border="0" align="absmiddle" src="http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_online.gif">
http://magick.ucoz.com
|
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Message # 7 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
Quote (NightLon) <img border="0" align="absmiddle" src="http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_online.gif"> This code is too long (max field length is 50 characters), use this: Code <img src="http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_online.gif">
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
|
umaki
Posts: 22
Message # 8 |
2:10 PM
2012-06-10
Quote (Sunny) Code <img src="http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_online.gif"> It didn't work. Added (2009-01-14, 8:14 Am) --------------------------------------------- Sorted out. Problem was with the "_"
www.dj-umaki.com umaki@dj-umaki.com
|
NightLon
Posts: 5
Message # 9 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
then i pasted : Code <img src="http://helpers.ucoz.com/icon_online.gif"> it restored to normal writing "Online" every time i tryed putting it then i reload the page it gets back to normal
http://magick.ucoz.com
|
Pilot
Posts: 487
Message # 10 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
Did you press "Save" ? I tested this and it worked.
|
NightLon
Posts: 5
Message # 11 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
yeh i did pressed .... and i reloaded..still ... same thing... and now my main page http://magick.ucoz.com dont work... so i used helpers as my testing website... i dont know why all the time helpers.ucoz.com works to me nad magick doesint.. maby cos helpers much older.. ? anyway ... i did saved it then i reload the page it got back to normal...Added (2009-01-14, 12:01 Pm) --------------------------------------------- oh kk thx mate i done it differently .. just uploaded to FILE MANAGER Code <img src="/icon_online.gif">
http://magick.ucoz.com
Post edited by NightLon - Wednesday, 2009-01-14, 5:56 PM
|
Mich
Posts: 57
Message # 12 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
How do i change the colors of the online/offline status thing?
Better known as Mr_Smith or Chris-Erik Fotland.
|
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 13 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
CP -> Customize Design -> CSS
.statusOnline {color:#000000;} .statusOffline {color:#000000;}
HTML Colours
|
Mich
Posts: 57
Message # 14 |
2:11 PM
2012-06-10
Strange, still same default color... Code .statusBlock {padding-top:3px;} .statusOnline {color:#04B404;} .statusOffline {color:#B40404;} /* ---------- */
Better known as Mr_Smith or Chris-Erik Fotland.
|
Armaros
Posts: 1424
Message # 15 |
2:12 PM
2012-06-10
You're doing something wrong. Make sure you are using correct CSS. Try restoring default template of CSS & re-add. Should work just fine.
|