Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » How to set automatic add Tags (separated by comma):
How to set automatic add Tags (separated by comma):
cracker56
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 9:58 AM
Hi all Ucoz staff i need help


How to set automatic add Tags (separated by comma): in size news

pls help me someone

Check this screenshort
Attachments: 0557006.png(17Kb)
Post edited by cracker56 - Sunday, 2011-08-07, 9:59 AM
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 2 | 3:23 PM
cracker56, I don't believe uCoz has an option for this. I have seen it achieved though through the use of custom scripting. I may be wrong but from what I have seen it can't be done without scripts. smile

You may find something you could user here: http://ucause.ucoz.com

Hope this helps, happy

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
cracker56
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 3 | 5:28 AM
Paradox, Thanks im find ur best biggrin smile biggrin smile
Post edited by cracker56 - Tuesday, 2011-08-09, 9:49 AM
carloscompu
Posts: 246
Reputation: 1

Message # 4 | 8:35 PM
This website for automatic tag adding is not online is there any other idea
cause I would like this funtion too

Added (2012-10-05, 2:35 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Oh is there a way to obligate users to add 4 tags

Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 5 | 7:04 AM
carloscompu, I will get the script for you. smile I am good friends with the owner of the site and will be able to go in and find it. smile Would you like me to PM it to you or post it here?
Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
carloscompu
Posts: 246
Reputation: 1

Message # 6 | 6:24 PM
Thanks paradox You can post it or pm dont matter,Its really nesasary in my webpage cause its public posting page,alot of users dont understand the importance of wat tags are or do,so I need to obligate people to add them

so thanks I apreciate it

Added (2012-12-13, 12:24 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Im still in thw wait for the automatic tags
please can somebody help me with this

There are users in my website that forget to put them and i have to be reviewing it

cyberworlds
Posts: 77
Reputation: 1

Message # 7 | 4:19 PM
put this code in your module to want use

Code
$BODY$
   <script type="text/javascript">   
   $(document).ready(function(){   
   $("form#addEntForm").submit(function(){   
   if ($('#suggEdit').val().match(/^\s*$/)) {   
   var entryname = $('#blF1').val();   
   entryname = entryname.split(' ').join(', ');   
   $("#suggEdit").val("" + entryname + "");   
   }});});   
   </script>   
   <!-- </body> -->


example to blog module

put in blog main page and page with full entry text

biggrin biggrin

Post edited by cyberworlds - Tuesday, 2013-01-29, 4:22 PM
bioentity
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 9:28 PM
hi this is my first post here. so please be gentle lol, I have been trying to look for an option to take off the tags altogether for any particular module, in this case the blog module. i know this seems unusual but i wish to keep the tag cloud selection within the publisher post and not have blog tags mixed in there, is there a script i need to add to do this? its very frustrating and i cant find
anywhere in the templates where it says ''add Tags (separated by comma):'' yet the feild still displays in the entry option for the blog/. wacko

really hope you can help with this one

www.realityexplorations.net
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 9 | 12:43 PM
bioentity, if you simply want to remove some module tags from the Tags informer, this can be done in the informer settings:


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
bioentity
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 10 | 1:53 PM
no i want to remove the tag field altogether for the blog entry form :(

ive attached an image
Attachments: 0597827.jpg(64Kb)

www.realityexplorations.net
Post edited by bioentity - Thursday, 2015-11-26, 1:58 PM
Cyberdasm
Posts: 605
Reputation: 6

Message # 11 | 3:37 AM
Paradox, can you also send me the scripts. biggrin biggrin
1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
bioentity
Posts: 4
Reputation: 0

Message # 12 | 3:05 PM
no update on this?
www.realityexplorations.net
fadly
Posts: 72
Reputation: 0

Message # 13 | 1:16 PM
here new code

Code
<script type="text/javascript">
var result = [];
$('input[name="name1"], input[name="title"]').change(function() {
for (var i=0; i<$(this).val().split(' ').length; i++) {
  if ($(this).val().split(' ')[i].length > 3) {
      result[i] = String($(this).val().split(' ')[i]);
  }
  $('input[name*="tags"]').val('$MODULE_NAME$,' + result);
  }
  while($('input[name*="tags"]').val().search(/,,/) != -1) {
        $('input[name*="tags"]').val($('input[name*="tags"]').val().replace(/,,/m,',').replace(/^\,/,''));
   }
});
</script>

uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Site News & Blogs » How to set automatic add Tags (separated by comma):
Page 1 of 11
Search: