Forum moderator: Eriko  
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 16 | 9:57 AM
h4nbury, find

Code
<?if($CHAT_BOX$)?><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="boxTable"><tr><td class="boxTitle"><b>Tag Board</b></td></tr><tr><td class="boxContent"><div class="boxText">$CHAT_BOX$</div></td></tr></table><?endif?>

and paste it under

Code
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="boxTable"><tr><td class="boxTitle"><b>Site menu</b></td></tr><tr><td class="boxContent"><div class="boxText">$SITE_MENU$</div></td></tr></table>

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Farhan411
Posts: 3
Reputation: -1

Message # 17 | 3:03 PM
please tell me how can i change the name of Tag board?
Pilot
Posts: 487
Reputation: 77

Message # 18 | 3:07 PM
Use quick replacement.

CP > Design > Quick substitution of template parts

In the "Find" box, type in " Tag board "
and in the "Replace by" box, type in the name you want the tag board to have.

shivanag
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 19 | 2:21 PM
How can I make a refreshing interval less than 30 sec?
Find the following line in HTML code:
<option value="0">--<option value="30">30sec<option value="60">1min<option value="120">2min<option value="300">5min<option value="900">15min</select>
Refreshing interval in seconds is in bold type.

I have done this...but its not auto refreshing for 0seconds

Added (2009-03-07, 8:21 Am)
---------------------------------------------
How can I make a refreshing interval less than 30 sec?
Find the following line in HTML code:
<option value="0">--<option value="30">30sec<option value="60">1min<option value="120">2min<option value="300">5min<option value="900">15min</select>
Refreshing interval in seconds is in bold type.

I have done this...but its not auto refreshing for 0seconds

enraged
Posts: 21
Reputation: -2

Message # 20 | 1:01 PM
How can i resize my tag board?
onurcaglar
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 21 | 0:02 AM
Hello,

When we are talking on the "mini chat", everytime we have to repeat (F5) the page. If no repeat, we can not see other writings.

What can I do?

Thanks.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 22 | 10:44 AM
onurcaglar, you mean your Tag Board is not refreshed? How long do you wait?
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
onurcaglar
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 23 | 1:38 AM
Yes Sunny, it is not refreshed. Now I removed the time but the problem is goin on.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 24 | 10:02 AM
onurcaglar, select one of the available refreshment intervals, it must help

Attachments: 3879432.png (1.2 Kb)

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
onurcaglar
Posts: 16
Reputation: 0

Message # 25 | 7:22 PM
Quote (Sunny)
onurcaglar, select one of the available refreshment intervals, it must help

I know this Sunny, I removed it. I want to be automated but the problem continues.

Thank you to the interest.

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 26 | 9:47 AM
onurcaglar, did you browse your website while waiting? If you are browsing the website, then the tag board refreshes each time you go to a new page. If you have one page opened and simply wait, then you'll need to refresh it manually. You can try to use an autorefresh tag - http://webdesign.about.com/od/metataglibraries/a/aa080300a.htm
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
kulli-Jooseppi
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1

Message # 27 | 8:35 PM
Cant make it bigger?

Added (2009-05-23, 2:35 Pm)
---------------------------------------------
Cant make it bigger?

Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 28 | 9:51 AM
kulli-Jooseppi, yes. Look through this thread - http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/21-260-1 - there was an answer.
I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
surf3r_boyz
Posts: 1
Reputation: 0

Message # 29 | 2:39 AM
Quote (Sunny)

I want a tag board to open in a new small window. How can I do this?
Insert the following into the page code:
Code
<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
function winop()
{
windop = window.open("http://yoursite.ucoz.com/mchat","mywin","height=300,width=300,left=100,top=30");
}
-->
</script><!--code--></td></tr></table><a href="javascript:winop();">Tag Board</a>

***

place should i put the java script?

Post edited by surf3r_boyz - Saturday, 2009-06-06, 2:41 AM
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 30 | 9:45 AM
surf3r_boyz, that code is not correct. Use this one:

Code
<a href="javascript://" onclick="window.open('http://Site_address/mchat','mchat','scrollbars=1,top=30,left=100,resizable=1,width=300,height=300');return false;"><b>Tag Board</b></a>

Paste it where you want the Tag Board link to be.


I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
uCoz Community » uCoz Modules » Tag Board » Help on Chat Box (Tag Board)
Search: