Page 1 of 11
uCoz Community » Archives » Locked » Google webmaster tools (how to use on uCoz websites)
Google webmaster tools
wirtanen
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 1 | 11:11 PM
Hi
I just thinking if its possible use google web master tools in ucoz site?
I did try but always when i make verification, its en connection time out.
maybe it is not bossiple or i just dont know how to do that correctly.

no one here get out alive
Brazen
Posts: 74
Reputation: 25

Message # 2 | 6:11 AM
I am currently using Google Web Master Tools and it works fine for me!
Did you input the verification code where they asked you to?

canyonlord
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1

Message # 3 | 9:49 PM
Brazen, can you help me with the code? I couldn't find the place they asked to put it in to cry sad
Brazen
Posts: 74
Reputation: 25

Message # 4 | 10:47 PM
They ask you to put the code in your home page between <head></head> tags.
After you did that you need to log in to google webmaster tools and click "Verify" button.

canyonlord
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1

Message # 5 | 10:15 PM
Brazen, yeah I couldnt find those tags. Where exactly are they?
Brazen
Posts: 74
Reputation: 25

Message # 6 | 2:27 AM
They should be all the way on top.
If you don't have them than you should put them there.

Can you provide url to your website and design #


canyonlord
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1

Message # 7 | 1:14 PM
Brazen, thats ok, i found it eventually smile
wirtanen
Posts: 6
Reputation: 0

Message # 8 | 7:19 PM
yes i think its works now ok. Maybe i am wrong, but in my case that start work when i put it in page editor / sitepage. And it seems to work ok.
no one here get out alive
Brazen
Posts: 74
Reputation: 25

Message # 9 | 9:08 PM
Quote (wirtanen)
i put it in page editor / sitepage.

This is where you should have paste the code in the first place.

uCoz Community » Archives » Locked » Google webmaster tools (how to use on uCoz websites)
Page 1 of 11
Search: