Page 6 of 6«123456
Forum moderator: bigblog 
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Coding Requests (Request/Assist With Custom Codes Here)
Coding Requests
Paradox
Posts: 3276
Reputation: 145

Message # 1 | 9:00 AM
Coding Requests


In this thread users of the uCoz system are able to request the development of custom scripts for their sites. Requests are carried out voluntarily by other forum users so please understand not all requests may be completed within a short time-frame or even at all.

About: Posting Requests


If posting a custom scripting requests please include the following;
  • In-depth description. Explain the features, functionality etc.
  • image/example of script already working.

About: Completing Requests


If you have completed a request please use the following template when posting.
Code
Requested By: $USER$
Requested On: $DATE_REQUESTED$

Solution:

$SOLUTION$

Developer, Designer, Communicator.
Been here for 6 years and counting.
Visit me at alexmoloney.me.
Sunny
Posts: 9296
Reputation: 456

Message # 76 | 0:15 AM
Quote DjWiicked ()
can I get the informer to automatically post in the chat box


Unfortunately no, there is no such feature.

I'm not active on the forum anymore. Please contact other forum staff.
Cyberdasm
Posts: 605
Reputation: 6

Message # 77 | 4:14 AM
I request that the ucoz could have a module wherein the uCoz users, could make their own BB scripts (in joomla shortcodes) to lessen or to minified the long <divs> and <articles>. eg. [tabs][carousel][gallery][accordion] etc.

Second I also request to have uCoz trademark for documents viewer (eg. word, pdf etc.). As I've seen it is implemented in photo module.
Example for this is the facebook document viewer.

Third a text to voice plug in (widget) that will help those people who wanted to listen the long article.

Fourth implementation of custom url in adding of entries in all module since it is only available in editing entries.

Fifth implementation of meta tags in adding entries.

1F4BF3B

admin@lizeal.tk
www.lizeal.tk
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 78 | 5:07 PM
Cyberdasm,
Quote Cyberdasm ()
Third a text to voice plug in (widget) that will help those people who wanted to listen the long article.

There are many TTS scripts. Try looking for one that's suitable for your needs: https://www.google.ca/#q=free+text+to+speech+script

Quote Cyberdasm ()
Second I also request to have uCoz trademark for documents viewer (eg. word, pdf etc.). As I've seen it is implemented in photo module.
Example for this is the facebook document viewer.

Given by this description, I doubt it is possible, but please, send a screenshot so that we can understand better what do you mean.

Quote Cyberdasm ()
I request that the ucoz could have a module wherein the uCoz users, could make their own BB scripts (in joomla shortcodes) to lessen or to minified the long and . eg. [tabs][carousel][gallery][accordion] etc.

I remember seeing a similar code on a page with uCoz scripts, but as far as I know, that one was compatible only with the Forum module. I will try to write my own script though. It shouldn't be hard to do with a JavaScript replace: http://www.w3schools.com/jsref/jsref_replace.asp

Quote Cyberdasm ()
Fourth implementation of custom url in adding of entries in all module since it is only available in editing entries.

Fifth implementation of meta tags in adding entries.

Both features are available in the PRO version of the SEO Module. More information: http://faq.ucoz.com/faq/33-1

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
DjWiicked
Posts: 10
Reputation: 0

Message # 79 | 12:39 PM
Quote Sunny ()
DjWiicked, you can display recent posts and comments with Informers: http://forum.ucoz.com/forum/37-457-1


,,but I want it to be displayed in my tagboard,,can anyone make it possible?

I AM THE FOUNDER OF 242MEDIABAHAMAS.COM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 80 | 9:33 PM
DjWiicked, where exactly do you want to display the informer?
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
Clyde
Posts: 174
Reputation: 0

Message # 81 | 9:19 PM
We have an informer that lists 'Users who have visited the site for the current day'.
It shows only 50 users and anything over that amount is only viewable thru a pop-up javascript.
I have been unsuccessfully trying to code this so it lists all of the users instead of 50.
Is there a script that will make it work that way ?

Ucoz Website Since 2009
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 82 | 10:19 AM
Clyde, let me know if this code works for you:
Code
<div class="onlineToday"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
  $.get('/index/62-2', function(onlUsr){$(".onlineToday").append( $('ul',$('cmd[p="content"]',onlUsr).text()));});
</script>

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
Clyde
Posts: 174
Reputation: 0

Message # 83 | 7:40 PM
Quote bigblog ()
<div class="onlineToday"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
$.get('/index/62-2', function(onlUsr){$(".onlineToday").append( $('ul',$('cmd[p="content"]',onlUsr).text()));});
</script>


works... but the usernames are in a single file one below the other which takes up a lot of space.
- the informer has them as: username; username; username etc, which takes up less space.
Is there a work around to make it this way ?

Added (2017-09-08, 5:27 PM)
---------------------------------------------

Code
li {display: inline-block; margin:2;padding:1 ;}


This seems to correct it but also affects other items I have with <li> on the site.

Added (2017-09-08, 7:40 PM)
---------------------------------------------
added this to CSS:
.onlineToday li {display: inline-block; margin:1;padding:1;align:left;}
.visitorsToday {margin:0 auto; width:1200px;}

Now it shows perfectly...

Many Thanks bigblog biggrin


Ucoz Website Since 2009
chrisdvanne
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 84 | 11:49 AM
I am using an old ucoz design and want to give it a more "modern" look.
I have modified the top part of my site so that the top navigation, banner and bottom header are 100% wide (I have added a "wrapper" class to contain the elements inside).

But it messed up with the content itself: a large chunk of an ENTRY (on the left, where the sidebar is) is not visible in EDITING MODE (see red arrow in pic below). It seems the following code does not apply in editing mode:

Code
my.css:1260
@media screen and (min-width: 47.5em)
.rightColumn {
    margin-left: 18.75em;
}


The only change in the CSS file (besides the top part) I made, is that I replaced "header" with "wrapper" here:

Code
my.css:1165
.columnsContainer, .wrapper {
    position: relative;
    max-width: 1200px;
    margin: 0 auto;
}




Here's my website: https://www.summer-glau.com/
Attachments: 0345154.jpg(254Kb)
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 85 | 8:12 PM
chrisdvanne, please create a test account and provide me the login information in PM so that I can test it out.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
chrisdvanne
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 86 | 10:22 PM
@ bigblog

Thanks for answering, I sent you the logins!

I found a workaround for the missing part by adding the following code:

Code
#casing {padding:30px 0 40px;}
#content {float:right;width:66%;padding:0;}
#sidebar {position:relative;float:left;width:27%;}


but I noticed that the checkboxes for the entry options are also missing.
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 87 | 3:33 PM
chrisdvanne, don't use that code. Just insert this to the end of your style sheet:

Code
#content {margin-left: 270px;}


Quote chrisdvanne ()
I noticed that the checkboxes for the entry options are also missing

This is likely a script conflict. You could try and add this to the CSS to see if it fixes anything:

Code
input[type=checkbox] {display: inline-block !important;}

hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
chrisdvanne
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 88 | 10:57 PM
@ bigblog

Thanks, your fix works perfectly!

I'm trying to modify an outdated design but I'm aware that it's not a good idea. It would be best to replace the design, with one of the new designs recently unveiled for example. The problem is the former owner of my site added a few elements I want to keep, such as a "New Images" element using an RSS feed. I have only basic coding skills and know nothing about javascript for example.
I'm thinking about hiring the services of a professional designer among the ucoz community in the future.

Thanks again for your help smile
Post edited by chrisdvanne - Saturday, 2017-09-30, 10:57 PM
bigblog
*boops*
Posts: 1472
Reputation: 71

Message # 89 | 1:32 PM
chrisdvanne, modernizing a template with an old HTML structure and layout is a pretty hard thing to do, indeed. Rewriting it from scratch would be a better option here.
hey i'm joe, please don't call me on my real name because you're gonna misspell or mispronounce it and it drives me nuts
chrisdvanne
Posts: 25
Reputation: 0

Message # 90 | 4:13 PM
Quote bigblog ()
chrisdvanne, modernizing a template with an old HTML structure and layout is a pretty hard thing to do, indeed. Rewriting it from scratch would be a better option here.


I took your advice and I'm currently modifying design #1702 to fit my needs :-)
Post edited by chrisdvanne - Friday, 2017-10-20, 6:24 AM
uCoz Community » For Webmasters » Custom Solutions » Coding Requests (Request/Assist With Custom Codes Here)
Page 6 of 6«123456
Search: